Neon Tetras - Where to get?

Gilahonda

I rearing 6 yabbies' and 1 thai freshwater prawn.... every week makan me $10 of feeder fish, usually guppies and small gold fish... and 1 $4 plant :TT_TT:

got some snails, sucker fish and kissing fish in same tank also... I think my tank damn rojak....... lol

Decided to remove the wire mesh and now try to plant it directly on the soil. Keeping my fingers crossed, hope they grow well from the soil too. Back breaking work to cut small strands and stick it into the soil. Too tired, so just stuffed the two large chunk into the soil. [laugh]

yeah.. i know the pain.. they don't call it back breaking for nothing..

how come your tank still so empty?

actually mine too.. the initial carpet was gone.. now back to ground zero..

i also severely hit by algae.. black hair, green spot, slim..

Sian

I rearing 6 yabbies' and 1 thai freshwater prawn.... every week makan me $10 of feeder fish, usually guppies and small gold fish... and 1 $4 plant :TT_TT:

got some snails, sucker fish and kissing fish in same tank also... I think my tank damn rojak....... lol

welcome to the club.

redo and join us :P

Sian

welcome to the club.

redo and join us :P

I noob lar.... rear for my son because he likes it..... my tank placed outside under sun and rain de......every 2 weeks must wash tank because of algae.....

how to redo sia....

Sian

I purposely strip it bare. Wana do only fish and carpetted grass look.

a lonely cherry. [:p]

This Cherry Barb is the king in the tank, extremely territorial. It chased its two other mates out. They jumped from the tank and became salted fish. So I do not want to add anymore fish till the carpetting of the tank is done.

I noob lar.... rear for my son because he likes it..... my tank placed outside under sun and rain de......every 2 weeks must wash tank because of algae.....

how to redo sia....

don't say that, if you need help. Can let me know as i will be free from next week onward.

aquarium not suppose to be placed under the sun, very prompt to have algae..

find a nice area; living room and if do well, it could be a piece of air.

the cost is not much, few hundreds initially and the remaining, is more into maintenance.

don't say that, if you need help. Can let me know as i will be free from next week onward.

aquarium not suppose to be placed under the sun, very prompt to have algae..

find a nice area; living room and if do well, it could be a piece of air.

the cost is not much, few hundreds initially and the remaining, is more into maintenance.

ya I know place under sun prone to algae.... that's why must wash every 2 weeks.... I only have tank , placed on floor so my son can reach down and catch the fishes to play.....

actually I dunno consider aquarium anot... the yabbles and prawns I got from prawning de... lol

This Cherry Barb is the king in the tank, extremely territorial. It chased its two other mates out. They jumped from the tank and became salted fish. So I do not want to add anymore fish till the carpetting of the tank is done.

It forget to get rid of that snail? ha.....

The aquarium business is dropping in SG.

The youths of today are more into computer games.

I used to keep fish too. But, now all I have is the old aquarium with the water pump running. no fish.

Have lived with the sound of water falling, it is nice.

Yap. Just look at the price of arowana today. So cheap yet many are giving up this hobby.

How much is a red arowana now?

Someone sold this 18 inch beauty for around 1300.

Lfs should be around this price bah.

How much is a red arowana now?

Major revamp of my small tank. Cleared all the previous soil and plants and wanted a only plant look. The cherry Barb also dead after rearing it for so long. Got a new fish, Mr Puffer. [grin]

post-2654-0-28336100-1462176308_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-75080300-1462176322_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-11841600-1462176337_thumb.jpg

The previous plant didnt survive. Was pinched botak by my cherry barbs.

New year, new plant. Cleaned up the tank and got new plant. The guy at the shop say dont remove the plastic container. Let the plants grow out of the container and spread. Lets see how it goes.

post-2654-0-21550500-1485237610_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-59068500-1485237625_thumb.jpg