Yamaha inline speakers

Liping24

I was thinking....if Yamaha can built a car speaker system...I would be the first to buy it......as I think it would be PERFECT!

A single row of speakers at the dashboard or at the rear parcel area. (Maybe it will work best in a square van, like Vito, Urvan, Diablo, etc..)

http://www.ultimateavmag.com/speakersystems/605yamaha/

Ok.......technically a power converter is needed to install the system straight into any vehicle? Any comments anyone?

post-4-1174615533_thumb.jpg

Putting home speakers in a car is not something new.

I've had friends doing tat before..just get converter can liao...

I had a friend last time using a Creative 5.1 Soundworks in his car...

Not the best sounding or looking option but he say lying at home do nothing so use for car lor hehe..

The problem is, most home speakers were design specifically for HOME, the accoustics for home is different from cars.

Like the Yamaha one in your pic, that's a single speaker surround technology from Yahama right? I've tested it b4, it's good and works...but only problem is you need a big enough room with 4 walls for it to work as it ounces sound off it...in a car, bounce here bounce there....sound will go everywhere...

besides, you put that in the car, block your windscreen liao..cannot see the road hehe

actually the speakers for home and car are essentially the same.

the difference usually lies in the enclosure design. and in the home u want more bass out of the speaker so they make a nice enclosure for it. in a car u actually want less pass due to our small cabin, and since we dun have proper enclosure, this ends up just nice.

so it's actually fine to use the speakers since there really isn't much of a design difference. the only thing is tweeters - car tweeters tend to be harsh cos they're usually intended for severe off-axis use (A pillar mounts etc) so if they end up being pointed on-axis, they sound harsh. home tweeters aren't that bad generally.

I mean.. Yamaha already has the speakers design, the ESP sound tunning logic can be revised to suit car conditions right?

It can be installed at the rear of the car perhaps. Or maybe it can be made slimmer to place on the dashboard somehow.

The feasibility aspect is those multiples 'small-small' arrays of speakers!

I mean normal car speakers usually take up space because they are 5" to 6" in size. But the Yamaha system of small arrays can give a more direct and surrond sound set-up.

This can free up the four doors to install four woofers instead!