Optra owners, noisy ride?

Crazy_turtle

Guys,

Likely to go for an optra manual after coming COE bid. A fren who has been driving an auto optra for a year complains of loose parts and creaking noises. I am concerned about this. Can anyone verify?

Thanks

Huh? Manual then wun haf loose parts & creaking sound [hur] Nt v.logic leh [:p] Been driving Optra (A) for abt 2yrs. No such prob leh.

Mayb ur fren go zhng his Optra, remove & fix back frequently tat's y got creaking sound esp if u meddle with the dashboard. Juz my guess, I mayb wrong.

TanHL,

Saw some of ur previous post. Car jerking when morning run up? Problem still there?

Guys,

Pls advise. My choices are lancer manual sports and optra manual. Not interested in others. Urgent help needed.

lancer color limited for immediate delivery. Although got good deal but have to compromise for color damn no shiok. Price about 2k more for sports manual. Both got fair share of complains. Lancer jap made, sporty good value but dated equipment. No immobilizer, steering audio control bla bla. Optra good handling but engine problems and SA not so reliable? Dunno ah ... actually settled on Lancer sports but color thing damn turn off

For the Optra, if the HU is changed to the one supporting MP3, think the immobilizer function is disabled. The steering audio control kind of gets in the way when turning the steering wheel (e.g. quick U-turn ). Try to bargain for 15" sports rim. 14" kind of soft.

It is kind of an over statement just to say this is better than that without proper qualifications. Heard of the famous Lencer gear problem? That does not mean all Lencer car is going to have that problem too!

At the end of the day, you as the driver need to know what you want and test the car yourself. If there is a best made, the rest better close shop. hahaaha

Guys,

Likely to go for an optra manual after coming COE bid. A fren who has been driving an auto optra for a year complains of loose parts and creaking noises. I am concerned about this. Can anyone verify?

Thanks

I have now driven my Optra for almost 2 years, never have an issue with the chassis noise. My brother in law driving an Aveo have an issue with the sqeaking noise from the suspension but it was fixed by SA in a day.

Given the price of the car....I think it is worth every cent I paid. (@)(*&$(** hell, had I bought it now, it would have been cheaper.

Go for it ! I don't believe that you would have any regrets unless you are going there with a believe that you are buying a Lexus with Optra money ! Then, you would be disappointed cause this is a budget man car with all that you would ever need. Take a test drive for yourself and you would be convinced.

CBX

No worries, lost parts can always screw back, creaking noise, radio turn louder a bit [laugh]

anyway, my optra also have some creaking noise here and there, jst need to find the right bolt and nut and tighten it.

[sly] jokes aside, buying car is like getting married. follow your heart, there ain't no perfect woman.

Aiya OPTRA can meetup to compare note about the car la.

Is my car still NEW that why I dont complain so much??

But my ride on the FC and performance ok ler.

We should all gather and share and post on this forum, I m sure that GM & Autostars are also reading this forum.

Pls la ... dun waste money, better off taking public tpt ... u r more or less the same as buying a Daewoo .. one of the crappiest cars ever [thumbsdown]