Proud of your RIMS? Post it HERE!

Chneo1982

I heard of this term before but I'm not sure exactly how it works.

Is the wheel removed and "dipped" into some solution?

Can this WTP be done for bonnets or other parts of the car?

How much is it and where can it be done?

Basically any design can be "printed" on a solid object. You might wanna google HGarts on youtube. Thats how l found out about it. 

The dipping process is done in pure water. No solutions. 

You can also visit Hydrographics Singapore on FB. Look out for the logo with the water droplet. 

Heartache on a less than 1 month old rim...

12088810-F948-4B98-AE4F-33BDE7FA02D3_zps

You will get used to it... last time I remember I first kerbed my rims while turning into a SPC station. Damn sad the whole day at work. Nowadays can't be bothered anymore and honestly you can't even see it unless you are standing right in front of the wheel and looking for scuffs. From a distance people will admire the entire car, not zoom in to look at the rims  :grin:

go repair the dent.. a couple of tens.. make yourself feel more comfortable.. then get ready for a second kerb dash and you will give up repairing from there on.. that happens to me.. hahaha

Ya I think it's really minor rash. Can be polished off.

Mine was much worse, after repair still sui

So not to worry k?

Buy those small blind spot mirrors to watch out for kerbs. I use the brand "Polyway". Worked 100% for me except for that time when I tried to park too close to the kerb at night and the light was damn dim.

I also suffer minor rash on my new rim too, it is really heart pain, and some workshop quote exorbitant price even though it is minor... really need to source around a bit even when it is an eyesore for us...

Ya I think it's really minor rash. Can be polished off.

Mine was much worse, after repair still sui

So not to worry k?

Buy those small blind spot mirrors to watch out for kerbs. I use the brand "Polyway". Worked 100% for me except for that time when I tried to park too close to the kerb at night and the light was damn dim.

I also suffer minor rash on my new rim too, it is really heart pain, and some workshop quote exorbitant price even though it is minor... really need to source around a bit even when it is an eyesore for us...

See mine

post-1798-0-88530600-1494668009_thumb.png

After repair

post-1798-0-21610200-1494668167_thumb.png

Just some gd lobang for those are very hiao n dun mind 2nd hand rims..

Recommended by frds to this scrap yard at Defu Lane..

Place : Kheng Keng Auto

Lots of 2nd hand rims n most of them are in gd condition..

They have many Rays , BBS ,Wedsport,Prodrive n SSR rims there..

Pls check carefully for their authenticity hor..

Got a set of genuine 17" Prodrive rims ( after much scrutiny) with caps n hub included..of course, comes with kerb rashes..

All in (dun want the tyres) at $700..

Those whose cars left 3-4 yrs , can consider this route..Sorry I'm the cheapo type

For me ,considered cheap as the patience n service rendered was

impeccable..

Served by the Boss's young son..

Very good EQ n sincere...

As usual , I'm not from Kheng Keng Auto hor...