Any risk?

Toalson

Hi wish to enquire wat are the risk involved if the sides of my tires are worn. Once was attributed by low pressure and thus the side ended up wearing out faster. bigcry.gif

There is at least 35K of usage on them (512)

Could I still use them? Is the side of the tires really that critical? Btw when I mean sides I meant the both inner n outer side of the tires.

Sorie if i sound cheapo and dont value safety, in fact I do care abt safety and thus the question. I'm an easy driver.

Edited by Toalson

erm your tires are the only thing holding your car to the road ...

which is more expensive? a burst tire causing an accident which could be fatal or just changing that 1 tire or even a full set. [:)]

The alightment will be out n coz more wearing...

For your safety n your family,better change it

Don't say your r cheapo, mostly car driver that having budget alway wan to save a bit .Me too...

concern then go change the tires lah ... posting here wont help u to be less concern.

you mean you are waiting for a post to tell u that its okie to drive like that for another 100k? [laugh]

Besides, pls also consider our wet weather

& the fact that insurance will refuse to pay out

& tp may charge you for failure to do proper maintenance [;)]

change lah... botak tires are very prone to hydroplanning... and with the daily thunderstorms we are getting now.. it's simply not worth risking it..

just change...if only the front kena den do rotation of rear tires to front den change new tires for rear laugh.gif

but 35k usage?hmmm time to change liao lah for safety reasons!

how cheap do u value ur life tongue.gif

Dont worry, I do value my life n those ard me. Just changed yday nite. wink.gif

Besides, pls also consider our wet weather

& the fact that insurance will refuse to pay out

& tp may charge you for failure to do proper maintenance wink.gif

Roger nod.gif Changed last nite. wink.gif

Fortunately I changed yday nite, as tis morning is raining cats n dogs and the new rubber is holding well. wink.gif