Cashcard Deduction Error

Lightfinger

Was at suntec this afternoon, didn't realize I was deducted twice for the parking charges!

What should I do? Go back and ask for refund from the carpark management?

btw, the parking was quite steep, $10.50.

Did you rolled back, or something like that, at the exit?

Yes, you can demand a refund from the carpark management. I bought a day pass to Costa Sands for my baby's 1st birthday. The pass is valid for 24hrs from the time of purchase. However, when I was leaving the carpark, it deducted S$1 from my cashcard, even though the 24hrs was not up yet. Got them to refund th parking on the spot.

if double deduction of 10.50 , that means they makan u 10.50.. of cos must go back and ask for refund if worth your time.. if u got receipt should be easier, else they might need to check their carpark logs for your ERP transactions.. if u sure they deduct 2 times ,then just go and ask from the car park management.. [nod]

wah... means u gotta monitor ur cashcard for every transaction? I go through PIE and CTE almost every other day that i don't bother [sweatdrop]

You can print out the cash card transaction records (max 25 records) at petrol stations to find out whether really deducted twice. If yes, of course ask for refund and show them proof.

i think u meant the ATMs at petrol kiosks! [:p] ..

anyway, NETS website can check transactions too.. [nod]

Was at suntec this afternoon, didn't realize I was deducted twice for the parking charges!

What should I do? Go back and ask for refund from the carpark management?

btw, the parking was quite steep, $10.50.

How long have you been in the carpark?

5 hrs or 2 1/2 hrs?

Cool tip! I didnt know we can check historical transactions online. Last time I *think* i got double deducted cos first time, the barrier didnt raise, so reversed and went forward again but was $2... so didn't bother.

I went down ydae to collect the overcharged amount, all settled. At first they said they had to investigate further, when the transaction print out clearly stated I was charged twice within 10 sec. So in the end, they just issued cash back to me.

Can I hijack this thread cos i only 4 posts?

Just now 8pm I went to Century Square in Tampines mall CP. Parked there need to go popular buy some stuffs. I alreadt inserted cash card in my IU rite. After finish shopping I drive my car to the barrier.

I see the display charge me 2.10. I tot is ok. Barrier lifted so I drive off. But hor, halfway through the barrier hor, my IU beep non stop then flash the 'err'. I dun stop, cos barrier already open. I dun care and drive home liao.

Question: IU and cashcard is ok when inserted before entry, but then exit time cashcard error. Cashcard become spoil, cannot even display the $$ left.

What happen to me? If I go back to Century Square, will they black list me?

I think their exit machine got problem. I was there at ard 9pm, saw a carpark staff lift the barrier up for all car to exit as there's a little jam at the exit side.