[thumbsup]

Can just DIY.

Unscrew the existing horn

and screw in the new horn.

Then connect the cable to

the new horn.

[thumbsup]

This method is alright if you are replacing old horn with the same exact one, but if you are replacing it with aftermarket ones which usually bigger and more powerful, it's good to install the additional relay too (should come with aftermarket horns) coz your stock horn relay cannot handle bigger current.

I did DIY mine. I don't know how much shops charge you but normally they won't install the additional relay, if you didn't request it...

This method is alright if you are replacing old horn with the same exact one, but if you are replacing it with aftermarket ones which usually bigger and more powerful, it's good to install the additional relay too (should come with aftermarket horns) coz your stock horn relay cannot handle bigger current.

I did DIY mine. I don't know how much shops charge you but normally they won't install the additional relay, if you didn't request it...

Good advice. [thumbsup]

5 virtual points for you as I ran out of real ones.

Good advice. [thumbsup]

5 virtual points for you as I ran out of real ones.

I have praised on your behalf. Pls return me 5 points when you have them ready...lol

Most cars nowadays has a relay for horn.

If you'll installing new relay and running new wires, make sure they are sized correctly for the new horn load.

I have praised on your behalf. Pls return me 5 points when you have them ready...lol

Haha thanks bro. [thumbsup]

I will send 5 points to you tomorrow.

Haha thanks bro. [thumbsup]

I will send 5 points to you tomorrow.

just kidding bro, He pointed out a good fire safety point by using relay.

Most cars nowadays has a relay for horn.

If you'll installing new relay and running new wires, make sure they are sized correctly for the new horn load.

Agreed. Do it right the first time and your horns will keep on horny-ing... [:p]

Do I need to disconnect the car battery first before changing ?

No need to disconnect the battery. If your car horn max at 11A, while your horn fuse is at 10A, you can just swop out the fuse for 15A one. I did that for my Stebel Magnum horns, been using them for the past 6 years without problem.

If you are worried the wires may burn, then you can get the workshop to install the relay. The last time I saw at Autobacs they charged around $20 for the installation, not sure whether it includes the relay.

Do I need to disconnect the car battery first before changing ?

It's best to do that... but you don't really have to since horn works if you press the button [:p]

Need to change my horn.

Any place recommened to change ?

How much ?

Thanks.

Original Stebel Magnum II horns ai mai? brand new $20.00 cash n carry. pm me for details if interested! [thumbsup]

Is it a twin horn ?

Meet where ?

You know how to install or not ? :P

Is it a twin horn ?

Meet where ?

You know how to install or not ? :P

Hi

No, i dun do installation. Sorry :)

U may cash & carry at

(industrial estate behind safra tampines)

Tampines street 93

Blk 9002, #02-40, S528836

Office operating hours 9am - 4pm weekdays only.

By appointment

Regards

Have managed to DIY a horn from autobacs.

However, still no sound.

Suspect is the fuse kena blown.

Any other possible reasons ?
Where to buy/change fuse and how much ?