Walkie Talkie

Cklasse

yo man

i bought a set of motorolla one, range up to 25 miles in the open( like desert and stuff), 2 miles in densely populated area. i got i tfor ard i tink $150 . used it for travelling overseas.

check this out

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/search?p=walkie+talkie&cat=0

walk ard sim lim tower, 1st floor, just beside the elevator, got one counter also selling.

pretty handy lah.

hope this helps..

This is the set I use

http://www.aseansources.com/en/COS0006/pro...8-WALKIE-TALKIE

Retail around $300....

you should get this instead

http://www.pxdz.com/english/showpro.asp?id=2327

cost me not even half of your moto

somemore i can programme it manually and store it to be use

as legal(pmr) or illegal(frs/gmrs) walkies

range...........somebody tried it from jln membina to sterling

loud and clear [thumbsup]

ebay

u need paypal though

pm me if you are interested in the set

then i will tell you to look out for which seller

cheers

ps: i dont gain anything just that this seller is realiable and hope the transaction went smoothly.

Thanks bro AimnFire and bro Xtraun....

Still doing some research and homework.

Appreciate all the inputs and kangtao available.... [thumbsup]

Waiting for your recommendation bro.

Ever bought a set of walkies went overseas

shopping complex no signal liao..

Lagi better if its compact.

[:)]

i remember we used to have a thread where to buy authentic and cheap talkies...somehow can't find it. Here's another good lobang:

1. Sim Lim Square called Feedback Comm at 2nd Level

had try using e sx700r inside the weekend market at bangkok. but i try to com it, its like 7 out of 10 times it works, the 3 times out of 10 can't contact and i had also using it inside the hotel when 1 of us is inside e room (5 floor) , while others are at the lobby (1st floor) ....

2. The maximum milage for the SX700R is 12 miles, so I think it is within range, or is it about 12miles

Price: SX700R SGD 125

SX800R=FV800R = SGD 130

all above comewith 120v charger.and rechargeable battery.if you like,can pay 10 dollars more for 220-230v charger. Get quote from Sim Lim Tower.i checked,it seems not fake product.

Sim lim tower..level 1. that shop also sell audio equitment.. walkie was inside

Yes, i think they get alot models there. price better then other better location shop

sim lim tower just now, i bought 1 set of the sx700r ... come with charger , batt and adaptor .... the price still can be lower ....

the set i try it out , wow ... it works better than my midland .. sound Q A+

Jus a reminder...

if using motorola, get the orginal handfree earpiece, altot the chiong ones v cheap.

but cheap gives u lousy output.

the original ones loud and clear :)

tried and tested both . chiong one not clear and at times interference... and spolit after 5 mths using. my original one... lasted forget how long liao... since my last car. :P

Edited by Circuit

Yours is the above model? mine is the T5000+ series. Definitely not less 1km [dizzy] used in NSH...it works well.

So far, from other forums...FV700R has good feedback

post-4-1193979140.jpg

that's why i prefer authentic stuff....fake ones normally has poor quality, i.e. why they are called fakes in the first place