Most Viewed Discussions

Most Active Discussions

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Kelvingoh45
Kelvingoh45 post Jul 26 2012, 11:46 AM  
Post #1

4th Gear
Warn: -----

My iu unit failed on me yesterday. And best is warranty just expire 2 weeks ago. Suay to the max......Haiz.Went to Vicom to get a replacement @ $155.80. The feeling is like buying a knife to cut my own throat.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Aimnfire
Aimnfire post Jul 26 2012, 12:10 PM   |  In Reply To Kelvingoh45
Post #2

did u even check whether the iu fuse blow?

if iu fuse blow replacement fuse is $1

--------------------
hire a hitman is far cheaper than hiring a lawyer
and it gets the job done

+Quote Post
Kelvingoh45
Kelvingoh45 post Jul 26 2012, 12:16 PM   |  In Reply To Aimnfire
Post #3

4th Gear

QUOTE (Aimnfire @ Jul 26 2012, 12:10 PM) *
did u even check whether the iu fuse blow?

if iu fuse blow replacement fuse is $1

Never leh. Dam....

+Quote Post
Lazydala
Lazydala post Jul 26 2012, 12:48 PM   |  In Reply To Kelvingoh45
Post #4

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Kelvingoh45 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:46 AM) *
My iu unit failed on me yesterday. And best is warranty just expire 2 weeks ago. Suay to the max......Haiz.Went to Vicom to get a replacement @ $155.80. The feeling is like buying a knife to cut my own throat.

How many years warranty for IU unit?

+Quote Post
Kelvingoh45
Kelvingoh45 post Jul 26 2012, 01:32 PM   |  In Reply To Lazydala
Post #5

4th Gear

QUOTE (Lazydala @ Jul 26 2012, 12:48 PM) *
How many years warranty for IU unit?

5 years.

+Quote Post
Bobucw
Bobucw post Jul 26 2012, 02:07 PM   |  In Reply To Kelvingoh45
Post #6

Clutched

Yup,... 5 years.

I just replaced mine,.... this is the 3rd unit i have in 3 years. The 2nd one kaput within 2 weeks plus.
wonder this new IU quality that bad?? dry.gif wacko.gif blink.gif

Troublesome to get it replace, though it is done fairly quickly. sigh,.. sad.gif

Oooh,.. BTW,... went to Sin Ming to get this replace,... they normally check the fuse to make sure before replacing.

This post has been edited by Bobucw: Jul 26 2012, 02:10 PM

+Quote Post
SGCMmaomao
SGCMmaomao post Jul 26 2012, 03:45 PM   |  In Reply To Kelvingoh45
Post #7

4th Gear

actually.. u can source for used ones.. some workshop do have tat and they will help u install and register wit LTA.. mostly they will sell it half price..

--------------------
I Love Cats & Dogs!

+Quote Post
Takeshi_lum
Takeshi_lum post Aug 4 2012, 08:31 PM  
Post #8

Novice

i just changed mine today too..

went kaput 1 mth after warranty.. it was doing fine when i entered the carpark and then when i exit, i slot in the cashcard but it doesnt respond even when i changed a few cash cards.. go out that time also cannot detect my IU..

+Quote Post
Raymondism
Raymondism post Aug 4 2012, 08:34 PM   |  In Reply To Kelvingoh45
Post #9

Its either IU or In-vehicle Unit

Not IU unit

--------------------
菩萨怕因,凡人怕果

+Quote Post
Berncsp76
Berncsp76 post Aug 5 2012, 01:45 AM  
Post #10

Warn: X----

Changed mine about 1 month before warranty expires. Pass through gantry but no beep sound so complain to LTA and they send me letter for check and I insisted it to be changed. biggrin.gif

But recently after parking under the hot sun for couple of hours the sticky tapes goes awry and whole thing drop onto my dashboard. Wonder if possible to bring to LTA to get it stick up again? coz tried almost all tapes, cheap to expensive (3m) also cannot stick to the windscreen. angry.gif

--------------------
I am the XMM TIKO RANGER!

+Quote Post
Yagami85
Yagami85 post Aug 5 2012, 02:52 AM   |  In Reply To Berncsp76
Post #11

2nd Gear

hey bro,
last time i encounter same problem as u
use those super duper powerful tape also no use
just go back vicom to get them and tape for u
if im not wrong is like 9 dollars only
but that time i spend alot buy those 3m blah blah tape already
hahahah laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Sga54g
Sga54g post Aug 5 2012, 09:10 AM   |  In Reply To Takeshi_lum
Post #12

4th Gear

QUOTE (Takeshi_lum @ Aug 4 2012, 08:31 PM) *
i just changed mine today too..

went kaput 1 mth after warranty.. it was doing fine when i entered the carpark and then when i exit, i slot in the cashcard but it doesnt respond even when i changed a few cash cards.. go out that time also cannot detect my IU..

Sometimes technology provides convenience but sometimes otherwise. I feel for you bro... sleep.gif

+Quote Post
Arixlim
Arixlim post Aug 5 2012, 09:35 AM  
Post #13

2nd Gear
Warn: Banned

better not get second hand...they tape ur wires, later 6 mths or 1 yrs so, cannot work, wire burnt, then IU short circuit...then the technology also not up to date....damn more suay suggestions, and also less by $50 dollars one..instead of $155...cos my bike kanna tekan by the cb mechanic...before... new cars new iu, easy to detect..also better shiok...shiok and better shiok..rather than gantry middle finger people or people horn u double back...become ass O pitt... again by others.... dun listen to poor suggestions la...try to save for rainy day like me...too suay liao...suay so many times before...

+Quote Post
Phang
Phang post Aug 6 2012, 07:49 AM   |  In Reply To Raymondism
Post #14

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Raymondism @ Aug 4 2012, 08:34 PM) *
Its either IU or In-vehicle Unit

Not IU unit

I hear more people say POSB Bank than those who say POS Bank laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Cowpeh
Cowpeh post Aug 6 2012, 01:32 PM   |  In Reply To Yagami85
Post #15

Clutched

QUOTE (Yagami85 @ Aug 5 2012, 02:52 AM) *
hey bro,
last time i encounter same problem as u
use those super duper powerful tape also no use
just go back vicom to get them and tape for u
if im not wrong is like 9 dollars only
but that time i spend alot buy those 3m blah blah tape already
hahahah laugh.gif

LOL.. Same here.. Should have started a thread to buy one roll of tape to share tongue.gif .. now i got 2 rolls of that tape sitting in my compartment dunno do what.. now just roll up a pc of cloth and push the IU against the windscreen to support..

+Quote Post
Raymondism
Raymondism post Aug 6 2012, 09:27 PM   |  In Reply To Phang
Post #16

QUOTE (Phang @ Aug 6 2012, 07:49 AM) *
I hear more people say POSB Bank than those who say POS Bank laugh.gif

Must made known on mybankforum then

--------------------
菩萨怕因,凡人怕果

+Quote Post
Bond2222
Bond2222 post Jun 4 2013, 09:16 PM  
Post #17

I just found this thread as mine IU detected faulty. Same situation, warranty just expired 3 weeks and need to change.. Wonder possible to appeal with LTA?

+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic