CLUBFIATITUDE drive up to malacca on 06aug06

Contax

We just did a one day trip to malacca on sunday morning and arrive back at around 6pm.

We have 3Gpunto , 2HGT , 4Mk2b and a soup up Tucson driven by twincam.

The group leave Gelang Patah at around 0930 and arrive into malacca just before 11am.

Very enjoyable trip as everyone is maxing out their babe.

contax...did u realise it was actually PUNTOmania....all the cars were PUNTOs...with the exception of Tucson of cos...No Stilo, no panda...only Puntos..

We just did a one day trip to malacca on sunday morning and arrive back at around 6pm.

We have 3Gpunto , 2HGT , 4Mk2b and a soup up Tucson driven by twincam.

The group leave Gelang Patah at around 0930 and arrive into malacca just before 11am.

Very enjoyable trip as everyone is maxing out their babe.

got photo to share? [flowerface][flowerface]

told u that u should have joined us....u got sick cos u were thinking about us...hahaha...u should have seen me drive...nearly hit 170km/h....on a 1.2??hahhaa

yeah..we do have them...but i should have brought my SLR...bro contax brought his contax g1...so should get better pics from him...hehehe [cool]

hehe , my film cannister still inside my antique Contax G1 .

Bro Rafiano , download your digital photo here leh , I saw you snapping away at everything and anything.You got take a shot at your speedo while you hit 170km/h on a Punto 1.2 or not [sweatdrop]

thanks for the info. Any nice places to visit & food to eat? If got pics, please post here leh.

We going next week. [;)]

For the trip , I'm using films and it's still in my camera body [:/] , anyway it's all family photo lah , nothing to show [:)]

For malacca , try the famous chicken rice at china town.....the one near to the big openair 'carpark' just at the cross junction [sweatdrop] .After that walk around the streets in china town and look for some antique and stuffs...just like our chinatown in the 60's.

If that's too much heat , drive to Makhota parade or the Tesco mega mall for some aircon shopping and food.

told u that u should have joined us....u got sick cos u were thinking about us...hahaha...u should have seen me drive...nearly hit 170km/h....on a 1.2??hahhaa

Ya-lor ,you drive like no tomorrow liddat , somemore I must come from behind (I'm the last car) and start chasing you guys...... [sweatdrop]

But the benefit of the 'sweepers' role is that I get to move up and down at breakneck speed... [laugh][laugh]

Very enjoyable and memorable indeed. [inlove]

Bro kinda dangerous rite to drive at a speed of 170km/h and take photo...Dun teach ppl bad things...later they go and try.. not safe.. Pls do not do such things..Speed is juz a figure. Life is for real... Next time bring a co driver. once u hit that speed ask him/her to take the photo.

No wonder Bro contax want to be sweeper la. Want to speed only...I was wondering if a stock GP and punto 1.2l were to race, who would win, assuming the drivers are of same calibre.

since the bhp, is around the same. kerb weight not much diff

1.2l will be faster in the pickup - due to smaller rims.

the gp punto, with bigger rims, will be better in the higher end.

Edited by Mingsect

Agreed that it's dangerous. [nod]

Race ?Didn't we did that already ? [laugh]

The 1.4L got much better pace.For Pick up , 1.2L will have a slightly better headstart. [sly]