Renault kangoo

Gabriel

went to renault commercial showroom at toa payoh lor.8 to check out the kangoos...

actualli was there for two reasons...

one was to book 20k servicing as it was due....

and 2nd being that our bro fcw75 wanted to get a kangoo so i wanted to check and see whether my previous SF was still there...

saw 3 models on display there...

1)1.5 dci70(m)

2)1.5 dci85(m)

3)1.6 (a)

checked out the dci70 1st....

noticed somethings were missing....

(in comparison to my dci70 bought a year back...)

there was no overhead compartment...to those who noe bout kangoo...

it is the compartment above the driver's head so that he can store things ....

having it is realli convenient ...but NO this dci 70 did not haf this....

and the part dat made me disappointed was that there is no carpet lining...

it seems that they were removed...

this most prob would translate to a hotter kangoo...coz i believe that it is the carpet lining which keeps the heat out....but all i saw was bare metal....

there were changes to the faceplate (not sure if that is wat it is called,its the place where speedo and fuel indicator is)

but IMHO....it was not as nice as the old one....

and the radio display...is diff from mine....it is the smaller type...

HU was not there so i cannot comment on it...

gear sticks looks diff as well....

the aircon vents are no more black...they are same colour as the dashboard...

next the dci85....85 being the bhp ...with 15bhp more then the dci70....

and being called the newer model of kangoo...

this model looked more like my kangoo...

the radio display is the dci70 mannufactured a year back...

din get a chance to get whether there was carpet lining or not....coz the van was parked outside and it was locked....

faceplate is same as the abovementioned dci70...

din check out whether HU was there or not...

coz me was rushing to go off..

well...this was actaulli the last ride i checked out and nearly missed as it was parked outside...

lastly the 1.6 (i think its 16V)...

the petrol version of kangoo with auto gears....

upgraded from the 1.4 version and now having 95bhp(if i remember correctly , coz i am not an auto fan)

i shall not comment much on this...as most kangoo buyers would get diesel version....

but one thing i do not understand is why dci70 version is so stripped down...

i believe the price is almost the same as last year....

well fcw75..this thread dedicated to you but its open to comments from everyone

I remember the older Goo i saw when buying a van had body-metal at the inner door just below the window... can imagine what happens if i put my arm there on a hot day while driving [sweatdrop]

Is it still like that now?

Singapore have but don't seem to be selling anymore. The Berlingo is more popular. These Eurovans converted to budget MPVs are the choice as a disabled's vehicle. I have seen a lot sporting the disable decal.

MY private plate kangoos are actualli quite chio...

they come in diff themes as well...

being nevo...and a few more i cant remember...

but they dun haf the diesel version there though....

and 1.4(A) is the standard...

u are wrong

there IS a turbo

just no intercooler

the hdi comes in a few series

turbo w/o i/c

turbo with i/c

turbo tuned more agressively with i/c

trust me lah

the first berlingo hdi bring in to homologate 1+yr ago i first person try it already

dat was wat me was thinking too...

make the dci70 so basic...

and push for dci85 sales...

din get the quote...

but it was mentioned somewhere ....

i mean i saw someone posted it as:

dci70 ...$33,800

dci85 ...$35,800

2k diff

old 2.0 hdi block

DW10 ATED 107 PS (106 hp/79 kW) common rail turbo-Diesel catalyst

DW10 TD 90 PS (88 hp/66 kW) common rail turbo-Diesel catalyst