Most Viewed Discussions

Most Active Discussions

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Imamiah
Imamiah post Jul 30 2012, 10:35 PM  
Post #1

5th Gear
Warn: -----

After watching some food show... got this craving for La Mian....
Does anyone have any nice La Mian restaurant to recommend? Besides Crystal jade and imperial treasure. Used to have this Malan La Mian... but no more liao right? Google can't find leh.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
LoverofCar
LoverofCar post Jul 30 2012, 11:22 PM   |  In Reply To Imamiah
Post #2

QUOTE (Imamiah @ Jul 30 2012, 10:35 PM) *
Does anyone have any nice La Mian restaurant to recommend? Besides Crystal jade and imperial treasure. Used to have this Malan La Mian... but no more liao right? Google can't find leh.

Din Tai Fung ok or not?

This post has been edited by LoverofCar: Jul 30 2012, 11:22 PM

--------------------
''Things that destroy are: Politics without principle; Pleasure without conscience; Wealth without work; Knowledge without character; Business without morality; Science without humanity; and Worship without sacrifice.''

+Quote Post
Cllee
Cllee post Jul 30 2012, 11:27 PM   |  In Reply To Imamiah
Post #3

3rd Gear

QUOTE (Imamiah @ Jul 30 2012, 10:35 PM) *

Expo there got one, think they changed name to Chopsticks already cos saw still the same stuff but new shop name. Always bring my kids there for the la mian. Ting tai fung always not bad but avoid peak hours. smile.gif

--------------------
“More gold had been mined from the mind of men than the earth it self” ― Napoleon Hill, Think and Grow Rich

+Quote Post
Berncsp76
Berncsp76 post Jul 31 2012, 01:20 PM  
Post #4

Warn: X----

Wonder if the 京华小吃 is still around along the shophouses diagonally opposite the buddha relic temple.

Last time during evening time long queue. Nice la mian made by the chef.Their tang yuan also nice.

I also frequent another shop along the food street in chinatown, one of the shophouses hidden behind called 兰州拉面. Lots of celebs/tourists frequent this shop for the freshly made la mian and xiao long bao.

--------------------
I am the XMM TIKO RANGER!

+Quote Post
Imamiah
Imamiah post Aug 4 2012, 08:38 PM   |  In Reply To Berncsp76
Post #5

5th Gear

QUOTE (Berncsp76 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:20 PM) *
Wonder if the 京华小吃 is still around along the shophouses diagonally opposite the buddha relic temple.

Last time during evening time long queue. Nice la mian made by the chef.Their tang yuan also nice.

I also frequent another shop along the food street in chinatown, one of the shophouses hidden behind called 兰州拉面. Lots of celebs/tourists frequent this shop for the freshly made la mian and xiao long bao.

ya hor. why didn't i thought of chinatown! will go eat tmr!

+Quote Post
Initialgranny
Initialgranny post Aug 5 2012, 02:38 PM  
Post #6

I like the la mian at paradise inn, 4th or 5th floor at ION. NICE!

+Quote Post
Jtay
Jtay post Aug 5 2012, 03:26 PM   |  In Reply To Berncsp76
Post #7

4th Gear

Yup i like a shop just behind the food street. The chef makes the noodles on the spot. They have good noodles and xiao long bao

+Quote Post
Lala81
Lala81 post Aug 5 2012, 04:24 PM  
Post #8

I still like the CJ and Imperial treasure la mian. quality consistent usually.

+Quote Post
Alheych
Alheych post Aug 5 2012, 04:41 PM   |  In Reply To Berncsp76
Post #9

4th Gear

Yes, 21 Neil Road, recently bought over the next door too!

But since its revamp I felt their stuff had a bit more MSG.

+Quote Post
Happily1986
Happily1986 post Aug 5 2012, 05:06 PM  
Post #10

NOS-ed

does 兴华 noodles count? Putien's worth trying.

--------------------
you thought i was talking about you? BAZINGA PUNK!

+Quote Post
Berncsp76
Berncsp76 post Aug 5 2012, 10:10 PM   |  In Reply To Alheych
Post #11

Warn: X----

QUOTE (Alheych @ Aug 5 2012, 04:41 PM) *
Yes, 21 Neil Road, recently bought over the next door too!

But since its revamp I felt their stuff had a bit more MSG.

izzit? I miss their tangyuan more especially 桂花汤圆 flavour. laugh.gif

Will go down 1 of these days.

--------------------
I am the XMM TIKO RANGER!

+Quote Post
Alheych
Alheych post Aug 5 2012, 11:18 PM   |  In Reply To Berncsp76
Post #12

4th Gear

QUOTE (Berncsp76 @ Aug 5 2012, 10:10 PM) *
izzit? I miss their tangyuan more especially 桂花汤圆 flavour. laugh.gif

Will go down 1 of these days.

I have been patronising them for 15 years now. Their xiaolongbao used to be just skin, soup and minced meat. But now you can taste the MSG in the soup.

Still better than most places in Singapore la.

+Quote Post
Kenji-
Kenji- post Aug 5 2012, 11:59 PM  
Post #13

I think parkway parade have. One beside cold storage. Not sure if it's still there.

+Quote Post
Jon409
Jon409 post Aug 28 2012, 05:37 PM  
Post #14

Clutched

i like ting tai feng biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
Sp4wn
Sp4wn post Aug 28 2012, 05:41 PM  
Post #15

5th Gear

paradise inn @ the airport.

yes, i actually will drive to airport for la mian hahaha

+Quote Post
Little_prince
Little_prince post Sep 10 2012, 03:45 PM  
Post #16

NOS-ed

i just went try la mian at swee choon.

not bad. got china chef pull noodle on the spot

--------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm the Amitābha halal Ranger!

+Quote Post
Chowxinchi
Chowxinchi post Dec 11 2012, 01:58 AM  
Post #17

Clutched

Chinatown people parks got one la mian not bad , near og there

+Quote Post
Yr1985
Yr1985 post Dec 11 2012, 08:35 AM  
Post #18

5th Gear

pearl centre ground floor those food stretch, no fancyful display but true to the taste!

--------------------
www.sgfubar.com
Chance and luck mostly favour the undeserved people.
I'm not one of them, fortunately.

+Quote Post
Icy_windkin
Icy_windkin post Dec 11 2012, 08:50 AM  
Post #19

Novice

I once visited a small restaurant at blk 151, ang mo kio avenue 5. corner shop. it serve shanghai cuisine. it was 5 months, not sure if it still there. it is along the same stretch of shops with hong kong street resturant. One thing to note, they do not accept credit card so bring cash along

+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic