Most Viewed Discussions

Most Active Discussions

28 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
RadX post Dec 10 2012, 06:59 AM  
Post #1

Warn: -----

Ok! the gauntlet is thrown down! From the other thread, it seems there are many 'HONEST' used car dealers out there.

As with all things, there must be a BALANCE! Thus, as there is a BLACKLIST on used car dealers, this would be your WHITELIST!

I am starting this thread so that:

1. We can know the good ones, and for that matter, their name does and should not appear in the black list

2. MCFers know who to go to and get an honest deal with no nonsense

3. Build and possibly generate interest and revenue for the good ones, and their repute builds!

I challenge those who mentioned they are honest to first state their claim. Along the way, their name should REMAIN in good standing and that will be proof of the pudding. This is a win-win and we can attest and thus see the real decorum of the industry!

Disclaimer: I maintain tht and will still remain that the industry is filled with crooks, and it is my personal bias and nothing to do with me being a mod or not! In short, the only honest used car dealer to me, is a dead one!

--------------------
RESPECT is normally for the deceased!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Gee
Gee post Dec 10 2012, 07:28 AM  
Post #2

5th Gear

Good one! So many claimed walk the talk,
Interesting to see who dares to post with shop reputation at stake. happy.gif

--------------------
so and so - capitaine lentement

+Quote Post
Gohtg
Gohtg post Dec 10 2012, 07:35 AM   |  In Reply To RadX
Post #3

3rd Gear

QUOTE (RadX @ Dec 10 2012, 06:59 AM) *
Ok! the gauntlet is thrown down! From the other thread, it seems there are many 'HONEST' used car dealers out there.

I am starting this thread so that:

1. We can know the good ones, and for that matter, their name does not appear in the black list

2. MCFers know who to go to and get an honest deal with no nonsense

3. Build and possibly generate interest and revenue for the good ones.

I challenge those who mentioned they are honest to first state their claim. Along the way, their name should REMAIN in good standing and that will be proof of the pudding. This is a win-win and we can attest and thus see the real decorum of the industry!

Disclaimer: I maintain tht and will still remain that the industry is filled with crooks, and it is my personal bias and nothing to do with me being a mod or not! In short, the only honest used car dealer to me, is a dead one!

gd one!!!lets c which 'honest' car dealer will start e ball rolling rolleyes.gif

--------------------
14.68km/L on FD1M.......very happy with such result ^^

+Quote Post
Kiario
Kiario post Dec 10 2012, 07:41 AM  
Post #4

5th Gear

hmmm....maybe there will be some response if this is posted in www.myhellforum.com tongue.gif

--------------------
piss, i mean 'peace' to all

+Quote Post
RadX post Dec 10 2012, 07:45 AM  
Post #5

MCFers, if you have had good experience, it will also speak for itself. Do put down. the whole MCF community will benefit, espe those looking for used cars!

there would be some hesitation if someone who just joined MCF puts a claim, but can still give the beenfit of the doubt, though!

As in the other thread, lotsa newbies SUDDENLY came to life laugh.gif laugh.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
Watwheels
Watwheels post Dec 10 2012, 08:04 AM  
Post #6

NOS-ed

What if used car dealers use this thread to blow his own horn? biggrin.gif

--------------------
ALWAYS GIVE 100% AT WORK: 12% MONDAY + 23% TUESDAY + 40% WEDNESDAY +20% THURSDAY + 5% FRIDAY

+Quote Post
RadX post Dec 10 2012, 08:05 AM   |  In Reply To Watwheels
Post #7

QUOTE (Watwheels @ Dec 10 2012, 08:04 AM) *
What if used car dealers use this thread to blow his own horn? biggrin.gif

That would be good wat....and their name and repute would stand the test of time! This is what we want here!

--------------------

+Quote Post
Watwheels
Watwheels post Dec 10 2012, 08:12 AM   |  In Reply To RadX
Post #8

NOS-ed

QUOTE (RadX @ Dec 10 2012, 08:05 AM) *
That would be good wat....and their name and repute would stand the test of time! This is what we want here!

No...no...no... I mean dealers posing as customers giving bogus reviews.

--------------------
ALWAYS GIVE 100% AT WORK: 12% MONDAY + 23% TUESDAY + 40% WEDNESDAY +20% THURSDAY + 5% FRIDAY

+Quote Post
RadX post Dec 10 2012, 08:13 AM   |  In Reply To Watwheels
Post #9

QUOTE (Watwheels @ Dec 10 2012, 08:12 AM) *
No...no...no... I mean dealers posing as customers giving bogus reviews.

laugh.gif laugh.gif well, sooner or later sure to kena expose also wat.....

buyers still hv to caveat emptor.,..... laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway, i foresee this to be a short thread????

--------------------

+Quote Post
Furrynadz
Furrynadz post Dec 10 2012, 08:37 AM   |  In Reply To RadX
Post #10

as hard as finding a 18 yr old virgin girl knife.gif

+Quote Post
SPT27
SPT27 post Dec 10 2012, 09:04 AM  
Post #11

4th Gear

Search for same made at higher price n the dealer will auto be nice n honest

Eg Honda fit alot selling at 35 k

If there's this one selling at 42k

The sales dun even bother to give u funny answers

They r confident in their car

It's a 2 way traffic in purchasing lar

Yi fen qian, yi fen hou

+Quote Post
Typhoonz
Typhoonz post Dec 10 2012, 09:33 AM  
Post #12

Got such dealers meh?

--------------------

+Quote Post
Celicar
Celicar post Dec 10 2012, 09:46 AM  
Post #13

Ms. LIM!!!! laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Doosan
Doosan post Dec 10 2012, 09:47 AM   |  In Reply To Gohtg
Post #14

5th Gear
Warn: X----

QUOTE (Gohtg @ Dec 10 2012, 07:35 AM) *
gd one!!!lets c which 'honest' car dealer will start e ball rolling rolleyes.gif

sori, those wat u r looking had closed shops looooooooooong ago laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Gee
Gee post Dec 10 2012, 09:54 AM   |  In Reply To RadX
Post #15

5th Gear

QUOTE (RadX @ Dec 10 2012, 08:13 AM) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif well, sooner or later sure to kena expose also wat.....

buyers still hv to caveat emptor.,..... laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway, i foresee this to be a short thread????

because of this? laugh.gif

.. can hear the hearse approaching.. sweatdrop.gif

--------------------
so and so - capitaine lentement

+Quote Post
RadX post Dec 10 2012, 09:54 AM   |  In Reply To Doosan
Post #16

QUOTE (Doosan @ Dec 10 2012, 09:47 AM) *
sori, those wat u r looking had closed shops looooooooooong ago laugh.gif

u mean they died ah

--------------------

+Quote Post
RadX post Dec 10 2012, 09:58 AM   |  In Reply To Celicar
Post #17

QUOTE (Celicar @ Dec 10 2012, 09:46 AM) *
Ms. LIM!!!! laugh.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
RadX post Dec 10 2012, 10:00 AM  
Post #18

Anyway, let me contribute and say, there is this one who i got my porker from. Yes, she really did a good job. Sandy fr L** Auto. funny thing is in 2003 when i got swondled, it was form the same co. Guess they changed their modus operandi after.

And yes, Sandy is still there. I must say, she is one of the really few and far between that i ahve ever met in my 45 yrs of life. I hv no qualms recommending her to anyone

--------------------

+Quote Post
Watwheels
Watwheels post Dec 10 2012, 10:12 AM   |  In Reply To RadX
Post #19

NOS-ed

They must have learn something. Using a big butcher knife to chop carrot ppl won't come back hence use smaller knife but concept no change. biggrin.gif

You carrot head dun change much, will always be carrot head. biggrin.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
Baphomet
Baphomet post Dec 10 2012, 10:17 AM  
Post #20

5th Gear

lol...you mean they exist?

+Quote Post

28 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic