Aircon repair for 8 year old sylphy

Wind30

Guys,

I have a 8 year old nissan selphy and the air con just died. Tan Cheong is quoting me around $1200 to repair including labour.

Is there any reliable and cheaper place to get it repaired? Or is the price from Tan Cheong reasonable?

Don't want to spend too much on the 8 year old car.

Thanks

Guys,

I have a 8 year old nissan selphy and the air con just died. Tan Cheong is quoting me around $1200 to repair including labour.

Is there any reliable and cheaper place to get it repaired? Or is the price from Tan Cheong reasonable?

Thanks

What died?

Try Tomika to diagnose

I think Tan Cheong say compressor died.

Thanks for the recommendation. Tomika looks like an auto air con specialist. 

Edited by Wind30

googled mark cool and tomika. Both got bad reviews floating around internet.... 

Is there a workshop that charges a bit higher but more reliable? or are the above two really good. 

try L&Kim at Ubi. had a good experience when he replaced the evaporator of a kangoo.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2687761-air-con-specialist-workshop-l-kim-ubi/page-6

Edited by Mkl22

Personally used Markcool before for a broken compressor clutch and they are fine. Also scavenged and reused my air con gas instead of charging me for fresh gas.

Keep in mind sometimes bad reviews are a result of unreasonable expectations rather than inherent bad expertise on the part of the workshop.

Personally used Markcool before for a broken compressor clutch and they are fine. Also scavenged and reused my air con gas instead of charging me for fresh gas.

Keep in mind sometimes bad reviews are a result of unreasonable expectations rather than inherent bad expertise on the part of the workshop.

agree with you, to add on, sometimes bad reviews could be because business is good and they have more customers, as such generally will have more bad reviews. Have tried markcool bukit merah, quick and no hassle. 

try L&Kim at Ubi. had a good experience when he replaced the evaporator of a kangoo.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2687761-air-con-specialist-workshop-l-kim-ubi/page-6

Double agreed.

Nice friendly guy.

Changed my cooling coil recently.

Only do air-con work. very specialize.

fast, straight-forward, lowest pricing around.

downtime 2 hrs.

Edited by Fsn3576

my 6yrs old forte oso need to see aircon doctor soon... starting to blow out not-so-cold air... can feel its like a mixture of hot/cold air. all the popular ones mentioned very far from my house bukit batok. mcf got a star retailer 9degrees oso in bb seem to have a lot of good reviews with good service and good price. this one boleh? 

Try not to change anything from agent... unless u dun have to pay a single cent... agent tends to mark up the pricing.. each n every parts they change, they have commission.. service advisor to machanic.. 

Tomika pretty good but be there early.. somethimes sibey long Q...

Guys,

Thanks

i will personally recommend the workshop at AMK Autopoint....the 2 guys specialise in Nissan cars and the price will be definitely half of what TC quoted....

frankly, i changed my latio compressor at TC for the price u mentioned last 5yrs ago.....

if u interested, PM me

** No relationship with the workshop....... 

i will personally recommend the workshop at AMK Autopoint....the 2 guys specialise in Nissan cars and the price will be definitely half of what TC quoted....

frankly, i changed my latio compressor at TC for the price u mentioned last 5yrs ago.....

if u interested, PM me

** No relationship with the workshop....... 

Bro,

Please PM me the name and contact of this shop.

Thx

my 6yrs old forte oso need to see aircon doctor soon... starting to blow out not-so-cold air... can feel its like a mixture of hot/cold air. all the popular ones mentioned very far from my house bukit batok. mcf got a star retailer 9degrees oso in bb seem to have a lot of good reviews with good service and good price. this one boleh? 

my dad recently just changed his 7yrs forte aircon compressor for abt $500+.......blowing room temp. air......