Anti Rust coating for undercarriage

Windwaver

look at those coronas, corollas, civic.. those over 20 yrs old... u think they got do anti rust coating for undercarriage? [sly]

go to malaysia even better. some of them are 30+ yrs old [sly]

these kind of coating, gimmick lah.. [laugh] dun need

That's why loh. I've tried to look around but I noticed most cars dun have that anti rust thingy, still drive up north, no problem.

Sound proofing? Anybody DIY their own proofing? Or do outside better?

all depends on u bro... if just get those cans and ask ppl spray wont cost more than $120.

Last time most of the cars come with Anti-rust coating. Now maybe they wan to cut cost.

Can, Almost the same quality or even better as compared to those selling at $300+.

I bought the cans liao... Free den i get workshop to spray the undercarriage

Can we spary ourselves or must get those workshop people to spray for us? If they spray, how much?

Thanks!

if want to spray, think you can only spray certain areas.. cause I've seen the under carriage of some cars that have the anti-rust thing on and it's not on everything. Must also check if the chemicals can handle the heat generated from some parts of the car...

I sprayed the wheel arcs myself.

Better to get workshop to spray for u. Last time i asked labour is $45. Spray the whole undercarriage.

material: 1 can $9 to $14

I got the 3M one, cost me $14 per can.

Better check with ur workshop if they noe where not to spray. Places like exhaust pipe, the cat, etc...

I got 4cans standby liao... Used 2 cans to spray wheel arcs. Total 6 cans.

If u wan thicker, get a few more cans lor... [;)]

Where to get the spray huh? (what do you call it) coz I am interested

My thoughts

Last time car get from AD from japan they do undercarriage anti-rust locally

Now changed to PI car same brand. PI doesn't do it unless specially request?

I say this because the undercarriage don't have the black rough surface on the bottom only see galvanised metal.

(Am I back to the future? [laugh] )

Y my post on 15 May you all already 16 May?

Edited by Boxster

I did the anti-rust package at KM. apart from the protection, there's also some noise insulation from the road noise. As mentioned in my previous post, not all areas are covered with the protection... so you have to take note if you DIY.