Yummy Laksa !!

Contax

Just finish 2 bowl of 'sungei road trishaw laksa' at Jurong east St31 food centre(stall is facing clinic and spore pools) , very delicious and only $2.50.

Anyone know is there a authentic penang laksa in spore ?

Is there one at scotts food court?

u mean the one in the building next to CK Tang? whole building demolished liao leh!

right...

the one at depot heights foodcourt is not the original claypot laksa... thumbsdown.gif

the one at a.village is the original one... thumbsup.gif

and if anyone frequents JB, there's a laksa stall 10 min drive from woodlands custom... it's nice too thumbsup.gifnod.gif

btw, i'm a laksa fan tongue.gifflowerface.gif

Oic..ok i shall go check it out at AV..thanks!

JB is penang laksa ? I like its sour taste with mint leavesthumbsup.gif

right...

the one at depot heights foodcourt is not the original claypot laksa... thumbsdown.gif

the one at a.village is the original one... thumbsup.gif

and if anyone frequents JB, there's a laksa stall 10 min drive from woodlands custom... it's nice too thumbsup.gifnod.gif

btw, i'm a laksa fan tongue.gifflowerface.gif

Original one sold NAME+recipe to Alexandra Village stall. They then set up their own stall @ Telok Blangah, then stopped operating again. Next thing I know, Viviocity has one, and it sucks for that exhorbitant amt of $$ thumbsdown.gif.

The alexandra village u referring to is the 2 storey food center bext to villa bali (villa bali as in the place that sells red wine ?)

Pai seh.. Cos I wanna eat that laksa. Looks very delicious. Buay tahan....

hey dude, hv u try the laksa @ parkway parade basement foodcourt?

one of my fav coz can taste the blue ginger in the soup.

btw, i like mine wif plenty of chilli.

their mee siam oso not bad [thumbsup]

Just finish 2 bowl of 'sungei road trishaw laksa' at Jurong east St31 food centre(stall is facing clinic and spore pools) , very delicious and only $2.50.

Anyone know is there a authentic penang laksa in spore ?

What so special about the laksa?

Hey Guys , I'm sorry for the typo , it's $2.50 per bowl ...my bad [whip]

Anyway the laksa there is not as 'spicy' as some other local Laksa and the soup is quite tasty.

Oic..ok i shall go check it out at AV..thanks!

JB is penang laksa ? I like its sour taste with mint leavesthumbsup.gif

nope... the JB one is more like Singapore style... maybe that's why many S'poreans like to go there to eat the laksa... [nod]

Edited by Scion

Original one sold NAME+recipe to Alexandra Village stall. They then set up their own stall @ Telok Blangah, then stopped operating again. Next thing I know, Viviocity has one, and it sucks for that exhorbitant amt of $$ thumbsdown.gif.

hmm... i tot the original claypot laksa now @ A.V is opened by the children of that old lady? [confused]

Edited by Scion

hey dude, hv u try the laksa @ parkway parade basement foodcourt?

one of my fav coz can taste the blue ginger in the soup.

btw, i like mine wif plenty of chilli.

their mee siam oso not bad [thumbsup]

sounds good! will go and try one of these days... [nod]

btw, just had laksa for lunch today... @ hawker ctr along AMK Ave 10...

Q for 20min [:|] but the laksa was great [thumbsup]