Most Viewed Discussions

Most Active Discussions

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Ruriimasu
Ruriimasu post Aug 8 2012, 10:49 PM  
Post #1

3rd Gear
Warn: X----

I dont subscribe any Starhub or Singtel tv. So during this period, no matter which tv channel I switched to, they are almost all certainly table tennis! want show olypics cannot other games die die must be only table tennis? rifle.gif mad.gif

.. oops.. posted in wrong thread. mods pls move for me. thanks!

This post has been edited by Ruriimasu: Aug 8 2012, 11:01 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
WTF
WTF post Aug 8 2012, 10:52 PM  
Post #2

Warn: -----

But why this thread is under the 'General Cars Discussion"??? confused.gif

--------------------
命里有时终需有,命里无时莫强求

+Quote Post
Observer
Observer post Aug 8 2012, 10:59 PM  
Post #3

go suscribe if want to watch others. or wait for highluights...

beggars cannot be choosers

--------------------
Visit My Car Webby!

+Quote Post
Yewheng
Yewheng post Aug 8 2012, 10:59 PM   |  In Reply To Ruriimasu
Post #4

QUOTE (Ruriimasu @ Aug 8 2012, 10:49 PM) *
I dont subscribe any Starhub or Singtel tv. So during this period, no matter which tv channel I switched to, they are almost all certainly table tennis! want show olypics cannot other games die die must be only table tennis? rifle.gif mad.gif

Youtube is best friend..

https://www.youtube.com/user/olympic?feature=results_main

+Quote Post
Deckbuild
Deckbuild post Aug 8 2012, 11:02 PM  
Post #5

I switch channel most of the time when it play TT, damn sian game...

+Quote Post
Yewheng
Yewheng post Aug 8 2012, 11:04 PM   |  In Reply To Deckbuild
Post #6

QUOTE (Deckbuild @ Aug 8 2012, 11:02 PM) *
I switch channel most of the time when it play TT, damn sian game...

Broadcasting too much and the side effects.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Everything cannot be too much / too extreme as it will scare off people , bored people etc..

+Quote Post
I-LOVE-CARS
I-LOVE-CARS post Aug 9 2012, 12:02 AM   |  In Reply To Yewheng
Post #7

QUOTE (Yewheng @ Aug 8 2012, 10:59 PM) *

yes, UTUBE Shows live 24hr London coverage happy.gif

+Quote Post
Thaiyotakamli
Thaiyotakamli post Aug 9 2012, 01:18 AM  
Post #8

cause singapore main secret weapon is TT, u wont see any other games than TT in local channel as other sports will not feature our athletes. u gotta pay to see those other sports. normally ESPN covering various athletic and starsport badminton

--------------------
The driving style does reflect one personality
Current Ride: 2011 Lexus RX450H

+Quote Post
Liping24cn
Liping24cn post Aug 9 2012, 07:19 AM  
Post #9

3rd Gear
Warn: Banned

Singapore TT got the most pretty babes, of course promote lah. Somemore they DID win two bronze leh.
It's a dream come true for Singapore to show the world this red dot can win medals!

This is a start, it will motivate many young players to win in 2016.

I feel very proud of Singapore success in everything!

+Quote Post
Babyt
Babyt post Aug 9 2012, 08:55 AM  
Post #10

sad for other Team SG atheletes....im sure they are being side lined.

+Quote Post
Roadrunner2029
Roadrunner2029 post Aug 9 2012, 09:26 AM   |  In Reply To Babyt
Post #11

5th Gear

Yeah, so side lined by Singaporeans ? I post to congratulate our sailors for making a great improvement nobody really cares. laugh.gif
QUOTE (Babyt @ Aug 8 2012, 04:55 PM) *
sad for other Team SG atheletes....im sure they are being side lined.

+Quote Post
Blackyv
Blackyv post Aug 9 2012, 09:35 AM   |  In Reply To Ruriimasu
Post #12

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Ruriimasu @ Aug 8 2012, 10:49 PM) *

.. oops.. posted in wrong thread. mods pls move for me. thanks!

Not all lar, they didn't show the team woman final game.... Well, maybe only this game they don't wanna show cause sg lost to chn?.. can't stomach the lost?.. . laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Eviilusion
Eviilusion post Aug 9 2012, 09:36 AM   |  In Reply To Liping24cn
Post #13

QUOTE (Liping24cn @ Aug 9 2012, 07:19 AM) *
Singapore TT got the most pretty babes, of course promote lah. Somemore they DID win two bronze leh.
It's a dream come true for Singapore to show the world this red dot can win medals!

i dont think it will motivate our youngster lei! but it will motivate foreigners to try their luck in our sport scene! ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

--------------------
In a sport driven by technology, the sponsors are there because of the fans, the fans are there because of the technology and the technology are there because of the sponsors. Take 1 away and the sport will die a natural death.

+Quote Post
Eviilusion
Eviilusion post Aug 9 2012, 09:38 AM   |  In Reply To Blackyv
Post #14

QUOTE (Blackyv @ Aug 9 2012, 09:35 AM) *
Not all lar, they didn't show the team woman final game.... Well, maybe only this game they don't wanna show cause sg lost to chn?.. can't stomach the lost?.. . laugh.gif

hahaha...whats they to show when china A team plays china B team......

--------------------
In a sport driven by technology, the sponsors are there because of the fans, the fans are there because of the technology and the technology are there because of the sponsors. Take 1 away and the sport will die a natural death.

+Quote Post
Simonsoh
Simonsoh post Aug 13 2012, 02:29 PM   |  In Reply To Liping24cn
Post #15

3rd Gear

QUOTE (Liping24cn @ Aug 9 2012, 07:19 AM) *

these 2 bronze plus the silver 4 years ago will motivate singaporeans to excel in TT? u sure? Singapore's best chance in next Olympics is to abandon TT and china-dominated sports and go for ulu events like shooting, dressage, archery...

+Quote Post
13177 post Aug 13 2012, 02:40 PM  
Post #16

NOS-ed

Could be only table tennis team have the potential to score medal in olympics, that's why table tennis team have such a high exposure?! blink.gif

--------------------
Life is very fragile.
Nobody knows what gonna happen next.

+Quote Post
Little_prince
Little_prince post Aug 13 2012, 03:31 PM  
Post #17

NOS-ed

if i'm a talented youngster thinking of pursing a career in sports, i'd be damm discouraged at how the govt bring in so called "foreign talents" and marginalise the local talents in the pursuit of a medal....

--------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm the Amitābha halal Ranger!

+Quote Post
Mazdaowner
Mazdaowner post Aug 13 2012, 03:34 PM   |  In Reply To Little_prince
Post #18

QUOTE (Little_prince @ Aug 13 2012, 03:31 PM) *
if i'm a talented youngster thinking of pursing a career in sports, i'd be damm discouraged at how the govt bring in so called "foreign talents" and marginalise the local talents in the pursuit of a medal....

Bedminton? huh.gif

--------------------
People so hard up to win, let them win lor, because in the end, they're losers in reality. Everyone is a pathetic old man, except yourself, and by the way, go buy a coffin, you too will die one day, with all your cussing. TCSS has great people, in true light, I burn all my bridges, leaving these good people alone. Not a dictator like you make me out to be, because I have one thing you don't and never will have, RESPECT for my friends. Take care guys and gal! :D

+Quote Post
Little_prince
Little_prince post Aug 13 2012, 04:03 PM   |  In Reply To Mazdaowner
Post #19

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Mazdaowner @ Aug 13 2012, 03:34 PM) *
Bedminton? huh.gif

that one need foreign talents....

i can provide shuttleCOCK

--------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm the Amitābha halal Ranger!

+Quote Post
Duckduck
Duckduck post Aug 13 2012, 04:06 PM   |  In Reply To Little_prince
Post #20

QUOTE (Little_prince @ Aug 13 2012, 03:31 PM) *

+1

they keep on blasting table tennis farking borin man. i dun even have any friends playing table tennis here... WTF just follow top orders ah? useless channel 5

+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic