|
| Joint membership: You may login to MyCarForum using your sgCarMart username & password |
![]() ![]() |
|
Berncsp76
Jan 11 2013, 08:38 PM
|
|
![]() 6th Gear Posts: 3,135 Warn:
|
Tot Mediacorpse artistes are well paid, no?
Celebrity Jerry Yeo shares his experience with his Chery QQ Jerry Yeo ![]() -------------------- I am the XMM TIKO RANGER! |
|
|
|
|
Roadrunner2029
Jan 11 2013, 09:15 PM
|
|
|
5th Gear Posts: 2,411 Warn:
|
What's wrong with a graduate driving a QQ ?
|
|
|
|
|
Verve
Jan 11 2013, 09:21 PM | In Reply To Berncsp76
|
|
|
5th Gear Posts: 2,001 Warn:
|
he's just too proud to admit that he should have bought a japanese or korean car, the cost of spares and repairs of the qq outweighs the savings everyone knows that. make mistake still haolian in papers
|
|
|
|
|
Berncsp76
Jan 11 2013, 09:34 PM | In Reply To Roadrunner2029
|
|
|
What's wrong with a graduate driving a QQ ? Nothing wrong with that...in fact i support it coz a car is just a tool for you to get to point A to point B. Only puzzled is how come he choose a qq and do not mind others weird looks as he is an artiste. PS: Gurmit Singh drive a lambo btw. -------------------- I am the XMM TIKO RANGER! |
|
|
|
|
VellfireS
Jan 11 2013, 09:36 PM | In Reply To Roadrunner2029
|
|
|
Supercharged Posts: 6,599 Warn:
|
What's wrong with a graduate driving a QQ ? No joke. I have seen this unker.. drive QQ.. basket. pump V-Power.. at Shell Guillemard -------------------- The Great Melon TIKO Ranger () |
|
|
|
|
Berncsp76
Jan 11 2013, 09:36 PM | In Reply To Verve
|
|
|
he's just too proud to admit that he should have bought a japanese or korean car, the cost of spares and repairs of the qq outweighs the savings everyone knows that. make mistake still haolian in papers He bought it new 3 years ago...maybe can source the parts via Taobao? -------------------- I am the XMM TIKO RANGER! |
|
|
|
|
VellfireS
Jan 11 2013, 09:37 PM | In Reply To Berncsp76
|
|
|
|
Nothing wrong with that...in fact i support it coz a car is just a tool for you to get to point A to point B. Only puzzled is how come he choose a qq and do not mind others weird looks as he is an artiste. PS: Gurmit Singh drive a lambo btw. QQ looks cute ma.. -------------------- The Great Melon TIKO Ranger () |
|
|
|
|
Berncsp76
Jan 11 2013, 09:39 PM | In Reply To SJP1965G
|
|
|
No joke. I have seen this unker.. drive QQ.. basket. pump V-Power.. at Shell Guillemard Bro my pica also pump V-power sometimes leh...if in JB sure is vpower racing... Coz me unker also... -------------------- I am the XMM TIKO RANGER! |
|
|
|
|
Berncsp76
Jan 11 2013, 09:41 PM | In Reply To SJP1965G
|
|
|
QQ looks cute ma.. skarly outside look cute inside got V8 engine... TP wun catch also hor. -------------------- I am the XMM TIKO RANGER! |
|
|
|
|
VellfireS
Jan 11 2013, 09:41 PM | In Reply To Berncsp76
|
|
|
|
Bro my pica also pump V-power sometimes leh...if in JB sure is vpower racing... Coz me unker also... LOLS.. Nvm la.. I respect you.. Make engine smooth -------------------- The Great Melon TIKO Ranger () |
|
|
|
|
Berncsp76
Jan 11 2013, 09:42 PM | In Reply To SJP1965G
|
|
|
LOLS.. Nvm la.. I respect you.. Make engine smooth ya sometimes give steroid (vpower) to my pica coz my poor ride have to ferry me and my family...all big big size... -------------------- I am the XMM TIKO RANGER! |
|
|
|
|
VellfireS
Jan 11 2013, 09:45 PM | In Reply To Berncsp76
|
|
|
|
ya sometimes give steroid (vpower) to my pica coz my poor ride have to ferry me and my family...all big big size... hahaha.. good good.. confirm your engine clean one.. your Pica how bro? So far so good? -------------------- The Great Melon TIKO Ranger () |
|
|
|
|
Othello
Jan 11 2013, 09:51 PM
|
|
![]() 6th Gear Posts: 3,768 Warn:
|
he celebrity meh ? Never heard of him before
-------------------- Act IV, Scene 1: O, devil, devil! If that the Earth could teem with woman's tears, Each drop she falls would prove a crocodile. Out of my sight! |
|
|
|
|
RuOnline
Jan 11 2013, 10:04 PM
|
|
|
Neutral Newbie Posts: 8 Warn:
|
In the news I read he mention he change air filter himself which is okay. But he also do tyre rotation himself. I was quite wow. He got those tools huh. Like balancing the wheel?
|
|
|
|
|
Mockngbrd
Jan 11 2013, 10:05 PM
|
|
![]() Turbocharged Posts: 8,455 Warn:
|
who's that? ?
-------------------- My blrog: Garage36.blogspot.com |
|
|
|
|
Throttle2
Jan 11 2013, 10:30 PM | In Reply To RuOnline
|
|
|
NOS-ed Posts: 14,351 Warn:
|
In the news I read he mention he change air filter himself which is okay. But he also do tyre rotation himself. I was quite wow. He got those tools huh. Like balancing the wheel? Change air filter is merely removing a cover and replacing old filter with new one. Tyre rotation is merely swopping tyres to ensure even thread wear. Any man can do it, you wow what? he didnt say he balanced his wheels. QQ no need to care so much anyway. But one thing is , i still got no damn idea who he is. Definitely not considered Celebrity. |
|
|
|
|
LoverofCar
Jan 11 2013, 10:49 PM
|
|
![]() Supercharged Posts: 6,030 Warn:
|
In singapore...able to own a car is not easy...be proud of what you have...
-------------------- ''Things that destroy are: Politics without principle; Pleasure without conscience; Wealth without work; Knowledge without character; Business without morality; Science without humanity; and Worship without sacrifice.'' |
|
|
|
|
Mockngbrd
Jan 11 2013, 11:19 PM
|
|
![]() Turbocharged Posts: 8,455 Warn:
|
wait... i just read this part...
QUOTE Back then I had a 20-over-year-old Toyota Starlet already but it was wiser to get a new car then, so I traded in my Starlet for the QQ. fooook -------------------- My blrog: Garage36.blogspot.com |
|
|
|
|
Nzy
Jan 11 2013, 11:25 PM | In Reply To Mockngbrd
|
|
|
6th Gear Posts: 2,854 Warn:
|
wait... i just read this part... QUOTE Back then I had a 20-over-year-old Toyota Starlet already but it was wiser to get a new car then, so I traded in my Starlet for the QQ. fooook I doubt the QQ is better in any way at all. Wonder what was he thinking. Or maybe his starlet was giving lots of problems already. |
|
|
|
|
Veryfree
Jan 11 2013, 11:26 PM | In Reply To Roadrunner2029
|
|
![]() 5th Gear Posts: 1,058 Warn:
|
|
|