Ants! So many ants!

Elantrahatch

Hey guys, my dad's car, an elantra kanna some kind of ants nest or something. No matter how many times i clean the interior and exterior, the ants keep coming back. And recently, it got so bad that they have crawled into the cabin of the car.

How can i get rid of them?

Did you check out below your car boot (where the spare tyre is)?

There might be a hidden ants nest there. It's a place where we neglect a lot.

Ant bait is still the best lar. Put under hot sun will only ask the ants to dig/hid deeper into the car.

Everyday put a few in/around yr car lor. Ka-Ka put 4-5 sets everyday. Within a week sure all mati one.

hey bro.. i've got ants prob at home.. have tried bygone brands and such... not really useful...

but i'll recommend one ulu brand.. the cover orange colour one... and the bait you have to cut hole yourself for the ants to enter one.. that one damn useful. my parents use also... only catch is it is in small crystal form... so it might create a mess in your car if it fall out of the bait container.

see if tonight i go home and check on the brand.. (if there are any left)

Edited by Chrissng

Hey guys, my dad's car, an elantra kanna some kind of ants nest or something. No matter how many times i clean the interior and exterior, the ants keep coming back. And recently, it got so bad that they have crawled into the cabin of the car.

How can i get rid of them?

been making out in car often?

cum attract ants [laugh]

how you know? [confused]

you see them eating it? [confused]

to the threadstarter, mayb you can try using mortein odourless.. is quite powerful IMO..

but dun poison yourself [:p]

I remember while I was in my teens when nocturnal emissions were common, my laundry basket will have ants. I'm a teen then, I do laundry once a fortnight. laugh.gif

saw few of them eating the bygone brand, sheltox or something like that.. but they still around for the next 2 weeks.. till i bought the one my parents use... put all around and less than a week all gone liao...