AMK AVE4 market - gone in flames

Kianbeng

Hi, I really no offend. wink.gif

Let see how the government going to do abt it.

My family income is at stake.

Wonder how is the insurance going to compensate on it. Is it base on the

-Assets?

-Assets + Income?

-compensate on the rental value only?

For all the talks about the Government and the TC, what can we do? Since a fellow member here is affected, why not we change our marketing and patronize his family stall in a show of support. By the way what is your family selling?

At 1st, i tot it is the market at AMK Ave 4 but its at Blk 628.

i believe that's considered as ave 4 too.

We dun called that place as " AMK Ave 4 ". We always call it " Ave 6 market " leh. Most of our neighbours stayed there, when we mentioned " Ave 6 market ", everybody will knw.

Edited by Ccjna

Actually, the road that leads to the market is either ave 4 or St61.

I believe most people call it 六 头 吧 刹 (Liu Tou Ba Sha) instead of Ave 6 market.

FYI, avenue 6 is the road in front of Anderson JC. Therefore, to term the market at Ave 4 is correct.

You might want to check it out on:

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...level=5?191,247

ooh...you regular there?

My neighbours all call it Si Siang Ba Sha. Or just Si Siang. Think we are isolated sia. Never heard of Liu Tou Ba Sha [laugh]

Why not the authorities intro the hawkers to some affordable fire insurance policies rather dan the hawkers keep looking to the authorities whenever something bad happens? I mean at least not all is lost. Some pay out will help tide them thru.