New car servicing need help

Ry0suk1

is there a need to change ATF together with engine oil on the 2nd servicing on a new car 5000km???
my authorised workshop told me they will be change on 2nd servicing...

Wow ....... my Kia Carens say 90kkm ........ Inspect.  Urban Legend that ATF need to change every 20kkm.

As a matter of fact, I only change twice.  Now 209kkm.

is there a need to change ATF together with engine oil on the 2nd servicing on a new car 5000km???

Wow ....... my Kia Carens say 90kkm ........ Inspect.  Urban Legend that ATF need to change every 20kkm.

As a matter of fact, I only change twice.  Now 209kkm.

sounds legit in a way; i checked mine before - was still pink but slight darker after some 60k km. changed it anyway.. torque converter auto quite hardy..

this i guess is another practice by ws to charge new car owner premium svc..

refer to your car manual, refer to harsh condition driving table on service interval.

i believe this is pi car ws right? another reason for me to avoid pi if possible.. if u can, pls disclose wc ws so we could shun it tks.

Kia manual said ...... Clear light brownish is due to red dye degradation lor. OK de.

Mine one now about 70~80kkm, still pink lor ......

last time 100kkm+++ still light reddish lor.... but changed any way as it is RM120

Christ Fix said ........ Jaguar car don't even allow ATF change leh .... not sure if it is all model.

sounds legit in a way; i checked mine before - was still pink but slight darker after some 60k km. changed it anyway.. torque converter auto quite hardy..

this i guess is another practice by ws to charge new car owner premium svc..

refer to your car manual, refer to harsh condition driving table on service interval.

i believe this is pi car ws right? another reason for me to avoid pi if possible.. if u can, pls disclose wc ws so we could shun it tks.

I am guessing PI car too as nowadays AD all give free servicing 3 to 5 years lol end up also reduce AD car to PI car prices! in fact maybe AD cars will be cheaper as AD cars normally more option!

AD normally says that ATF is for lifetime no need change

But for me, its recommendable to change every 50-60k km to protect ur gearbox

Changing at 9k km is bulls**t, they are trying to earn more from u

AD normally says that ATF is for lifetime no need change

But for me, its recommendable to change every 50-60k km to protect ur gearbox

Changing at 9k km is bulls**t, they are trying to earn more from u

if u goto subaru xv thread, u will see MI major svc every 20k km, and that incl all fluid change, ATF same.

I am guessing PI car too as nowadays AD all give free servicing 3 to 5 years lol end up also reduce AD car to PI car prices! in fact maybe AD cars will be cheaper as AD cars normally more option!

yea, bring it on AD.. but only some AD cars MIT / MII - honda n toyota

if u goto subaru xv thread, u will see MI major svc every 20k km, and that incl all fluid change, ATF same.

yea, bring it on AD.. but only some AD cars MIT / MII - honda n toyota

Real or fake one?

Personal experience, I went AD for servicing package which includes spark plug and coolant. Come back, never change at all even though according to their recommended schedule supposed to change. 

I don't trust CnC.

The French car I got was full service from them.

I changed out EO and ATF and behold, the ATF is really kopi o in colour.

Gearshift becomes much better after the flush.

Btw, French car should only use recommended fluid. Do not use substitute as they are very sensitive to the kind of fluid used.

Edited by Hamburger

Real or fake one?

Personal experience, I went AD for servicing package which includes spark plug and coolant. Come back, never change at all even though according to their recommended schedule supposed to change.

Cannot see bobian... Just charge only, change anot we dunno

They c color ok don't change but still can charge u. Then when car problem after warranty hope u llst go back to them then kena slaughter big time

I don't trust CnC.

The French car I got was full service from them.

I changed out EO and ATF and behold, the ATF is really kopi o in colour.

Gearshift becomes much better after the flush.

Btw, French car should only use recommended fluid. Do not use substitute as they are very sensitive to the kind of fluid used.

Hope our children faster grow up, workplace more accessible by public tpt then can no need b at mercy of such commercialism.