Most Active Discussions

Reply to this topicStart new topic
A_nesta84
A_nesta84 post Feb 19 2012, 07:06 PM  
Post #1

4th Gear
Warn: -----

Hi all,

am looking to buy a PS 3 slim. Where is the most ideal place to get an ideal price and bundle. thanks
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
AhJason
AhJason post Feb 19 2012, 10:15 PM   |  In Reply To A_nesta84
Post #2

2nd Gear

I want to know too. Feel like playing Tekken. laugh.gif

QUOTE (A_nesta84 @ Feb 19 2012, 07:06 PM) *
Hi all,

am looking to buy a PS 3 slim. Where is the most ideal place to get an ideal price and bundle. thanks

--------------------
Meow

+Quote Post
Wonderlife89
Wonderlife89 post Feb 20 2012, 12:06 AM  
Post #3

2late..i juz sold my 320 gb 4 months old at 335sgd biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
Qpik
Qpik post Feb 20 2012, 10:34 AM  
Post #4

U can check out following,

Qisahn.com (www.qisahn.com) (I got a game console from them)
545 Orchard Road #05-07,
Far East Shopping Centre (Not Plaza!!)
Singapore 238882
Telephone: 31103518
Operating hours: 12pm to 8pm (Daily)
Payment: Cash or Bank transfer only. Strictly no NETS or Credit Cards.

Or
Funzsquare (www.funzsquare.com)
14, Far East Plaza
#02-53, Scotts Road
Singapore 228213
Contact Numbers
Tel :688-74802
Opening Hours
Monday – Saturday 12pm – 9pm
Sunday 12pm – 8pm

Or (only gotten games from them)
GameWerks (www.gamewerks.com.sg)
Address : Blk 442 Clementi Ave 3
#01-83

--------------------
It is difficult to make a Man understand anything especially when his salary expect him not to understand anything.

+Quote Post
SimonTan
SimonTan post Feb 20 2012, 11:35 AM  
Post #5

Warn: Banned

Qishan is good and cheap.
Cash n carry.

+Quote Post
Booboon
Booboon post Feb 20 2012, 02:34 PM  
Post #6

buy from HWZ. Some of the 2ndhand units selling at decent price.

--------------------
Nick Foo, 37
IT Trainer
Sometimes I quite Eng.

+Quote Post
A_nesta84
A_nesta84 post Feb 20 2012, 06:25 PM  
Post #7

4th Gear

Thanks for info. Btw can ps3 play dl or pirated games?

+Quote Post
Galantspeedz
Galantspeedz post Feb 20 2012, 06:30 PM   |  In Reply To A_nesta84
Post #8

QUOTE (A_nesta84 @ Feb 20 2012, 06:25 PM) *

Nope. But You can buy 2nd games from shops or gameaxis forum.

Prices for ps3 is more or less standard+/ - tens of dollars.

Advise you to get first hand for ps3.

just go where is convenient for you.

Can go ps3 thread to ask for info. Dj spike, kingcopa, milktooth all there

--------------------
MCF PS3 Gang
MCF Hamsup Tiko Ranger

+Quote Post
Estrangable
Estrangable post Feb 20 2012, 06:52 PM   |  In Reply To A_nesta84
Post #9

5th Gear

QUOTE (A_nesta84 @ Feb 19 2012, 07:06 PM) *
Hi all,

for console, always go for first hand...dun save on it.

Games wise, of cos go for second hand if you dun mind waiting for a while.

--------------------
----------------------------------------------------------

"Hatred isn't something you're born with. It gets taught. At school, they said segregation is what's said in the bible... Genesis 9, Verse 27. At 7 years of age, you get told it enough times, you believe it. You believe the hatred. You live it... you breathe it. You marry it."
Mississippi Burning, 1988

+Quote Post
Ender
Ender post Feb 20 2012, 06:53 PM   |  In Reply To A_nesta84
Post #10

QUOTE (A_nesta84 @ Feb 20 2012, 06:25 PM) *

Not with brand new set. If you're luck to find one with firmware 3.51 and below,you may soft mod it tto play downloaded games.

--------------------
The chair is a killer

+Quote Post
A_nesta84
A_nesta84 post Feb 20 2012, 07:05 PM   |  In Reply To Galantspeedz
Post #11

4th Gear

QUOTE (Galantspeedz @ Feb 20 2012, 06:30 PM) *
Nope. But You can buy 2nd games from shops or gameaxis forum.

Prices for ps3 is more or less standard+/ - tens of dollars.

Advise you to get first hand for ps3.

just go where is convenient for you.

Can go ps3 thread to ask for info. Dj spike, kingcopa, milktooth all there

Thanks pal. Because I saw from comic connection etc they have it too. Not sure what the standard bundle. So I guess brand new model will not be able to mod it. But once mod , can't play online game?

+Quote Post
Jansonfinn
Jansonfinn post Feb 21 2012, 04:02 PM   |  In Reply To A_nesta84
Post #12

Clutched

QUOTE (A_nesta84 @ Feb 20 2012, 07:05 PM) *
But once mod , can't play online game?
Yes, this is what I heard from my friend also

+Quote Post
Mrmilktooth
Mrmilktooth post Feb 21 2012, 04:36 PM  
Post #13

5th Gear

i think the pricing not alot of difference..

range should be from 350+ to 400 .. (160gb & 320gb).

depends on your convenience..

i just buy 2 games also.. 1 2nd hand game but still very new(packaging) can play good enough. can save some $$..

New games will cost about 60ish to 70 depending on location too..

buy fifa 12 la.. i just had some games with DJ last weekend.. or BF3 like the rest of the gang are on..

--------------------
MCF Premier League:Wolfsburg

MCF PS3 Mrmilktooth:mrmilktooth

+Quote Post
Kingcopa
Kingcopa post Feb 21 2012, 04:37 PM   |  In Reply To Mrmilktooth
Post #14

QUOTE (Mrmilktooth @ Feb 21 2012, 04:36 PM) *
i think the pricing not alot of difference..

range should be from 350+ to 400 .. (160gb & 320gb).

depends on your convenience..

i just buy 2 games also.. 1 2nd hand game but still very new(packaging) can play good enough. can save some $$..

New games will cost about 60ish to 70 depending on location too..

buy fifa 12 la.. i just had some games with DJ last weekend.. or BF3 like the rest of the gang are on..

Add me leh.. can have a few game w u too

--------------------
Someone said 'football is more important than life and death to you' and I said 'Listen, it's more important than that.'
PSN ID: thegod09
时间和乳沟一样,挤一挤就有了

+Quote Post
Mrmilktooth
Mrmilktooth post Feb 21 2012, 04:43 PM   |  In Reply To Kingcopa
Post #15

5th Gear

noted.. weekend then free la to play..

--------------------
MCF Premier League:Wolfsburg

MCF PS3 Mrmilktooth:mrmilktooth

+Quote Post
Kingcopa
Kingcopa post Feb 21 2012, 04:49 PM   |  In Reply To Mrmilktooth
Post #16

QUOTE (Mrmilktooth @ Feb 21 2012, 04:43 PM) *
noted.. weekend then free la to play..

no hurry lah... this weekend i bo eng too

--------------------
Someone said 'football is more important than life and death to you' and I said 'Listen, it's more important than that.'
PSN ID: thegod09
时间和乳沟一样,挤一挤就有了

+Quote Post
Angguguay
Angguguay post Feb 21 2012, 04:51 PM   |  In Reply To Kingcopa
Post #17

QUOTE (Kingcopa @ Feb 21 2012, 04:49 PM) *
no hurry lah... this weekend i bo eng too

why bo eng? biggrin.gif

--------------------
PSN ID = itsagg (and they call me AGG or AngGuGuay or Scholar or Professor or Starscream or HL)
MCF PS3 Gamers Information Portal

+Quote Post
A_nesta84
A_nesta84 post Feb 21 2012, 07:47 PM  
Post #18

4th Gear

FIFA 12 is a must buy for PS3 isnt it. 2nd cds oso can play online right?

+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic