|
| Joint membership: You may login to MyCarForum using your sgCarMart username & password |
![]() ![]() |
|
Davidtkl
Aug 11 2012, 11:23 AM
|
|
|
6th Gear Posts: 3,126 Warn:
|
![]()
|
|
|
|
|
Blackyv
Aug 11 2012, 11:26 AM
|
|
![]() NOS-ed Posts: 10,515 Warn:
|
Huh?.. for different meh?....
|
|
|
|
|
Passion
Aug 11 2012, 01:14 PM
|
|
![]() 6th Gear Posts: 3,180 Warn:
|
If this is indeed Honda new model, I would say they are moving backwards like what Toyota did. Not refreshing, tail lamp copy something like E class.
|
|
|
|
|
Genes
Aug 11 2012, 01:20 PM | In Reply To Passion
|
|
![]() Supercharged Posts: 7,385 Warn:
|
If this is indeed Honda new model, I would say they are moving backwards like what Toyota did. Not refreshing, tail lamp copy something like E class. actually if u go wiki honda accord, u will find that the tail lamp design has some family looks with older models. -------------------- iPhone or iMia? |
|
|
|
|
Westkid
Aug 11 2012, 01:24 PM
|
|
![]() 4th Gear Posts: 569 Warn:
|
Look like not a bad Camry
-------------------- Spread The LOVE.^^ |
|
|
|
|
Davidtkl
Aug 11 2012, 01:24 PM
|
|
|
|
It looks a bit like the new BMW 3 series from the side.
|
|
|
|
|
Mugen85
Aug 11 2012, 02:13 PM
|
|
![]() 4th Gear Posts: 506 Warn:
|
Not bad looking. Better than existing model.
|
|
|
|
|
Steptronic
Aug 11 2012, 03:28 PM
|
|
![]() 6th Gear Posts: 2,739 Warn:
|
Not quite interesting....Better all Japanese makes fire their designers immediately!
|
|
|
|
|
Fitvip
Aug 11 2012, 03:53 PM
|
|
|
5th Gear Posts: 2,208 Warn:
|
I still prefer the Euro version!
|
|
|
|
|
Deckbuild
Aug 11 2012, 04:38 PM
|
|
|
6th Gear Posts: 4,284 Warn:
|
The jap really need to start employing new designer from overseas and start accepting more ideas, getting more and more boring....
|
|
|
|
|
Eng40765
Aug 11 2012, 05:01 PM | In Reply To Deckbuild
|
|
|
3rd Gear Posts: 466 Warn:
|
The jap really need to start employing new designer from overseas and start accepting more ideas, getting more and more boring.... I dont think they will do that as Toyota will beat VW and GM again this year, last year they drop because of tsunami and thai flood, still a lot of demand........... |
|
|
|
|
Camrysfa
Aug 11 2012, 05:24 PM | In Reply To Eng40765
|
|
|
4th Gear Posts: 509 Warn:
|
I dont think they will do that as Toyota will beat VW and GM again this year, last year they drop because of tsunami and thai flood, still a lot of demand........... I posed this question to a Toyota SE – How possible is it to get a brand new Toyota which was submerged in the Thai flood. He said it was impossible. Does that mean, they crushed all the cars which were submerged? |
|
|
|
|
Deckbuild
Aug 11 2012, 06:07 PM | In Reply To Eng40765
|
|
|
|
I dont think they will do that as Toyota will beat VW and GM again this year, last year they drop because of tsunami and thai flood, still a lot of demand........... There are selling the reliablilty which the Koreans have already catch up. I recently got myself a Toyota, haven't collect car yet but when Im doing my comparison btw other Korean, German etc cars cockpit, Im wondering I make the right choice or not in this department... Even the exterior looks dull compare to most new Korean makes. |
|
|
|
|
Deckbuild
Aug 11 2012, 06:09 PM | In Reply To Camrysfa
|
|
|
|
I posed this question to a Toyota SE – How possible is it to get a brand new Toyota which was submerged in the Thai flood. He said it was impossible. Does that mean, they crushed all the cars which were submerged? Sure impossible lah, covered by insurance. It will be more expensive to constantly repair soaked cars then build and sell a new one. |
|
|
|
|
Davidtkl
Aug 11 2012, 06:12 PM | In Reply To Camrysfa
|
|
|
|
They would not risk their reputation to recycle the flooded cars.
I posed this question to a Toyota SE – How possible is it to get a brand new Toyota which was submerged in the Thai flood. He said it was impossible. Does that mean, they crushed all the cars which were submerged? |
|
|
|
|
Nemo6089
Aug 11 2012, 06:15 PM | In Reply To Davidtkl
|
|
|
4th Gear Posts: 895 Warn:
|
My dream car
|
|
|
|
|
Camrysfa
Aug 11 2012, 06:50 PM | In Reply To Davidtkl
|
|
|
4th Gear Posts: 509 Warn:
|
|
|
|
|
|
Kiadaw
Aug 11 2012, 07:02 PM
|
|
|
Supercharged Posts: 6,785 Warn:
|
This is the USA variant. Just look at the position of the steering wheel. Yap, I think the current Europa version look pretty good, though I do not think they sell all that well in Europe.
I think this is decent looking, especially compare to Toyota's 6 Nissan efforts, but the turn of the century taillights need to go. |
|
|
|
|
Deckbuild
Aug 11 2012, 07:03 PM | In Reply To Camrysfa
|
|
|
|
Ok lah... maybe don't churi churi export. But dun thk they will crush the cars. Maybe sell in Thai market cheaply but properly declared ' flooded victim". lol 2nd hand dealers might do it but definitely not manufacturer, electronic circuit board will go haywire once submerge into water, not forgetting rust parts needs alot of work to restore. I guess scrap metal worth more than new car straight out of the plant. |
|
|
|
|
Eng40765
Aug 11 2012, 08:09 PM | In Reply To Deckbuild
|
|
|
3rd Gear Posts: 466 Warn:
|
There are selling the reliablilty which the Koreans have already catch up. I recently got myself a Toyota, haven't collect car yet but when Im doing my comparison btw other Korean, German etc cars cockpit, Im wondering I make the right choice or not in this department... Even the exterior looks dull compare to most new Korean makes. I am based in Dubai, here no COE, no import tax and cheap fuel. When I am looking for second hand car, you be amazed how toyota and nissan cars can hold prices on resale vs the koreans, mitsubishi and conti. So when toyota overtakes again this year after fateful last year, its not because of nice interior like korean or FC only......and definitely not about price, as here a Toyota and Audi is only a few k dollars difference.... I dont know what makes these jap cars hold value but its a company car and 2nd hand, guess what, I looking for Nissan or Toyota.......cannot get korean right? |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |