Hua Hin info

Freestylers09

Not much talk for Hua Hin.

Planning to go there this Dec staying for 3 night. Any good recommendations to do there? Relax at hotel, night market, visit Hua Hin Vale yard which I will need a car?

Do you think is a good idea to get a rental car from Bangkok airport and drive there? After the stay in Hua Hin, I will proceed to Bangkok. So I will need to return the rental car in Bangkok downtown.

keen to know more about hua hin, wife is intending to go during may.

From BKK to hua hin.

I think one of the members here did BKK- Hua Hin last yr end.

I'd driven there from SG. Slower pace of life there. More mature tourist crowd there, quite a number of Germans.

There's para sailing, jet boating & horse riding on the beach.

Also Vineyard in the hills, lunched there.

Have duty free Malls & Cha'am ATV Park along route 4.

There's a floating market but nothing interesting. The shops were constructed around a man made lake, selling basically the same stuffs.

I'd driven there from SG. Slower pace of life there. More mature tourist crowd there, quite a number of Germans.

There's a floating market but nothing interesting. The shops were constructed around a man made lake, selling basically the same stuffs.

based on the pictures, it seems to be a beach, something like Phuket.

I'm also surprised to see my wife initiate this trip as she will be at redang in March then another in May.

do share if you ever been there before.

I'm also surprised to see my wife initiate this trip as she will be at redang in March then another in May.

Quite laid back place, for relaxation.

Can take train there fr BKK as there's this famous colonial rail station.

Btw, the Malls are factory outlet, not duty free ones.

Now too busy, let see tonight got time to give some update, plus some photo.

why u all want to go?

it's just where the previous king resides. 

maximum security there.

Not sure if the new king stays there still ...

why u all want to go?

it's just where the previous king resides.

maximum security there.

Not sure if the new king stays there still ...

No maximum security lah. Very relax place.

Less crowded than Phuket and Pattaya. Also cheaper for food and seafood.

Beach quality is average if anyone go there looking for clean white beach.

No maximum security lah. Very relax place.

Less crowded than Phuket and Pattaya. Also cheaper for food and seafood.

Beach quality is average if anyone go there looking for clean white beach.

EDIT: Saw your post

hmm ok bah. not really my kinda travel destination.

I spend 3N in Hua Hin and 3N in BKK.

Got a rental car from BKK international airport and drive direct to Hua Hin, about 3hrs+ including a fast lunch break on the way.

At Hua Hin I did not travel to much place except to the Hua Hin Vineyard, 45mins drive from my hotel.

Try to visit there at least have 1N between Friday to Sunday there so you can visit Cicada Night market. Very different from traditional Thai night market and very clean.

Another night you can visit the Hua Hin night market for seafood which is cheaper than BKK.

Photo are from Hua Hin Vineyard, beach in front of my resort, live band performance at Cicada Night market, seafood from Hua Hin night market. 

BTW, their Vineyard grape season is around Mar-Apr. When I was there during Dec, the grape plant only start blooming.

post-29292-0-17843400-1486992463_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-48805600-1486992478_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-76149100-1486992491_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-35932900-1486992504_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-63823900-1486992516_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-82245500-1486992531_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-56711100-1486992543_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-89921200-1486992557_thumb.jpg

Edited by Tohto

Got a rental car from BKK international airport and drive direct to Hua Hin, about 3hrs+ including a fast lunch break on the way.

At Hua Hin I did not travel to much place except to the Hua Hin Vineyard, 45mins drive from my hotel.

Try to visit there at least have 1N between Friday to Sunday there so you can visit Cicada Night market. Very different from traditional Thai night market and very clean.

Another night you can visit the Hua Hin night market for seafood which is cheaper than BKK.

Photo are from Hua Hin Vineyard, beach in front of my resort, live band performance at Cicada Night market, seafood from Hua Hin night market. 

BTW, their Vineyard grape season is around Mar-Apr. When I was there during Dec, the grape plant only start blooming

would like to know,

is it recommended to drive in hua hin?

is the area really big?

how's the traffic, as bad as bkk?

Do you require international license?

you are adventurous to drive from bkk to hua hin, really salute you for this.

We are thinking of taking a train or a coach from airport.

intend to spend like 4-5 days in hua hin.

staying in those airbnb

would like to know,

is it recommended to drive in hua hin?

is the area really big?

how's the traffic, as bad as bkk?

Do you require international license?

you are adventurous to drive from bkk to hua hin, really salute you for this.

We are thinking of taking a train or a coach from airport.

intend to spend like 4-5 days in hua hin.

staying in those airbnb

Personally I felt that driving in Thailand is relatively easy compare to here. Driver there are more patient.

Driving from BKK airport you basically get into highway directly and almost on highway all the way to Hua Hin.

I return the rental car in BKK downtown with no addition charge. Then take taxi and train in BKK.

You need a international driving licence for the rental company.

At Hua Hin, only Route 4 are big road (3 lane). The rest are all small single lane road.

Traffic are more heavy near the town center area. But if your hotel is near the hotel center (where the Hua Hin night market are located). If can easily walk around or take a TuTu. My hotel did provide one way TuTu service to the night market area.

Having a car have a advantage if you decide to travel to those National Park near by or to others parts of the beach area...

BTW, their Vineyard grape season is around Mar-Apr. When I was there during Dec, the grape plant only start blooming.

post-29292-0-17843400-1486992463_thumb.j

Thai wine is famous. Even James Bond drinks it.

Edited by Jamesc

Personally I felt that driving in Thailand is relatively easy compare to here. Driver there are more patient.

Driving from BKK airport you basically get into highway directly and almost on highway all the way to Hua Hin.

I return the rental car in BKK downtown with no addition charge. Then take taxi and train in BKK.

You need a international driving licence for the rental company.

At Hua Hin, only Route 4 are big road (3 lane). The rest are all small single lane road.

Traffic are more heavy near the town center area. But if your hotel is near the hotel center (where the Hua Hin night market are located). If can easily walk around or take a TuTu. My hotel did provide one way TuTu service to the night market area.

Having a car have a advantage if you decide to travel to those National Park near by or to others parts of the beach area...

really?

maybe I always in bkk, I can't imagine if I were at their situation, how am I gonna make my way across.

International driving license, is it from AA?

I have a quick question, if I obtain an international driving license from AA last Nov, but the country is korea.

Do I still need to obtain another in this scenario?

is GPS rental available in the car rental?

wife told me to download the gps and POI instead..

Thai wine is famous. Even James Bond drinks it.

really that good?

then I must try.

how, BFF.

want to go?

got any lobang for me?

after all, you just came back from thailand

how, BFF.

want to go?

got any lobang for me?

after all, you just came back from thailand

BFF I would love to go.

Just waiting for budget airlines to fly direct.

Now I think have to fly to Bangkok and then go by car to Hua Hin.

The other places I waiting for budget flights to go is Chang Mai and Koh Samui.  [thumbsup]

BFF I would love to go.

The other places I waiting for budget flights to go is Chang Mai and Koh Samui.  [thumbsup]

Koh Samui will never have budget airline to fly there.

Because the airport are own and operate by private company Bangkok Airways. That's why flight ticket to there are always so expensive.

I will call the Koh Samui airport the most cute and beautiful airport I had ever visit. The airport itself look like a resort.

BFF I would love to go.

what is BFF for,

I got tickets from SQ, costing less than 260 all in.

ai mai?

let's go together.

budget, I cannot take..

will freak out..

I am scare of taking aeroplanes..