3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Chpeck
Chpeck post Aug 2 2012, 12:06 PM  
Post #1

3rd Gear
Warn: -----

Hi all,

I been considering of buying the legendary STI (Particularly the 2009 2.5l 5D) but has been dissuaded by friends in insurance industry saying the premium is way too high to be viable.

Could the STI owners out there share the premium amount that you are paying before NCD?

Would appreciate if you could indicate the age and gender of the policy holder.

All contributions here are greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
SGCMsmallcar
SGCMsmallcar post Aug 2 2012, 12:13 PM   |  In Reply To Chpeck
Post #2

2nd Gear

Age 36. NCB 55% 05/05 STI paying S$1600. Got to be careful as once accident insurance can fly to 5 figure without NCB.

QUOTE (Chpeck @ Aug 2 2012, 12:06 PM) *
Hi all,

I been considering of buying the legendary STI (Particularly the 2009 2.5l 5D) but has been dissuaded by friends in insurance industry saying the premium is way too high to be viable.

Could the STI owners out there share the premium amount that you are paying before NCD?

Thanks.

+Quote Post
Xanavi
Xanavi post Aug 2 2012, 12:16 PM  
Post #3

3rd Gear

I think later most reply will be in your word Legendary... Lol

Anyway, although I don't drive a STi, I have a friend who paid 6k for insurance. 28, Single. No ncd. License gotten for 5 years then. Chartis IIRC.

--------------------
發啊!

+Quote Post
Deckbuild
Deckbuild post Aug 2 2012, 12:21 PM  
Post #4

Quoted 6.5k for normal WRX late last year, over 10yrs driving experience, married, no NCD.

+Quote Post
S4vtec
S4vtec post Aug 2 2012, 12:32 PM  
Post #5

5th Gear

33 55% 1.7k

+Quote Post
Unfair
Unfair post Aug 2 2012, 12:36 PM  
Post #6

5th Gear
Warn: X----

I think it would be good to list which insurance company too.

Not all companies insure this model. The quotes vary widely amongst companies too.

--------------------
Pepi1802us (For Fifa13)

+Quote Post
20G
20G post Aug 2 2012, 02:27 PM   |  In Reply To Chpeck
Post #7

5th Gear

QUOTE (Chpeck @ Aug 2 2012, 12:06 PM) *
Hi all,

Thanks.

late 30s with 55% NCD
06/05 2.0 wrx 2008-2010- $1,600/year. Chartis.
11/07 2.5 Sti 2010-2011-$1,800/year. Chartis too.

Insurance premium manageable.

i will be looking at buying another sti again. jio me when u go see car. :)

+Quote Post
JaydenSTI
JaydenSTI post Aug 2 2012, 02:43 PM  
Post #8

5th Gear

after seeing some many of you guys having such low premium on STI, i wonder am i kena con big time by the insurer.......

by the way, earlier 30s, 55% ncd, 3k, current ride GRF

--------------------
We are all full, but so yet to be filled.

+Quote Post
S4vtec
S4vtec post Aug 2 2012, 02:49 PM   |  In Reply To JaydenSTI
Post #9

5th Gear

[quote name='JaydenSTI' date='Aug 2 2012, 02:43 PM' post='4543758']
after seeing some many of you guys having such low premium on STI, i wonder am i kena con big time by the insurer.......

[/quo

how much are you paying fdor and which insurer?

+Quote Post
JaydenSTI
JaydenSTI post Aug 2 2012, 03:00 PM   |  In Reply To S4vtec
Post #10

5th Gear

QUOTE (S4vtec @ Aug 2 2012, 02:49 PM) *
how much are you paying fdor and which insurer?

3k from NTUC, for some reason i had to cancel my policy with Chartis last year.... might be going back Chartis next year.

--------------------

+Quote Post
20G
20G post Aug 2 2012, 03:15 PM   |  In Reply To JaydenSTI
Post #11

5th Gear

QUOTE (JaydenSTI @ Aug 2 2012, 02:43 PM) *

i always suspect grf wrx ins is higher. hmm...

+Quote Post
JaydenSTI
JaydenSTI post Aug 2 2012, 03:25 PM   |  In Reply To 20G
Post #12

5th Gear

QUOTE (20G @ Aug 2 2012, 03:15 PM) *
i always suspect grf wrx ins is higher. hmm...

no butt one ler... does not look garang right...........

--------------------

+Quote Post
20G
20G post Aug 2 2012, 03:49 PM   |  In Reply To JaydenSTI
Post #13

5th Gear

QUOTE (JaydenSTI @ Aug 2 2012, 03:25 PM) *
no butt one ler... does not look garang right...........

got butt no butt agar wear the name WRX ur in for it liao. does not look garang? wif wide body and quart pipes dun look garang? actually the grf reminds me of a british bull dog on prowling stance fr the front wiew.not bad. the wrx hatch, on the other hand, looks way more subtle. that one than can classified as 'does not look garang'.. lol

was looking at the grf these days but the lack of boot puts me off. and the depre oso not low.. hee hee

+Quote Post
RadX post Aug 2 2012, 03:51 PM   |  In Reply To 20G
Post #14

eh old fart...your insurance how high ah? u safe driver meh laugh.gif laugh.gif

--------------------
RESPECT is normally for the deceased!

+Quote Post
Angelvine
Angelvine post Aug 2 2012, 04:19 PM  
Post #15

2nd Gear

$5600 for 10%NCB 26/m with ntuc

+Quote Post
Chpeck
Chpeck post Aug 2 2012, 04:59 PM   |  In Reply To 20G
Post #16

3rd Gear

QUOTE (20G @ Aug 2 2012, 02:27 PM) *
late 30s with 55% NCD
06/05 2.0 wrx 2008-2010- $1,600/year. Chartis.
11/07 2.5 Sti 2010-2011-$1,800/year. Chartis too.

Insurance premium manageable.

i will be looking at buying another sti again. jio me when u go see car. :)

Thank you for this friendly invitation. biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
20G
20G post Aug 2 2012, 05:19 PM   |  In Reply To RadX
Post #17

5th Gear

QUOTE (RadX @ Aug 2 2012, 03:51 PM) *
eh old fart...your insurance how high ah? u safe driver meh laugh.gif laugh.gif

nb lai liao lai liao..

which insurance? current one for my toyota is $900.

of coz safe driver. lim peh NEVER claim b4 one.. tongue.gif

+Quote Post
RadX post Aug 2 2012, 05:32 PM   |  In Reply To 20G
Post #18

QUOTE (20G @ Aug 2 2012, 05:19 PM) *
nb lai liao lai liao..

which insurance? current one for my toyota is $900.

of coz safe driver. lim peh NEVER claim b4 one.. tongue.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif actually that is better....build to 50% then buy spork car. However, most wan to buy spork car upon passing....cham

--------------------
RESPECT is normally for the deceased!

+Quote Post
Lazymayday
Lazymayday post Aug 2 2012, 06:31 PM  
Post #19

1st Gear
Warn: Banned

apart fm big insur, need to deal with big road tax , poor fc, ugly looks, bad image, high deprec

+Quote Post
JaydenSTI
JaydenSTI post Aug 2 2012, 07:14 PM   |  In Reply To Lazymayday
Post #20

5th Gear

QUOTE (Lazymayday @ Aug 2 2012, 06:31 PM) *
apart fm big insur, need to deal with big road tax , poor fc, ugly looks, bad image, high deprec

another wrx hater LOL

--------------------

+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic