Most Active Discussions

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Obscurest
Obscurest post Aug 11 2012, 06:19 PM  
Post #1

3rd Gear
Warn: -----

Folks,

Just came back from genting. Though not the first time going there but is really for almost 6 yrs I have not travelled that far....

I have a question about speed trap...

If you see the speed trap camera facing your direction, they are capturing your side or the other side of the cars?

How to chk for traffic offences online?

Thks
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Macrosszero
Macrosszero post Aug 11 2012, 06:36 PM   |  In Reply To Obscurest
Post #2

Try this link.

--------------------

Just because you've got more posts than me doesn't mean that you're right.

+Quote Post
MTRAC
MTRAC post Aug 11 2012, 11:25 PM  
Post #3

2nd Gear

Capturing you.

+Quote Post
Obscurest
Obscurest post Aug 12 2012, 09:58 AM   |  In Reply To MTRAC
Post #4

3rd Gear

QUOTE (MTRAC @ Aug 11 2012, 11:25 PM) *
Capturing you.

Damn...

That means I kena Liao. s--t.

How I hope that is road block ahead. But dun have.

I managed to escape 3 along the way to genting and managed to escape 1 when coming back. Somehow don't know why my foot getting heavier.

140km/h!!!

Any idea how much is the fine?

+Quote Post
JaydenSTI
JaydenSTI post Aug 12 2012, 10:25 AM   |  In Reply To Obscurest
Post #5

5th Gear

wanna spd, be prepared for fine.

not willing to pay fine, stay within the limit.

spd and kena fine, then kpkb is a big loser......... pay undertable is the worst loser of all.

so long you above 110, the fine will be RM300, early bird got discount. by the way, 140 is pretty normal in NSHW.

--------------------
We are all full, but so yet to be filled.

+Quote Post
Obscurest
Obscurest post Aug 12 2012, 10:30 AM   |  In Reply To JaydenSTI
Post #6

3rd Gear

QUOTE (JaydenSTI @ Aug 12 2012, 10:25 AM) *
wanna spd, be prepared for fine.

not willing to pay fine, stay within the limit.

spd and kena fine, then kpkb is a big loser......... pay undertable is the worst loser of all.

so long you above 110, the fine will be RM300, early bird got discount. by the way, 140 is pretty normal in NSHW.

Hey hello?

When did I kpkb?

I'm juz asking n I curse n swear cos I speed. Tats y I say my foot getting heavier.

The forum is indeed a place for firing but pls fire with a reason.

In fact throughout the whole journey I'm travelling at 120 but just happened on tat time tat location I go beyond tat.

Hianz.

+Quote Post
Peqasus
Peqasus post Aug 12 2012, 10:31 AM   |  In Reply To JaydenSTI
Post #7

4th Gear

Where to pay in jb?

+Quote Post
JaydenSTI
JaydenSTI post Aug 12 2012, 10:45 AM   |  In Reply To Obscurest
Post #8

5th Gear

QUOTE (Obscurest @ Aug 12 2012, 10:30 AM) *
Hey hello?

When did I kpkb?

I'm juz asking n I curse n swear cos I speed. Tats y I say my foot getting heavier.

The forum is indeed a place for firing but pls fire with a reason.

In fact throughout the whole journey I'm travelling at 120 but just happened on tat time tat location I go beyond tat.

Hianz.

i din say u kpkb, my 3rd sentence was just my personal opinion, not refering to any particular individual.

FYI, MY TP do not give a damn on the so call 10% allowance on spd, you will get fine even doing 111kph, depending on their mood and make of your car. I was caught driving at 117kph years ago in my BIL merc S350, pay the fine the next day, but never one caught at higher spd (in excess of 160 all the way mind you) in any other jap car makes (including my impreza).

--------------------

+Quote Post
JaydenSTI
JaydenSTI post Aug 12 2012, 10:48 AM   |  In Reply To Peqasus
Post #9

5th Gear

QUOTE (Peqasus @ Aug 12 2012, 10:31 AM) *
Where to pay in jb?

their traffic police HQ located after City Square but before Plaza Pelangi.

--------------------

+Quote Post
Chickensoup
Chickensoup post Aug 12 2012, 11:00 AM   |  In Reply To Obscurest
Post #10

4th Gear

QUOTE (Obscurest @ Aug 11 2012, 06:19 PM) *
Folks,

Just came back from genting. Though not the first time going there but is really for almost 6 yrs I have not travelled that far....

I have a question about speed trap...

If you see the speed trap camera facing your direction, they are capturing your side or the other side of the cars?

How to chk for traffic offences online?

Thks

The next time when you enter johor and if they can catch you with records of speeding or whatever offence. then you pay. Don't bother to find out if you got caught every time you pass a camera. You will end up very busy. That's the job of police enforcement officer. biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
Davidtch
Davidtch post Aug 12 2012, 11:26 AM   |  In Reply To Chickensoup
Post #11

QUOTE (Chickensoup @ Aug 12 2012, 11:00 AM) *
The next time when you enter johor and if they can catch you with records of speeding or whatever offence. then you pay. Don't bother to find out if you got caught every time you pass a camera. You will end up very busy. That's the job of police enforcement officer. biggrin.gif

Or simply, go via Tuas lor. Tuas usually troublefree.

+Quote Post
WTF
WTF post Aug 12 2012, 11:38 AM   |  In Reply To Chickensoup
Post #12

QUOTE (Chickensoup @ Aug 12 2012, 11:00 AM) *

So do they really check if you got an outstanding summon?

Every time when going thru customs didn't see anyone checking leh though my friend and I got no summon.... confused.gif

--------------------
命里有时终需有,命里无时莫强求

+Quote Post
JaydenSTI
JaydenSTI post Aug 12 2012, 01:05 PM   |  In Reply To WTF
Post #13

5th Gear

QUOTE (WTF @ Aug 12 2012, 11:38 AM) *
So do they really check if you got an outstanding summon?

Every time when going thru customs didn't see anyone checking leh though my friend and I got no summon.... confused.gif

checking got season one LOL laugh.gif laugh.gif

last time old checkpoint they used to catch before departing MY, now they block you upon arriving.

--------------------

+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic