Concerntrate Techron.

Gjrforce

The last time I went to Caltex Frankel, they are not selling Techron concentrate, but a different product. I have since bought Redline SI-1. I understand they share the same kind of chemistry, using amine as a cleaner. Redline does make a difference for my car.

If amine is an active cleaning ingredient, then the 3m fuel system package that i purchased recently, also hv this substance...

Planned to try this stuff on a long distance trip for a better result.

I have also bought and tried the 3m package, but it didn't seem to work.

My fc was losing about 1km/L recently; and after using Redline got my "lost" 1km/L back. [:)]

I understand it is not Caltex petrol station, but a shop in a small kiosk next to it.

There had stockpiles of the same stuff, it's called Caltex PowerClean.

http://www.caltex.com/sg/en/lubricants.asp

Since I had travelled all the way there, I also bought one bottle and try.

It's definitely not Techron Concentrate as I have searching for it for some time now.

I drive a getz. Used to get around 13km/l. I pump SPC92 80% of the time. Then the last few months, it was dropping to 11~12km/l.

The only thing I have added was an amp and a subwoofer. Didn't know if that was the cause.

I was looking for fuel system cleaner anyway and read good things about Redline. Techron concentrated, I couldn't find.

Then I tried it for a small dosage. And the first tankful, it went back up to 13km/l and the 2nd tankful was still close to 13km/l - haha..might be just dirty fuel system.

I was kind of surprised bcoz I was not looking to improve fc. [:)]

Edited by Kb27

3m no effect?i read ur post too late... Poured two bottle mixture in and pump full tank liao. Haha...

Nvm ar...i go monitor for this tank, seee how is the effect and let u know...

I have also bought and tried the 3m package, but it didn't seem to work.

My fc was losing about 1km/L recently; and after using Redline got my "lost" 1km/L back. [:)]

Poured in the 3M contents into my fuel tank (1/2 tank level) and topped up with Esso 98.

(Mileage is now 46600++ km, one year old car using shell helix 5w40 engine oil)

I felt a bit more power but engine is rougher now. distance and fuel consumption wise, the fuel needle is at 1st mark (top level) and having travelled a distance of 126km. Which is consider quite good cos normally at this level...its only 90km++...

will update at the end of this tank...

haaa...

my AD recommend this 5w40 and used it across all servicing when cars come in..i think...

i shall not say which one lah..

very easy to guess..

the brand of the oil is $h**L (He/*x).

Got it?

hmm

yah..my car is approaching one year old liao...still got 1 month more to go before reaches one year

but the mileage is like 2 yrs old liao leh

46600 km ++...

Edited by Byond