3k for return of wedding day pics...

Chaihot5

STOMPers Tammy and Linus are offering $3,000 to the person who can find two SD cards storing all the shots taken on their wedding day on 12 Oct.

The cards were lost after their drunk bridal photographer was thrown out of a cab for vomiting in his vehicle.

The taxi driver drove off, with photographer's equipment and the SD cards in the back seat.

In an email to STOMP today (19 Oct), Tammy said: "Linus and I have lost all of our actual day wedding photographs.

"Our photographer, who was engaged by the bridal studio, boarded a Comfort (Blue) or Smart (Green) taxi in Middle Road in front of the InterContinental Hotel at about 2am on 13th October, early Saturday morning.

"Midway through the journey, the taxi driver stopped his car near Furama Riverfront and chased the photographer out of the taxi because he had thrown up in the cab.

"The driver sped off in his taxi with the photographer's equipment and our wedding memories stored in the two SD cards in the back seat."

The STOMPers have been checking with Comfort Cabs and Smart Cabs while the bridal studio has placed advertisements in the newspapers pleading for the return of the two SD cards.

"We are not interested in the cameras...all we ask for is the return of the two SD cards containing our wedding photographs.

"$3,000 will be awarded to the person who returns our two SD cards, no questions asked," Tammy said.

Anyone with finds the cards can drop them at:

85, Tanjong Pagar Road, Singapore 088506 (Tel: 9423 2445/6323 7228) or InterContinental Hotel, 80, Middle Road, Singapore 188966.

You can also contact STOMP via SMS at 75557 or email us at [email protected]

I doubt the photographer's story, what you guys think?

We = The victim or couple or Tammy and Linus who just married or not the photographer.

Edited by Megaweb

If the photographer know what type of taxi he took, you could call the company and offer the reward for the return of the SD card.

If not, then you have to call all the taxi companies and provide them the details hoping that it could be returned to you.

Good Luck.

[smash][smash][smash]

what i meant was the photographer's claim that he was chased off by the taxi driver :)

Anyway, how come the taxi driver juz drive off w/o claiming any money from the photographer for the vomit in his taxi??? [hur] Unless the taxi driver thinks he can sell off the equipment and cover up the washing of the puke... [laugh]

Tammy have all her glory posted in the internet for which she will long memories of and oh yes, it was made into a VDC and sold in the pirate market too......

Ya lor....dont think the taxi driver will self-pawned himself and return the camera/SD card.....tan ku ku lar. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Suggest they spend some money employ PI to find it. Increase that little bit of chance. [sweatdrop]

but the cab driver also at fault leh...

can charge him with theft if he discovered the cameras and did not return them? [shakehead]

Guest Julio369

not same, i know because i'm the actor... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

just kidding.

What the taxi driver did, got difference from a snatch thief? Like pushing a grandmother to the ground, snatch her bag and run. I think like that should be a police case. But then again, this story sounds too incredible to believe.

My guess is, the photographer accidentally deleted the photos (things like this happens) or the SD card failure (it happens also). He then cook up this crap story to push the blame and make it sound like he's a victim, so he won't get sued by the couple.

yup .... my friend also kena

he engaged a photographer that says he will take 900 images ... and will touch up and print 100 images ... the other 800 will give to customer in raw format..

at the end.. they got 100 images ...then when asked the 800???? he said.. the 800 all over exposed and spoilt! WTH... then he demanded to have the overexposed images since they are digital...he said deleted.... then my friend even ask him to use recovery software and my friend willing to buy the software ... photographer said SD card missing.