7 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Tohdj
Tohdj post Jul 11 2012, 04:41 PM   |  In Reply To SLSAMG88
Post #21

5th Gear
Warn: -----

QUOTE (SLSAMG88 @ Jul 11 2012, 03:58 PM) *
Thanks for the advice - I don't goto JB.

Which workshop do you recommend in SG (preferably on the west side) and which stockist, Autobacs?

for toyotas, u can buy KYB. they are OEM for toyota parts. try asking the shop at Waterloo St...their shop is facing the road. Aik Huat Chop

--------------------
Regards

tohdj
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Track
Track post Jul 11 2012, 04:47 PM   |  In Reply To Skyiet27
Post #22

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Skyiet27 @ Jul 11 2012, 03:51 PM) *
He meant he lazy to run 2 Plc

So went ws let ws earn a bit on parts too

Btw ts, jus buy from stockist

Sg labour ard 80 then align 50

Jb labour 60 align 30

Yes, I was lazy to run around to buy parts and go WS.
Also don't know good WS that will do it for labour only.

+Quote Post
Xers007
Xers007 post Jul 11 2012, 05:08 PM  
Post #23

5th Gear

$840 is cutthroat lah...

recently changed mine to KYB bought from YUEN THONG $450+
WS labour $100

This post has been edited by Xers007: Jul 11 2012, 05:08 PM

--------------------
Back to the same old days...

+Quote Post
ER-3682
ER-3682 post Jul 11 2012, 07:28 PM   |  In Reply To SLSAMG88
Post #24

5th Gear

QUOTE (SLSAMG88 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:05 PM) *
I just brought my car in for servicing - the mechanic said my shocks need to be changed - all four for $840...is this the normal price?

T/S forum name is SLS-AMG,if he is driving that car,$840 is nothing,anyway i don't think any SLS need to change their shock aborbers so soon.

+Quote Post
Trafficwatch
Trafficwatch post Jul 11 2012, 07:48 PM   |  In Reply To SLSAMG88
Post #25

2nd Gear

I had just checked my record, my Altis 2 x front shock absorbers costs me @ S$ 300/- include labour so estimated include the rear about S$ 600/-.
You want the lead ? I can recommend to you. (Original Toyota Thailand parts drawn from Borneo Motors stockists)

+Quote Post
Skyiet27
Skyiet27 post Jul 11 2012, 07:48 PM   |  In Reply To SLSAMG88
Post #26

4th Gear
Warn: Banned

Toyota u can find stockist like fong tat, fong ee, min ghee

I used to get parts from them

Ws I only go sin ming

I Duno about west sorry

Autobas??? I stepped in once n find nothing

Lol

+Quote Post
MkMan
MkMan post Jul 11 2012, 08:01 PM  
Post #27

5th Gear

even if you go JB because of the low labour cost of bringing your own parts there. You have a risk that the custom will tax your parts also. Pls note

--------------------
1) Service to the public trust
2) Protect the innocent
3) Uphold the law

+Quote Post
Seanboi
Seanboi post Jul 11 2012, 08:02 PM   |  In Reply To Xers007
Post #28

QUOTE (Xers007 @ Jul 11 2012, 05:08 PM) *
$840 is cutthroat lah...

recently changed mine to KYB bought from YUEN THONG $450+
WS labour $100

Your KYB from Japan or Thailand?

+Quote Post
SLSAMG88
SLSAMG88 post Jul 12 2012, 12:36 AM   |  In Reply To Trafficwatch
Post #29

4th Gear

QUOTE (Trafficwatch @ Jul 11 2012, 07:48 PM) *
I had just checked my record, my Altis 2 x front shock absorbers costs me @ S$ 300/- include labour so estimated include the rear about S$ 600/-.
You want the lead ? I can recommend to you. (Original Toyota Thailand parts drawn from Borneo Motors stockists)

Thanks for the recommendation - it's about the same price as Autosaver - so will probably go with them.

+Quote Post
Kelvingoh45
Kelvingoh45 post Jul 12 2012, 07:30 AM   |  In Reply To SLSAMG88
Post #30

4th Gear

QUOTE (SLSAMG88 @ Jul 11 2012, 03:56 PM) *
Eh? Call them yourself!

http://www.autosaver.com.sg/contact.htm

Choose the location most convenient to you!

Haha thanks.

+Quote Post
SLSAMG88
SLSAMG88 post Jul 12 2012, 11:42 AM   |  In Reply To Dumb
Post #31

4th Gear

QUOTE (Dumb @ Jul 11 2012, 04:29 PM) *
I changed my at agent's ws for $535.

I just got a quote from Borneo Motors...$1200 to change all 4 shocks!

The only shock they are giving me is when they quoted me that price! laugh.gif

+Quote Post
13177 post Jul 12 2012, 11:47 AM  
Post #32

NOS-ed

Shock absorbers seems like not a cheap parts to get replaced?! Quote seems to be at least $400 or more!

--------------------
Life is very fragile.
Nobody knows what gonna happen next.

+Quote Post
Picanto
Picanto post Jul 12 2012, 02:15 PM   |  In Reply To SLSAMG88
Post #33

NOS-ed
Warn: XX---

QUOTE (SLSAMG88 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:42 AM) *

try RV.

+Quote Post
Xers007
Xers007 post Jul 12 2012, 02:23 PM   |  In Reply To Seanboi
Post #34

5th Gear

QUOTE (Seanboi @ Jul 11 2012, 08:02 PM) *
Your KYB from Japan or Thailand?

Japan....

--------------------
Back to the same old days...

+Quote Post
Ungtiong
Ungtiong post Jul 12 2012, 02:45 PM  
Post #35

3rd Gear

KYB brand around $500++ plus labour replace all 4 shocks....no need to search hard. I went to Soh Bro, he call over the guy from other shop and all done in a few hours. If u want 100% MIJ shock, buy from stockist (can call Yuen Thong, can go their website see what they have..forgot the other shop).

+Quote Post
Kelvingoh45
Kelvingoh45 post Jul 12 2012, 05:38 PM  
Post #36

4th Gear

How does it feel after change of absorbers?

+Quote Post
Terratoss
Terratoss post Jul 19 2012, 07:22 PM  
Post #37

Clutched

Hi guys, just curious that when you all replace the shocks, you all use back stock shocks or? Usually how many km need to change shocks?

+Quote Post
MadDog70
MadDog70 post Jul 19 2012, 08:12 PM  
Post #38

4th Gear

I was quoted $850 for Toyota Yaris, I paid RM800 to get it done in Pontian (West Malaysia).

+Quote Post
MadDog70
MadDog70 post Jul 19 2012, 08:13 PM   |  In Reply To Terratoss
Post #39

4th Gear

QUOTE (Terratoss @ Jul 19 2012, 07:22 PM) *
Hi guys, just curious that when you all replace the shocks, you all use back stock shocks or? Usually how many km need to change shocks?

You only change 1 time in 10 years car usage, I change mine in the 5th year, the 10th year you will be scrapping liao, so no need.

+Quote Post
Aaron_soh80
Aaron_soh80 post Jul 19 2012, 08:58 PM   |  In Reply To SLSAMG88
Post #40

5th Gear
Warn: Banned

QUOTE (SLSAMG88 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:42 AM) *

Wah.. mights well change to coil over..

This post has been edited by Aaron_soh80: Jul 19 2012, 08:59 PM

+Quote Post

7 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic