What do you do when driving to Malaysia on wheels?

Kelpie

What do you do when driving to Malaysia on wheels?  

35 members have voted

1. 1.

• Holiday on Wheels & Leisure activities
    • Visit Friends/Relatives (eg, wedding dinner & etc)
    • Business reasons
    • Car related activities (Racing, detailing & etc)
    • Day trip (makan, shopping, movies, run era & etc)
    • Entertainment (Nite clubs, Message Parlour & etc)
    • Others (Unusual activities ?)

Hi there,

1. The poll allows multiple answers, please check all that apply.

2. Feel free to write about your trips there. Perhaps, why you drive there to perform the mentioned activities. For others option, please clarify.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

Frankly...non of the abovE choices.

If i drive in...basically, i'm just looking for the following:

1) Wanted to have a 'high' feeling of risking my car being stolen.

2) Wanted to try my luck whether i will Kana fine for tinted window which in the first place, there are so many of their own cars never kana.

3) Wanted to have 'high' feeling of risking myself kana rob at petrol station.

4) Wanted to be blame by their top person for jamming the road and rising the goods price.

5) Wanted to be stripped only to my underwear in a prison cell...to get a high feeling.

6) Wanted to 'contribute' to their custom officer monthly pay and also the TP monthly pay.

7) Wanted to be a potential motorbike snatch thief victim on the road.

I thnking there are many more 'advantages' and 'attraction' that boleh land can offer to tourist like us. We, Singaporean surely like that so much and die die must go in by wheels. [thumbsup]

Hi there,

1. The poll allows multiple answers, please check all that apply.

2. Feel free to write about your trips there. Perhaps, why you drive there to perform the mentioned activities. For others option, please clarify.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

used to drive there with my vios to makan seafood and also buy some cheong VCDs...now give me money i also dun want to go....alot of negative crap...and their road not very good...got alot of potholes....wait i drive in...my bodykit break....

And our LTA regulations for tinted glass is less strict than M'sia's one.

Those who installed solar film should either remove it or avoid going M'sia.

No point going in and let them have a field day collecting summons or dumping us into their prisons.

Only go there for visiting of relatives. Other than that none.. For shopping, by public transport only coz still feel unsafe.

A lot of our fellow Singaporeans are entering to pump petrol and buy groceries. Maybe you should add that option in. laugh.gif

the tinting issue has been clarified by one of MCF members. the m'sia policy excludes cars from SG... so it's not a tint or no tint issue. if they want to get kopi $ from you, they can just come up with some lame reason.

Maybe you should add one more option.

* NO, I will never drive there.

You can start one to find out who do not drive there.

Regards,

i think it's very dangerous to drive up our neighbouring country after reading those typical news report

Everywhere could be dangerous outside Singapore. You could also die from gunshot in Singapore.

Regards,

Drive to Malaysia.......For a Seafood ...Ұζ........Dinner...... [thumbsup]

Yap, I miss the Melaka Portugese Seafood by the sea [thumbsup].

Regards,

Only go there for visiting of relatives. Other than that none.. For shopping, by public transport only coz still feel unsafe.

A lot of our fellow Singaporeans are entering to pump petrol and buy groceries. Maybe you should add that option in. laugh.gif

Thanks for the suggestion. That would be under day trip, where people go ino to buy groceries, shop shop, makan, pump petrol then go home.

Regards,

I'm surprised that you start this thread...

Frankly, those that go in wouldn't bother answering you coz we have answered such questions countless time..

We have also given up explaining to others who is on the side of "not going in at all"...

If you dig up the recent thread on JB, I think it's always the same few people answering...I think cut and paste their reply can liao.. [:/]

I'm surprised that you start this thread...

Frankly, those that go in wouldn't bother answering you coz we have answered such questions countless time..

We have also given up explaining to others who is on the side of "not going in at all"...

If you dig up the recent thread on JB, I think it's always the same few people answering...I think cut and paste their reply can liao..

1. Just to show to the rest that people are still going because its a fun place. Not just for cheap food and petrol.

2. No need to explain just let statistics show them. Poll is better, if one is shy, don't have to write long story too [laugh].

3. By the way, we're not saying whether should go or not here. It is what do you do there?

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie