18" rims to recommend

blueyou

wa bro, OZ HLT can get around $400/rim? where sia? 

your requirements is not easy to find (18")

$400 per pc = plenty

8-9 kg/ rim = available

But above 2 cant come together [:p]

usually $400/rim comes in around what weight? (18")

wa bro, OZ HLT can get around $400/rim? where sia? 

usually $400/rim comes in around what weight? (18")

You replied to the wrong person haha.

You can get from their authorized dealers in Singapore. Search their websites for contacts. Their main agent is YHI Corp, but they are wholesalers.

If they have the stock in Singapore, it will be around $400/rim, otherwise you may need to add on $100+ for each rim if deliver directly from Italy.

The weight is around 8-9 kg for HLT. They have lighter ones, but those are forged rims, very expensive.

You replied to the wrong person haha.

You can get from their authorized dealers in Singapore. Search their websites for contacts. Their main agent is YHI Corp, but they are wholesalers.

If they have the stock in Singapore, it will be around $400/rim, otherwise you may need to add on $100+ for each rim if deliver directly from Italy.

The weight is around 8-9 kg for HLT. They have lighter ones, but those are forged rims, very expensive.

haha thanks bro... no need forged rims for me, just need something around 8-9kg will do. 

appreciate if anyone could recommend 18" rims around 8-9kg/pc, pricing wise around $400/rim.

thanks! 

Hi I was looking for 18" lightweight rims last year with a similar budget and considered the following:

Enkei PF01. ~8kg. Made in Japan. Believe it cost around S$450 per piece. Check with Chen Jin Trading or other dealers. Can also consider Enkei RP01 (PCD/offset not available for my car)

http://enkei.com/shop/racing/pf01/

http://enkei.com/shop/racing/rpf1/

SSR GTV 01/02/03 series. Not sure if they are made in Japan (not stated on the rims). I think they cost under $500 and weigh under 10kg depending on model. Check with H Tyre and Garage R. 

http://www.ssr-wheels.com/wheels/ssr.asp

OZ Racing wheels are nice and made in Italy. Pay a visit to Leong Seng Tyre at Paya Ubi or the distributor showroom at YHI Pandan Road. Models like Ultraleggera, Leggera and Alleggerita might meet your requirements.

I also had a look at the BBS SR rim. Cost ~$500 but weigh 12kg. Drop by South East Tyre.

http://bbs.com/en/products/design_line/sr.php

Do make sure you get the correct offset for your car as I found some tyre shops gave the wrong info.

Edited by Altis72

Hi I was looking for 18" lightweight rims last year with a similar budget and considered the following:

Enkei PF01. ~8kg. Made in Japan. Believe it cost around S$450 per piece. Check with Chen Jin Trading or other dealers. Can also consider Enkei RP01 (PCD/offset not available for my car)

http://enkei.com/shop/racing/pf01/

http://enkei.com/shop/racing/rpf1/

SSR GTV 01/02/03 series. Not sure if they are made in Japan (not stated on the rims). I think they cost under $500 and weigh under 10kg depending on model. Check with H Tyre and Garage R. 

http://www.ssr-wheels.com/wheels/ssr.asp

OZ Racing wheels are nice and made in Italy. Pay a visit to Leong Seng Tyre at Paya Ubi or the distributor showroom at YHI Pandan Road. Models like Ultraleggera, Leggera and Alleggerita might meet your requirements.

I also had a look at the BBS SR rim. Cost ~$500 but weigh 12kg. Drop by South East Tyre.

http://bbs.com/en/products/design_line/sr.php

Do make sure you get the correct offset for your car as I found some tyre shops gave the wrong info.

thanks bro, that helps quite a bit. 

what are the advantages of lighter weight rims?

CORRECT ME if I am wrong

light weight is subjective ( how light is light?)

when hunting for light weight rim ? do take note of the Strength of the rim, some  rims maker reduced the weight by skim or machine the rim thinner which I cant accept (kia su )

if you want light weight without compromised the strength please go for Good and reliable brand But do prepare to pay.

Cars like heavy SUV / Cross over / luxury and any MPV are the particularly important about the strength of the rim

just MHO

forgot to share my view about advantages of Light weight rim

lighter unsprung weight does help to make your car accelerate little faster (base on total weight including tires)

little fuel saving

Edited by Roberttan

Advanti is nice but no white rims....so i decided to go for the InForged rims and go spray it white color....

What colour are the InForged wheels you're getting? I have a thing for gloss or matte black wheels so I'm keeping an eye out for nice 18-inch 5-spokes with 114.3 PCD.

Oh i will be spray to gloss white color so doesnt matter what color I am getting haha....u can go Carousell search for Kim Hoe Tyre...they have quite a lot of InForged rims leh

What colour are the InForged wheels you're getting? I have a thing for gloss or matte black wheels so I'm keeping an eye out for nice 18-inch 5-spokes with 114.3 PCD.

post-70445-0-57607800-1473587221.jpeg

post-70445-0-41738100-1473587292_thumb.jpeg

post-70445-0-21105000-1473587326_thumb.jpeg