Recommend 15" tyres for newbie!

MAuRz

hi!

tinking of changing my stock 14" tyres to 15"

any gd tyres to recommend? say betw 90 to 110 per piece.

must be durable and comfort lor.

es100?

falken 312 or 326?

aspec DB?

st115?

dunlop 702?

pls advise...so many!

kluv maurice

Good [sunny] ,

I've tried the Yoko Aspec DB series on my previous ride ... quite [nod] and not very noisy [thumbsup]

Check out Eng Wah Tyres at Toa Payoh Ind Park - you may get a better price there [sly]

my friend's used the Falken and hated it. said it damn lousy and noisy. I used the Aspec before.....really quiet, liked it till it started wearing slightly, the tyres totally lost grip. skidded twice so i change it at only 30000km......sorry Luke.

hi!

can the kumho last?

i hear from alot of e shop owners take jap better leh...

does it look sporty?

any comment abt e bridgestone so3 or g3?

michelli tyres? energy or primacy?

dunlop sp9000?

kluv maurice

If durable and comfort is your top priority, these may be the wrong tyres for you as these are performance-biased tyres, except for Aspec DB. (performance = higher wear rate + less comfort). Pirelli P6000 Powergy may be a better choice for your needs.

I'm on Kumho 712 for 6 months liao...........thread depth is still ok......thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif....looking at the wear rate, most likely will last for up to 2 years....

My last of Jap tyre, Goodyear RevSpec only last me 6 months only and it is costly....

Kumho only cost half the price....thumbsup.gif

hi!

ya durable and comfort...

thought performance tyres can last if dun use it hard?

hw much is e p6000?

any more tyres to recomend?

kluv maurice

anyone koe wat tpye of tyres s michelin MXV8?

hw much ur kumho cost?

they look sporty?

comfort and sound?compare to its peers?

wah..goodyr only half a yr!! so short!

kluv maurice

BTW, what car are you driving? and, what is your driving habit like? and, do you travel to Malaysia often?.....and, what is your tolerance for tyre noise?

Pls provide me these answers so that I can recommend the right tyre for you....thumbsup.gif

I am currently on michelin MXV8.

I must say that with all the hype about Michelin in F1 ... I am awfully disappointed with its characteristics.

Noisy tyre is one thing, not very good in the wets is another. Normally its one or the other. With Michelins, its both together [thumbsdown]

Think I am going back to Goodyear or Bridgestone liao once this tyre is done with.

e new colt...

driving habit...hmm...taking ez since it's a new car....

travel to JB say once a mth...

tyre noise....tolerance hhm....dun really mind but if can get more quiet then better lor.

kluv maurice

hi!

hw come it's noisy? means like?

sollie newbie here!

which tyres do u recommend?

kluv maurice

for your price reference...

I was quoted these prices for the following

ST115 $90

SO3 $125

ES100 $110

the noise is very obvious. if you are driving a new car, your car should be very very quiet, as your car moves, you can hear the sound from the wheels, some like a hollow echoing sound. like place taking off.....that has to do with the design of the threads.