That's one farked up 'friend'.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Thunder7890
Thunder7890 post Sep 12 2012, 03:49 PM   |  In Reply To Zexel
Post #22

2nd Gear
Warn: -----

If the car not in your dad name, that meant even if you had already pay the amount in full but the car still not belong to your dad.

He will lost out everything and perhaps to settle it asap.

+Quote Post
PorkChong
PorkChong post Sep 12 2012, 03:51 PM   |  In Reply To Thunder7890
Post #23

4th Gear
Warn: XX---

QUOTE (Thunder7890 @ Sep 12 2012, 03:49 PM) *
If the car not in your dad name, that meant even if you had already pay the amount in full but the car still not belong to your dad.

He will lost out everything and perhaps to settle it asap.

i wont be surprised if the repo truck comes and tow his dad's car away. laugh.gif
even though his dad already so called full settlement it already.

+Quote Post
Zexel
Zexel post Sep 12 2012, 03:52 PM  
Post #24

2nd Gear

just called my dad's "friend"

he said SORRY SORRY gave the phone to his boss, in which the boss said, he missed out on that transaction... dry.gif

he said gave him till friday to settle...

Should i let it wait till friday?

+Quote Post
Zexel
Zexel post Sep 12 2012, 03:53 PM   |  In Reply To PorkChong
Post #25

2nd Gear

QUOTE (PorkChong @ Sep 12 2012, 03:51 PM) *
i wont be surprised if the repo truck comes and tow his dad's car away. laugh.gif
even though his dad already so called full settlement it already.

i still see quite a numbers of cars selling under their company leh... haha shldnt be going bankrupt soon right? wacko.gif

+Quote Post
Galantspeedz
Galantspeedz post Sep 12 2012, 03:57 PM   |  In Reply To Zexel
Post #26

QUOTE (Zexel @ Sep 12 2012, 03:52 PM) *

he said SORRY SORRY gave the phone to his boss, in which the boss said, he missed out on that transaction... dry.gif

nope. do it tmr morning... go with them

--------------------
MCF PS3 Gang
MCF Hamsup Tiko Ranger

+Quote Post
RadX post Sep 12 2012, 03:59 PM   |  In Reply To Galantspeedz
Post #27

QUOTE (Galantspeedz @ Sep 12 2012, 03:57 PM) *

does not the trf need some form of Pin, etc? I rem i had to generate that in order for it to be transferred

yes, TS, do it ASAP....i smell a rat here...

--------------------
RESPECT is normally for the deceased!

+Quote Post
Simonsoh
Simonsoh post Sep 12 2012, 03:59 PM   |  In Reply To Zexel
Post #28

3rd Gear

give him a chance lah if he is really a "friend" of your dad. my guess is he prob lost the money in casino liao... if i were you, this is what i will do. i will say friday no problem, but lets meet up you sign a black and white say friday he will settle. why i want to do this? not to ensure that he do it on friday. it is to have a black and white that the car was paid for and he is suppose to transfer. becasue now it seem like if your dad go mata, he doesnt have much ammo... their word vs your papa word... now with this, got something lah....

+Quote Post
LoverofCar
LoverofCar post Sep 12 2012, 04:03 PM  
Post #29

btw...si mi company? can PM so as to avoid at all cost...

--------------------
''Things that destroy are: Politics without principle; Pleasure without conscience; Wealth without work; Knowledge without character; Business without morality; Science without humanity; and Worship without sacrifice.''

+Quote Post
LoverofCar
LoverofCar post Sep 12 2012, 04:05 PM   |  In Reply To Galantspeedz
Post #30

QUOTE (Galantspeedz @ Sep 12 2012, 03:57 PM) *

Friday is reasonable as they still need to contact the ex owner to settle the transfer (LTA pin request and etc).....if friday still not up...can bang table liao..collect money very fast....transfer so slow....

This post has been edited by LoverofCar: Sep 12 2012, 04:09 PM

--------------------
''Things that destroy are: Politics without principle; Pleasure without conscience; Wealth without work; Knowledge without character; Business without morality; Science without humanity; and Worship without sacrifice.''

+Quote Post
Little_prince
Little_prince post Sep 12 2012, 04:09 PM   |  In Reply To Galantspeedz
Post #31

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Galantspeedz @ Sep 12 2012, 03:30 PM) *
i know he paid full in cash.... so you mean he brought a briefcase full of cash to dealer? or buy a cashier order or chq??

2nd hand car no need briefcase full of cash lah.

when i bought my car it's barely one envelop full laugh.gif laugh.gif

--------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm the Amitābha halal Ranger!

+Quote Post
Iisterry
Iisterry post Sep 12 2012, 04:10 PM   |  In Reply To Zexel
Post #32

5th Gear

Tip: Ask for a confirmation email/note/fax from the company so you now have something to fall back upon.

--------------------
Who ate the peanut?

+Quote Post
Sp4wn
Sp4wn post Sep 12 2012, 04:15 PM  
Post #33

5th Gear

dont wait bro. friday is too long for something that can be done that quickly. if they dragged their feet all this while ... something fishy is going on.

+Quote Post
Galantspeedz
Galantspeedz post Sep 12 2012, 04:16 PM   |  In Reply To RadX
Post #34

QUOTE (RadX @ Sep 12 2012, 03:59 PM) *
does not the trf need some form of Pin, etc? I rem i had to generate that in order for it to be transferred

yes, TS, do it ASAP....i smell a rat here...

yes need a pin..

but the problem is if the car is still on loan? if yes, they need to get the pin from the bank which means they have to settle the loan with the bank first

if the car loan has already been cleared, which i highly doubt so, then the owner can obtain the pin. that's why NRIC is needed...

disclamier: i left car industry very long liao... so not too sure of any new procedures or if i rem wrongly

--------------------
MCF PS3 Gang
MCF Hamsup Tiko Ranger

+Quote Post
Sga54g
Sga54g post Sep 12 2012, 04:17 PM   |  In Reply To Zexel
Post #35

4th Gear

This is no laughing matter and the dealer shld be serious & put yours as top priority.
1. Demand to go down LTA tmr morning.
2. Keep all original agreement & make copies.
3. Drive the car to a safe place, not your house carpark, just in case someone else has the key.
4. Very likely a cheating case but leave benefit of doubt that dealer overlooked.

+Quote Post
Galantspeedz
Galantspeedz post Sep 12 2012, 04:17 PM   |  In Reply To LoverofCar
Post #36

QUOTE (LoverofCar @ Sep 12 2012, 04:05 PM) *
Friday is reasonable as they still need to contact the ex owner to settle the transfer (LTA pin request and etc).....if friday still not up...can bang table liao..collect money very fast....transfer so slow....

not if it has not been transfered for many months already

--------------------
MCF PS3 Gang
MCF Hamsup Tiko Ranger

+Quote Post
Galantspeedz
Galantspeedz post Sep 12 2012, 04:17 PM   |  In Reply To Little_prince
Post #37

QUOTE (Little_prince @ Sep 12 2012, 04:09 PM) *

not credit card? can get rebate leh

--------------------
MCF PS3 Gang
MCF Hamsup Tiko Ranger

+Quote Post
Acemundo
Acemundo post Sep 12 2012, 04:26 PM   |  In Reply To Little_prince
Post #38

QUOTE (Little_prince @ Sep 12 2012, 04:09 PM) *

singapore got $1000 note.
so even if $100k, only 100 notes niah.....no need briefcase laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Branteo
Branteo post Sep 12 2012, 04:27 PM   |  In Reply To Galantspeedz
Post #39

4th Gear

QUOTE (Galantspeedz @ Sep 12 2012, 03:30 PM) *
i know he paid full in cash.... so you mean he brought a briefcase full of cash to dealer? or buy a cashier order or chq??

Dude, ...

Local denomination does come in S$10K bills.

No need "briefcase full of cash" lah! laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Acemundo
Acemundo post Sep 12 2012, 04:28 PM   |  In Reply To Galantspeedz
Post #40

QUOTE (Galantspeedz @ Sep 12 2012, 04:16 PM) *
yes need a pin..

but the problem is if the car is still on loan? if yes, they need to get the pin from the bank which means they have to settle the loan with the bank first

if the car loan has already been cleared, which i highly doubt so, then the owner can obtain the pin. that's why NRIC is needed...

disclamier: i left car industry very long liao... so not too sure of any new procedures or if i rem wrongly

hehe i bought and sold cars 2nd hand market few times before.

yes yoru narration should be correct

+Quote Post

17 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic