Bad experiences with Workshops(Need contribution!)

Magiya

Neutral Newbie

Hi all,

I am a university student and currently have to work on a project on business ethics.

I can currently working on a project regarding the ethics issues surrounding car repairing workshops. In this project, we are supposed to identify car repair firms which maybe possibly breaking ethical guidelines and evaluate on them(whether they are valid or that customers are too demanding, what are the difficulties these firms are facing that made them resort to these unethical measures etc)

Will be very appreciative if you guys could share your experiences and thoughts on

them.

We have shortlisted a few issues to work on:

1. Replacement of faulty parts in customers' cars with second

Edited by Magiya
↡ Advertisement

How I wish you are from CPIB. There are tons of such things. But unfortunately I just don't have the sacred time to help. Hope you can find other kind souls who can give you more info.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

if include authorised stealerships, i think no need to list down the small fry workshops already. [laugh]

Edited by Slowmo

Neutral Newbie

Thanks..but are you able to give me specific examples you/ur frens had encountered before..I need to know the details

my bro had a exprience wif a workshop.... i'm not sure whether is it relevant... the boss of the workshop couldn't set his priorities rite... He has 5 mechanics and he got 3 of them to work on his performance car, so tat he can go tracking on tat particular day... he left the other 2 poor mechanics to deal wif customers coming in, that was a busy day as it was a saturday... and the customers would really have to wait for a long time to get their cars serviced...

I really dunno wad the hell he's thinking, although i know it's not up to me to comment on his attitude of doing business... just my point of view...

Hope it helps... cheers..