Automatic fold side mirror & auto tilt when in reverse gear

Snoopy44

Have searched many places to do the auto-fold mirror for my PFL Toyota G9 previously but sadly [:(] it cannot be done since my stock mirrors does not does not come with folding motor function. If get a new set with motor will cost a bomb..not worth lor..so eventually scraped the idea ... [smallcry]

G9 where got power bro...dun suan leh [laugh] jus another ordinary family AT sedan wor. Anyway, I think the folding mirror can consider a gd function in situation where parking space is "tight". Some idiotic drivers juz like to park to one side of the parking (some almost on the line). My side mirrors have been slightly scratched due to such situation, lucky its fine scratches can be removed by polishing [:)]

Am searching for an answer too; my ride (Toyota Altis) already has the power mirror that folds, just need to know how the wire tapping need to be done.

So did "Grandfather" finally succeeded with those 10 fuses and the wiring tips from his friend back in 2005?

Or any other experts here? [;)]

fr wat i know, stream does this tapping to the car alarm system. sud b bypass fr the navigator side, go into input of car alarm system. when alarm armed, the mirror will fold.

this helps u see if ur alarm is armed or not.

Guys,

Anyone fitted the latest auto tilt from Wish werk and any feedback?

I have fitted a module from my installation workshop which comes with the auto fold and auto tilt as 1 module but the mirror always go off position after some time.

U can try Poh Lay..

Call Ah Siong at 94552473..can ask him on the address..

Do not want to disturb the Mod team..

Hope it tis info helps

Many bos got it done at $50 [:)]

s$50 dollar...?? quite a decent price....

bro tink ur module is black in colour wif 2 function built in 2gether

i got myself one but don noe how to install

don no haf anyone who can help in the forum or not

kekekekekke

anyway jus to check wif u when reversed rite both mirror tilt down or only one side?

is it a default function?

thank

oic

no wonder when i wan fix up

i find it bery weird

cos if i wan to link both mirror auto tilt down

then i cant control one side of the mirror during normal use as need to cut of the wire to the controller

kekekekekekek

so there no way to make both mirror tilt down?