|
| Joint membership: You may login to MyCarForum using your sgCarMart username & password |
![]() ![]() |
|
Mockngbrd
Jul 25 2012, 10:25 AM
|
|
![]() Turbocharged Posts: 8,423 Warn:
|
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_825934.html
![]() A psychiatrist practising at The Psychiatric & Behavioural Medicine Clinic (Ang & Kong) at Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre was taken to task by the Singapore Medical Council (SMC), for having an improper sexual relationship with his patient for over 10 years. Dr Kong Sim Guan, also known as Sim Heng Guan, was suspended for three years and fined $10,000 in a rare disciplinary case for the relationship that lasted from 1996 and 2009. Under SMC's medical code and ethical guidelines, a doctor must not have a sexual relationship with a patient, or be involved in an adulterous relationship. The council's disciplinary committee found that the patient was a psychiatric patient who was no doubt a vulnerable patient. She was clearly a troubled patient with marital issues, the committee said. -------------------- My blrog: Garage36.blogspot.com |
|
|
|
|
Old-driver
Jul 25 2012, 10:27 AM
|
|
![]() 5th Gear Posts: 1,648 Warn:
|
Wa! Another wolf lurking around!
|
|
|
|
|
Watwheels
Jul 25 2012, 10:31 AM
|
|
![]() NOS-ed Posts: 15,412 Warn:
|
One more and sgp will have the top 5 best job for sex favours. High rank civil servant, procurment or trading officer, lecturer, psychiatrist and one more to make top 5.
-------------------- ALWAYS GIVE 100% AT WORK: 12% MONDAY + 23% TUESDAY + 40% WEDNESDAY +20% THURSDAY + 5% FRIDAY |
|
|
|
|
Jul 25 2012, 10:32 AM | In Reply To Watwheels
|
|
![]() Moderator Posts: 49,013 Warn:
|
One more and sgp will have the top 5 best job for sex favours. High rank civil servant, procurment or trading officer, lecturer, psychiatrist and one more to make top 5. heng no undertaker -------------------- RESPECT is normally for the deceased! |
|
|
|
|
Ahtong
Jul 25 2012, 10:34 AM
|
|
![]() Supercharged Posts: 5,439 Warn:
|
QUOTE Under SMC's medical code and ethical guidelines, a doctor must not have a sexual relationship with a patient, or be involved in an adulterous relationship. Stupid question. If wife how? |
|
|
|
|
Shull
Jul 25 2012, 10:34 AM | In Reply To RadX
|
|
![]() NOS-ed Posts: 19,764 Warn:
|
heng no undertaker If got undertaker, no doubt you'll be somewhere on the top of the list.. -------------------- 2002 Honda Civic ES8 (2003-2013) | 2009 Honda Civic FD2 (2009 - present) | 2007 Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 (2013 - present) |
|
|
|
|
Jul 25 2012, 10:34 AM | In Reply To Ahtong
|
|
|
QUOTE Under SMC's medical code and ethical guidelines, a doctor must not have a sexual relationship with a patient, or be involved in an adulterous relationship. Stupid question. If wife how? stoopid Qn like this requires a yellow card.....IQ too low -------------------- RESPECT is normally for the deceased! |
|
|
|
|
Jul 25 2012, 10:34 AM | In Reply To Shull
|
|
|
If got undertaker, no doubt you'll be somewhere on the top of the list.. i prefer to be bottom -------------------- RESPECT is normally for the deceased! |
|
|
|
|
Ahtong
Jul 25 2012, 10:35 AM | In Reply To RadX
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Mazdaowner
Jul 25 2012, 10:35 AM | In Reply To RadX
|
|
![]() Moderator Posts: 69,767 Warn:
|
-------------------- People so hard up to win, let them win lor, because in the end, they're losers in reality. Everyone is a pathetic old man, except yourself, and by the way, go buy a coffin, you too will die one day, with all your cussing. TCSS has great people, in true light, I burn all my bridges, leaving these good people alone. Not a dictator like you make me out to be, because I have one thing you don't and never will have, RESPECT for my friends. Take care guys and gal! :D |
|
|
|
|
Joseph22
Jul 25 2012, 10:36 AM | In Reply To Shull
|
|
![]() 2Fast2Furious Posts: 48,922 Warn:
|
|
|
|
|
|
Joseph22
Jul 25 2012, 10:36 AM | In Reply To Mazdaowner
|
|
![]() 2Fast2Furious Posts: 48,922 Warn:
|
|
|
|
|
|
Watwheels
Jul 25 2012, 10:36 AM | In Reply To RadX
|
|
|
heng no undertaker If got mass burial, maybe have chance lah.... -------------------- ALWAYS GIVE 100% AT WORK: 12% MONDAY + 23% TUESDAY + 40% WEDNESDAY +20% THURSDAY + 5% FRIDAY |
|
|
|
|
Ahtong
Jul 25 2012, 10:37 AM | In Reply To RadX
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jul 25 2012, 10:39 AM | In Reply To Ahtong
|
|
|
While it is a "stupid" question, it is also a honest question. Docs not allowed to treat their spouses? Serious mode: Well, it is ethical. Docs can treat, BUT there is the issue of emotions, etc. For example, if Doc were top op on wife, then how? If things go wrong? Nevertheless, i have also seen docs treat their own kids cos they dun trust anyone else. A matter of ethical morality -------------------- RESPECT is normally for the deceased! |
|
|
|
|
Jman888
Jul 25 2012, 10:42 AM
|
|
|
2Fast2Furious Posts: 27,816 Warn:
|
my only question is why choose that picture for the news??
-------------------- 骑白马的不一定是王子,可能是唐僧;带翅膀的也不一定是天使,有时候是鸟人。 |
|
|
|
|
Jul 25 2012, 10:44 AM | In Reply To Jman888
|
|
|
my only question is why choose that picture for the news?? eh f you lah.....so wat if is that pic...u prefer a vulva? sheesh....think u getting dementia -------------------- RESPECT is normally for the deceased! |
|
|
|
|
Watwheels
Jul 25 2012, 10:44 AM | In Reply To Jman888
|
|
|
my only question is why choose that picture for the news?? Are you making a formal comprain or hiam not enough pictures? This post has been edited by Watwheels: Jul 25 2012, 10:46 AM -------------------- ALWAYS GIVE 100% AT WORK: 12% MONDAY + 23% TUESDAY + 40% WEDNESDAY +20% THURSDAY + 5% FRIDAY |
|
|
|
|
Turboflat4
Jul 25 2012, 10:46 AM | In Reply To RadX
|
|
![]() Supercharged Posts: 5,971 Warn:
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jul 25 2012, 10:46 AM | In Reply To Watwheels
|
|
|
Are you making a formal comprain or hiam not enough pictures? he prefer local -------------------- RESPECT is normally for the deceased! |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |