Taxi Sonata meets it's match? Chevy Epica LT

Pocus

Today I had a friendly drag with the SMRT taxi of this model. I'd say it's pretty fast, almost like the Sonata CRDi.

7108577991_5271bc3219_z.jpg

Chervolet Epica LT.

Anyone knows the spec for this taxi? I've never flagged one yet...

I did abit of check online.

Not sure of it's the same as SG.

2.0 Diesel

power: 148Bhp

torque: 320nm

0-100km/h: 9.7sec, a tad slower than the Vios.

max speed: 210km/h

Edited by Pocus

I did abit of check online.

Not sure of it's the same as SG.

2.0 Diesel

power: 148Bhp

torque: 320nm

0-100km/h: 9.7sec, a tad slower than the Vios.

max speed: 210km/h

For diesel engine, the 1st 0-60km/h is where it beat most petrol engine.

i've driven the hilux 3.0 and uvans. they are rather fast up till 4000rpm where they ran out of breath.

Today I had a friendly drag with the SMRT taxi of this model. I'd say it's pretty fast, almost like the Sonata CRDi.

Chervolet Epica LT.

Anyone knows the spec for this taxi? I've never flagged one yet...

so who won [sly]

Turbo diesel is good at picking up. When moving, they are just like any car. Just now a sonata taxi want to eat me, accelerate and wanted to cut into my lane. I also accelerated, end up he slowed down and go behind me. I just drive a puny jipun car. So who say need a 2.4L to tia a sonata? They are only good at picking up speed from zero.

so who won [sly]

Not really drag ah. [laugh] I let the taxi pace me from 80km/h to 1xx km/h on a highway of few traffic at night for around 10secs. I need to keep around 0.4bar boost to keep up the pace before it slow down to exit.

pocus, try me leh... u simi car?

I just remap my ecu from 150bhp/240nm to 210bhp/300nm lol

Humble Colt Version R nia lah. At 154bhp/180nm stock confirm you tear me like tissue paper.

Your 150bhp/240nm very familiar. Merc C180 ah?

I sat in Chervolet Epica taxi before, i find the ride more comfy than Sonata.

To be fair, the Sonata Cabs were quite comfy despite the stripdown condition for a Taxi.

I ever sat on the petrol sonata before. I tell you the car is super comfy and the leather seats are real soft leather, not the PVC type found in the cabs.

I usually take Comfort/Citycab/YellowTop mainly cos they except NETS. Transcab only the Wish except DBS NETS....It's stupid to let Comfort Delgro monopolise the NETS system.

So I guess it'll be awhile before I can ride the Epica LT.

Humble Colt Version R nia lah. At 154bhp/180nm stock confirm you tear me like tissue paper.

Your 150bhp/240nm very familiar. Merc C180 ah?

saab.. [:p]

but the saab weight is 1700kg leh

yours the most 1300-1400kg... thats 300-400kg difference leh

pocus, try me leh... u simi car?

I just remap my ecu from 150bhp/240nm to 210bhp/300nm lol

walau, 300Nm on petrol car is considered godly liao lor. [inlove]

got it done this afternoon..... feeling shiok now... hope the novelty dun wear off or i will have to break my piggy bank liao [:p]

it's JZW tuning... [:p]