Run Flat Tyres

Jeffrey

I can advise you based on the reverse change you mentioned.

I came from P7 to Primacy.

Both tyres grip similarly on dry.

P7 wet grip is nothing to shout home about and the feedback does not instill confidence.

Primacy? It's even worse. And I am utterly disappointed with fat man.

Try to get PS3 or similar range. P7 is better than primacy if you ask me.

P7 wet grip is nothing to shout home about and the feedback does not instill confidence.

Tyre shop guy tell me my Primacy 3 ST is made in Thailand. My conti car should get made in conti tyres.

Bro, then tell tyreman singapore in Asia, might as well buy Asia made car and don't buy conti car.

I never trust anything tyreman says. They sell whatever is profitable to them.

then also need to pump made-in-conti petrol and suck made-in-conti air?

Best of all, tells me under inflate tyre on long journey. If not will explode when pressure and temperature rise during high speed.

That's when I realize they are simply tyreman selling tyres. That's all they know.

Edited by Hamburger

His tyre size is SUV le.  225/55 17

Somemore, he only want run flat.  How to find?

Just changed. Instantly felt the effects of run flat tyres as I drove ouy of the tyre shop!!! [laugh] Its noisier that my previous tyre, Primacy 3 ST. No regrets thou. I know what I am in for. [nod] 

This shop was recommended to me by @kobayashigt  The boss(Alex) was friendly and has good knowledge of the tyres he selling. Great deal.

post-2654-0-61261300-1482215020_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-02515200-1482215039_thumb.jpg

Good things must share! hahahahha!

Just changed. Instantly felt the effects of run flat tyres as I drove ouy of the tyre shop!!! [laugh] Its noisier that my previous tyre, Primacy 3 ST. No regrets thou. I know what I am in for. [nod] 

This shop was recommended to me by @kobayashigt  The boss(Alex) was friendly and has good knowledge of the tyres he selling. Great deal.

attachicon.gifChange tyre to Pirelli P7 001.jpg

attachicon.gifChange tyre to Pirelli P7 002.jpg

is this the tyre shop whose staff told you that conti car need made in conti tyres?

you tell the Staff are you Malaysian ? if yes , you drive only Proton / Lotus ?

Audi is a EU car ,can only be driven by EU or German only

Ya, that staff who told me that is Malaysian.

No need to argue with them lah. Just smile and move on.

cannot leh ...

just so happens that my ride really needs conti tyres and oem somemore

Edited by Enye

Any idea where can I get the cheapest Run Flat Tyres.Currently using RFT michellin (stock from PML) but not sure which is a recommended one. I am not a performance driver just for family usage so don't need any high end ones. Also preferably somewhere near the west. TIA...

RFT is noisier and higher FC right? My stock tyres r RFT and am considering to change them out to PS4 or similar. 

How much the shop quote u for Pirelli?

RFT is noisier and higher FC right? My stock tyres r RFT and am considering to change them out to PS4 or similar. 

How much the shop quote u for Pirelli?

No change in FC for my ride so far.

$1k for four tyres, everything in(installation, balancing and rubber tyre valves).

No change in FC for my ride so far.

$1k for four tyres, everything in(installation, balancing and rubber tyre valves).

oh is it? tats good to hear....no FC drop....i will monitor mine further...

1K is a bargain...non RFT tyres also abt 800plus liao. 

IMO run flat tyres are more applicable overseas when you are driving in the middle of nowhere where you not able to access any workshop or tow service might take a while.

SG is so small everything is within reach....once just MHO