One university for every million people

Meecar

Three medium to large universities and three specialist institutions would be right for the time the population hits six million - one university for every million people.

How about a roof for the homeless and destitute in sillypore

How about 1 hospital for every 100,000 people

How about 1 bus for every 1000 working person

How about ...... (your wish list)

http://news.asiaone.com/News/The%2BStraits...y%2Bsector.html

We don't have enuff unis meh? Can the gahmen don't do this kind of thing not... So where's the next uni going to be located? At Shenton Way? The 5th one at Pasir Ris and the 6th at Pulau Ubin?

The people will pay for it...

You can bet your last dollar on this.

We, the Citizen of Sillypore, will (again and again and again and.....) pledge our money for the justice and equality and progress for our dear FTs......

And next time, you can see grads robbing drink cans and cardboards from Ah-Mahs and Ah-Peks because the market is just too saturated with grads. Salary will plunge, as well as other benefits. Its going to be an Employer's market forever, just as what the gharmen wants. Old foggies will be replaced with fresh grads at every level in the organization. Those who want to stay on so as to live the Pappies ideal of "Working Till You Die" will be forced to take a 60% paycut....With lower salary and thus savings, but still the need to live the "Sillypore Dream" of having the 5 Cs, young grads will take on huge loans just to have a car and a HDB flat. Gharmen will have more "reasons" to "safeguard" our CPFs for us which by then, many Sillyporeans will have accepted CPF as a Bad Debt to be written off....... [sweatdrop]

[laugh] Just some silly prophecies....

OK lah, if the Universities can produce Quality and not Quantity. Anyway, their job is just to give those who aspire to be grad a chance to have a U-cert and earn a huge skool fees in the process. Whether you can find a job or not, not their business....

ya lor. what we have now is just nice. HAve more, wait next time if u wan to apply for road sweeper job u need a degree also. sigh then study so hard for what? sweep floor?

u so optimisticlaugh.gif

[/size]

I think next time young grads where got money to buy car? by the time put $$ for HDB deposit. No money left to buy even bicycle.

I already told some americans I stayed in a subsidized public housing.

They were SHOCK.

Then I told them the public housing cost about US250K

I had to called the ambulance to resuscitate them.laugh.gif

I didn't have the heart to tell them how much my crappy car cost for fear that the next time I see them is at their own funeral laugh.gif

Edited by Osiris

[laugh] What to do? Must still carry on living even though kena robbed and squeezed legally again and again right? I still remember one quotes from the 1st Batman movie (the one with the Joker...)

post-15-1188802607_thumb.jpg

Edited by Gilgamesh