Eng40765 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 I have a question in my mind that I need to ask before I use RFID tags... We all have the ordinary season parking green tag before RFID, recently, I receive the RFID tag and was asked to replace the existing one green tag. Although its free, does it make it easier for the carpark "summoners" to know which car did not pay for season parking with RFID technology and just zoom in on the "unauthorised" cars without season parking and check for coupons and issue summons? If it is, I rather keep the existing one and make life harder for the "summoners" so that they need to walk up to my vehicle and check for season visually. I am not someone who likes to make life difficult for others but for summoners?! why not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raining Neutral Newbie October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 Well, they are just trying to earn a living and doing their job..... but they $#%$&*^&(@!#$% PISSES US OFF When they do ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 How long can u do that to them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 They are also doing their job, why would you want to do that to them. Com'on Change or not change, they still got to walk around to check for the car without valid parking coupon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 Bro, the 'Summoners' are jus doing their job. They are also human beings jus like us so why go to the extend of making their life difficult? If one 'Steal Chicken' and kena summon then he deserves it I also 'Steal Chicken' at times and if kena summon then i would blame myself for it and not those 'Summoners'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevro Neutral Newbie October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 It is free of charge now, but you will certainly see the car parking price increase in near future, especially when HDB will build gantry this will ask you pay more. Nothing is come free, especially in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 (edited) Quote: "If it is, I rather keep the existing one and make life harder for the "summoners" so that they need to walk up to my vehicle and check for season visually." You are a very selfish person . Such a statement speaks volumes about you. ps: If u feel that u cannot afford to pay for parking and feel "wronged" when they fine you...then dun drive! Edited October 12, 2007 by Darkness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 They are just doing their job.... but some of them really have very bad attitude.. esp the young malay punks... they make alot of noise n treat it as a playground... the older uncles n aunties are much better.. even will chit chat with u sometimes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 ur backside itchy huh? post this kind of comment. buay tio gan buay song is it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 don't be silly la. if you put on the RFID tag, they still need to go up to your vehicle to scan it. so wat's the diff? in fact, if you don't put up the RFID tag, you are actually making things easier for them. cos your number plate so big, they can read it from 30m away and just key it in, don't even need to walk up to your vehicle. nice try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 One thing i dun like about the RFID tag is that i cannot remember when my season parking expire.. Sometimes i buy 2 mths and sometimes 3 mths.. Anywhere that I can see when my season parking expire? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eng40765 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Author Share October 12, 2007 I am not backside itchy and I buy season parking in my HDB (otherwise where to get RFID). I am writing this becos some people dont tear coupon when they park or time exceeded and with RFID, these people who dont tear coupon will kenna double quick time as compared to old system. Well, you are right to say that even with RFID, summoners will still walk around and its only a matter of time when the "illegal" parkers get summoned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 I have a question in my mind that I need to ask before I use RFID tags... We all have the ordinary season parking green tag before RFID, recently, I receive the RFID tag and was asked to replace the existing one green tag. Although its free, does it make it easier for the carpark "summoners" to know which car did not pay for season parking with RFID technology and just zoom in on the "unauthorised" cars without season parking and check for coupons and issue summons? If it is, I rather keep the existing one and make life harder for the "summoners" so that they need to walk up to my vehicle and check for season visually. I am not someone who likes to make life difficult for others but for summoners?! why not? You are BAD...things you should concern is those ppl park w/o coupons in ur place,why make things diff for others to earn a living? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 I also 'Steal Chicken' at times and if kena summon then i would blame myself for it and not those 'Summoners'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 why not giro it. still have 2% discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 I prefer not to giro too many stuff.. but now maybe have to lor.. since cannot keep track of expiry.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 After they send the RFID. they stop sending paper season parking. If you don't put it on, maybe you will get fine and waste your time going to argue with them. Make life difficult for them or for yourself? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...