Honda Airwave

Tploh

I was quite impress with Honda Airwave ( from internet pictures ) in the past. Today I saw a Honda Airwave parked next to a Mazda2 today and felt like :

1) Honda Airwave is just like an extended Mazda 2. Too small.
2) Question on its ability to pull 7 adults.

Any Airwave owner care to comment ?

Wah lao ! FC = 18km/l [thumbsup]

I find it very stylish and might be good for occasional needs for 7 passengers only.

Yes confirmed its a 1.5L 5 seater car. I am looking at this car too. Any owner or anyone test drive b4? Any comments?

1. It is based on Honda Fit platform. So you can take it as an lengthened version of Fit or a Fit wagon.

2. It is pricey. Almost 80K for one with skyroof.

3. It is a 4.5 seater. You can hardly seat 3 adults behind. So Civic 1.6L is a much better buy from 70K, which has a real flat floor at the rear cabin that seat 5.

4. IMHO, it is a look good car.

Regards,

The cheapest I found is $72988 for skyroof and $68988 w/o skyroof. Like the car very much so trying to find out more. Still deciding to get wif or w/o skyroof [:/]

The car seems very spacious behind so why hardly seat 3 adults?

1. Spacious meh? To me anything that is smaller that a Civic VTI's rear cabin space with flat floor is a 4.5 seater. Of course, all wagons suppose to have big boot space.

2. The price dropped so fast, the recent car expo at Marina bay was selling almost 80K with skyroof. Is 73k the stock version?

Regards,

Pandan me, what you mean by stock verison? The price is for 1-3mth delivery. Actually only Hup Long is selling so cheap so I am kinda concern too [confused]

Airwave is narrow, though the back may be long. I tend to agree for a 4.5 seater.

Thanks for the correction. $80K for a 1.5L 4-seater, forget about it. There many other better car for this price range.

hup long has been bringing in cars at much lower OMV than other PIs

their WISH OMV is always 2-3K lower [hur]

Airwave - 5 seater.

See to believe.

[inline img02.jpg]

[inline refreshmode.jpg]

[inline luggage-04.gif]

post-2-1122223753_thumb.jpg

post-2-1122223751_thumb.png

post-2-1122223754_thumb.jpg

Wah. Dam solid sia. Duno is it more spacious then the current odessey or not?

hahaha....its different class altogether! If Airwave is more spacious than the ody at sub 80K, KM can close shop liao.

Regards,