Most Active Discussions

18 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Dan07
Dan07 post Aug 1 2004, 04:25 PM  
Post #1

Warn: -----

Is anyone here driving the Kia Magentis? Like to hear the comments about this car. Tks.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Potheader
Potheader post Aug 1 2004, 10:26 PM  
Post #2

I'm not driving one, but I think that it looks quite nice. Good rival to the Corolla and the Sonata for a family sedan.

The rear lights are damn bright and big.. similar to the Carens.
Seems like Kia has a thing for nice fierce looking rear lights.. just like the Rio. thumbsup.gif

--------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://thekangtang.blogspot.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

+Quote Post
Kytl68
Kytl68 post Aug 3 2004, 01:39 AM  
Post #3

3rd Gear

Think it's more like the Camry rather than the Corolla ... and cheaper too

I am driving the older version Kia Optima ... same same only facelift and new gear shift with sports mode

This post has been edited by Kytl68: Aug 3 2004, 01:41 AM

+Quote Post
Hattee
Hattee post Aug 7 2004, 02:09 PM  
Post #4

4th Gear

So sad all know about Kia is its "nice fierce looking rear lights" sad.gif

+Quote Post
Super7
Super7 post Aug 13 2004, 08:21 AM  
Post #5

NOS-ed

lookwise, i prefer Optima/Magentis instead of Sonata, they both use the same engine? i drive the latter and am quite happy with it overall.... for the price, buay sai hiam liao , very spacious some more

--------------------
-----------[:p][:p] SUi-Pi-Ezi-Relac-7 [grin][grin]-----------

+Quote Post
Kytl68
Kytl68 post Aug 14 2004, 02:21 AM  
Post #6

3rd Gear

Hattee and I found a lobang to buy performance ignition cables from US for a very good price (below S$100) ... suitable for Sonata/Optima/Magentis .... keen ?

+Quote Post
Cordia_gsr
Cordia_gsr post Aug 15 2004, 05:23 PM  
Post #7

4th Gear

Is anyone here driving the Kia Magentis? Like to hear the comments about this car. Tks.

One of my uncles is driving one of this. I haven't take it for a ride yet cos he got it only for a few months and no complaints this far, except his number plate strike 1st prize. laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Discoburg
Discoburg post Aug 15 2004, 08:12 PM  
Post #8

4th Gear

Although i am not driving one but i like the looks of it. thumbsup.gif

+Quote Post
Carlover76
Carlover76 post Aug 15 2004, 08:48 PM  
Post #9

5th Gear

The look of Magentis is so much better than the Sonata though both shares same platform and engine wise, Magentis engine has gone thru fine-tuning by Kia so it is much quieter than Sonata engine.

The look of Magentis is more like executive and chairman type of car and you will feel grand when you step out of the Magentis compared to Sonata, a bit like copy cat from Merz and Jaguar.

+Quote Post
Julian
Julian post Aug 15 2004, 11:45 PM  
Post #10

If the Sonata is badge as a Kia and the Magentis badge as a Hyundai... u will think that the Kia Sonata will be a better car and vice versa. Seems like there is no Kia car that is negative to u.

--------------------
It's not the Forum, it's the Forumer.

+Quote Post
Kytl68
Kytl68 post Aug 16 2004, 02:41 AM  
Post #11

3rd Gear

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

+Quote Post
Carlover76
Carlover76 post Aug 16 2004, 08:16 AM  
Post #12

5th Gear

That will never happen to Kia cos you can see from the different models of their cars, they really focus a lot on the design and outlook of their cars compared to Hyundai though both are same family.

One obvious styling for the interior you can see from the newly Getz compared to the slightly older Sephia or Rio, you will be able to see the way they style their interior dashboard. And many have prefer the interior dashboard of the Kia than Hyundai cos it is more trendly and good-looking compared to Hyundai, really square and traditional.

+Quote Post
Julian
Julian post Aug 17 2004, 10:04 PM  
Post #13

I am not a fan of both cars. But again, why Hyundai sell better than Kia if Kia is so "good"?

--------------------

+Quote Post
Carlover76
Carlover76 post Aug 19 2004, 08:58 PM  
Post #14

5th Gear

You should know the reason cos Hyundai exist in Singapore market longer than Kia and I believe Kia will be as popular like Hyundai because of their outstanding design for their cars!

+Quote Post
Julian
Julian post Aug 19 2004, 10:03 PM  
Post #15

But Honda, Nissan, Mitsi, Mazda or even Ford was here earlier than Hyundai and they all lost to Hyundai in terms of sales. Why again?

--------------------

+Quote Post
Kytl68
Kytl68 post Aug 20 2004, 03:18 AM  
Post #16

3rd Gear

Cos the price & package too good to resist for many Singaporean ... cheap and good

By the way, are you those who buy a car for it's value, it's looks or it's performance ???

+Quote Post
Julian
Julian post Aug 20 2004, 06:11 AM  
Post #17

I will not buy a car if too many run on the road.... i go for looks and style and personal preference

--------------------

+Quote Post
Damonfong
Damonfong post Nov 18 2005, 02:18 PM  
Post #18

Clutched

I had wanted to buy a vios.

However, checking through the forum, there are many small problems with vios.

Examples, door rattling noise, number plate falls off, etc. BM could not help resolve these problems. Some vios owners have to rectify at external workshop or DIY to solve these problem.

The reason to by vios is because of its a Toyota (Good Quality)!
But feedback from vios owners are BM is not doing a good job in maintaining high standards, and are servicing/repairing their vios at external workshops.

Someone might says that pay peanuts get monkey, I believe for most people $50K is not peanuts.

Now, I am considering Kia, since I can pay lesser peanuts and get similar quality (minor problems) and save some peanuts for these minor repairs.

Just a thought. Found some good reviews on this car, and found it's price had dropped to $51488.

Interested to buy.

Owners, can give some comment on this car?

I had driven Lada Samara (Russian) for 5 years to scrap. Next Daewoo Lanos (Korean) for 7 years current.

Some minor problems with Korean cars, similar to all other cars.

Yes, all cars have minor problems, but the service center must be able to resolve this problems.

Thanks in advance.

+Quote Post
Vit4wd
Vit4wd post Nov 18 2005, 02:31 PM  
Post #19

At S$53K, the Magentis is excellent value value for money. thumbsup.gif

For the same money, you get a lesser Jap-Thai "mixed blood" 1.5l Vios, or a pure bred Jap 1.3l Sirion.

This post has been edited by Vit4wd: Nov 18 2005, 02:31 PM

+Quote Post
Carwatch
Carwatch post Nov 20 2005, 11:31 PM  
Post #20

Clutched

Hi there,

I am also interested in the Magentis. The latest price is the main attraction. In order to clear stocks, the package put together is quite neat! Reviews of this car is relatively good. I am 1 of those who look out for value-for-money product. For now, the Magentis,Laser, Sunny & Lancer are clearly offering good value for relatively lesser money.

Anyone knows the FC for Magentis? & any common problems? Handling of this car?

Thanks.

+Quote Post

18 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic