Most Viewed Discussions

Most Active Discussions

Reply to this topicStart new topic
TamChiak101
TamChiak101 post Feb 6 2012, 08:16 PM  
Post #1

Clutched
Warn: Banned

hi, i have some recipes for soya bean milk you can make at home. easy to follow, anyone keen? happy.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Freestylers09
Freestylers09 post Feb 6 2012, 08:19 PM   |  In Reply To TamChiak101
Post #2

Warn: -----

nid recipes meh?

soak the beans overnite and throw into the soya bin maker

add some honey can liao.. laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Hamburger
Hamburger post Feb 6 2012, 09:03 PM  
Post #3

soya bean is not as healthy as many make out to be.............

--------------------
do to others what you want others to do to you......

+Quote Post
Latio2005A
Latio2005A post Feb 6 2012, 09:05 PM   |  In Reply To Hamburger
Post #4

4th Gear

QUOTE (Hamburger @ Feb 6 2012, 09:03 PM) *
soya bean is not as healthy as many make out to be.............

I was told it is bad for cancer growth.

Also, high protein = higher chance of gout.

Is the above correct?

--------------------
Stay Cool and Healthy!

+Quote Post
Hamburger
Hamburger post Feb 6 2012, 09:08 PM   |  In Reply To Latio2005A
Post #5

on top of that, its high in carbo and unsaturated fats......

--------------------
do to others what you want others to do to you......

+Quote Post
Kangadrool
Kangadrool post Feb 6 2012, 09:41 PM  
Post #6

Sometimes all these hype got industry interest backing one.

Example: They make coconut and coconut milk sounds so bad and start replacing them with evaporated milk in laksa and so on, which is even worst. Actually, coconut milk is very healthy in moderation.

Same goes to margarine, palm oil that are promoted to be healthier alternative to butter......

+Quote Post
Latka
Latka post Feb 6 2012, 10:37 PM  
Post #7

The best is eat wat u want in moderation and be happy. When yr time is up means yr time is up.
Look at Rod Monteiro, does so much exercise and yet kena stroke.

--------------------
Whatever Does Not Destroy Me, Strengthens Me.

Give Up On Life But Never Give Up On Yourself

+Quote Post
Donut
Donut post Feb 6 2012, 11:16 PM   |  In Reply To Latka
Post #8

QUOTE (Latka @ Feb 6 2012, 10:37 PM) *
The best is eat wat u want in moderation and be happy. When yr time is up means yr time is up.
Look at Rod Monteiro, does so much exercise and yet kena stroke.

Rod is still in ward? No discharge yet?

--------------------
"Is it possible to pursue happiness if the pursuit itself does not make you happy?"
From book titled "I move Your Cheese" by Deepak Malhotra

+Quote Post
Lamzh87
Lamzh87 post Feb 6 2012, 11:18 PM  
Post #9

5th Gear

but i thought people promote drinking soya bean milk as it's good for health..?

+Quote Post
Donut
Donut post Feb 6 2012, 11:24 PM   |  In Reply To Lamzh87
Post #10

QUOTE (Lamzh87 @ Feb 6 2012, 11:18 PM) *
but i thought people promote drinking soya bean milk as it's good for health..?

Yeah it's good to drink, but in moderation

Like some ppl said, it's high in uric acid, which is bad for gout.

And some medical studies shows that soya bean is bad for sperm production. It reduces your sperm count.

--------------------
"Is it possible to pursue happiness if the pursuit itself does not make you happy?"
From book titled "I move Your Cheese" by Deepak Malhotra

+Quote Post
TamChiak101
TamChiak101 post Feb 6 2012, 11:35 PM  
Post #11

Clutched

haha ok, if anyone needs soya recipes, just pm me k happy.gif

+Quote Post
Kangadrool
Kangadrool post Feb 6 2012, 11:49 PM   |  In Reply To Freestylers09
Post #12

QUOTE (Freestylers09 @ Feb 6 2012, 08:19 PM) *
nid recipes meh?

Must soak in hot water right? Otherwise, you will wake up to a bucketful of soya plants germinating from the pot. laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Latka
Latka post Feb 7 2012, 12:58 PM   |  In Reply To Donut
Post #13

QUOTE (Donut @ Feb 6 2012, 11:16 PM) *
Rod is still in ward? No discharge yet?

He's back on air oready.

--------------------
Whatever Does Not Destroy Me, Strengthens Me.

Give Up On Life But Never Give Up On Yourself

+Quote Post
VellfireS
VellfireS post Feb 7 2012, 01:20 PM   |  In Reply To Freestylers09
Post #14

QUOTE (Freestylers09 @ Feb 6 2012, 08:19 PM) *
nid recipes meh?

I heard it kills tadpole.. true? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

--------------------
The Great Melon TIKO Ranger ()

+Quote Post
Kangadrool
Kangadrool post Feb 7 2012, 01:31 PM  
Post #15

Wondering if those commercially sold ones, do they put some "sar boon zhwee" into the soy bean milk? So much bubbles and frothy. Maybe that's why tadpoles also die.

+Quote Post
Cwong2910
Cwong2910 post Feb 7 2012, 01:51 PM  
Post #16

2nd Gear

just google soya antinutrients , lots of articles about it.

soya cost is low, and the reason why it can be markup to $1+ a cup is because of the marketing hype.
Same as those bubble tea craze nowadays.

Poison in moderation is still poison tongue.gif

+Quote Post
Ender
Ender post Feb 7 2012, 01:54 PM   |  In Reply To Hamburger
Post #17

QUOTE (Hamburger @ Feb 6 2012, 09:08 PM) *
on top of that, its high in carbo and unsaturated fats......

An it has toxic substances.. Only fermented soy will remove them..

--------------------
The chair is a killer

+Quote Post
TamChiak101
TamChiak101 post Feb 8 2012, 11:36 PM  
Post #18

Clutched

i shall post them here. to prevent excessive text, will provide links.

RECIPES FOR MAKING SOYA BEAN MILK
Manually:
Squeeze/Milk the bag for soya milk
Making soya milk manually

Automatically:
Make Soy Milk in 20 Minutes - push of a button
FAQS of making Soya Bean Milk automatically

Enjoy! happy.gif

This post has been edited by TamChiak101: Feb 8 2012, 11:38 PM

+Quote Post
Matchy
Matchy post Feb 29 2012, 10:24 AM   |  In Reply To TamChiak101
Post #19

2nd Gear

is it the pudding one?

+Quote Post
Little_prince
Little_prince post Feb 29 2012, 10:44 AM  
Post #20

NOS-ed

how come kena ban?

--------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm the Amitābha halal Ranger!

+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic