New Car Battery Price?

Beachboys

yup i think so... i can't remember liao.. but usually car battery one year no problem one.... so the warranty can say... as good as dun have... laugh.gif

Depend on your luck.

Mine which was purchased in Sept 2007 died in Jan 2008 due to some charging issue within the battery and replaced with a new one by the battery shop.

Nowadays, they give 6 months warranty instead of the usual 1 year.

I have been receiving a lot of PMs regarding where I got my YUASA. Please note that I have nothing to do with this shop.

Just wanna share this info with MCFers.

===========================================

KIM HOE & CO at UBI ROAD 1, BLK 3015 #01-262 / #01-266

Contact them at 67464445

I advise you to call them and ask for pricing before going down.

Recently, there is price hike for batteries. Not sure if they have increased it.

============================================

mine break down in the middle of the road. called CAS to change. it costs $94++. but the time it takes their van to change the battery is long, around 40 mins.

jus sharing some infos..

many new rides are come with smaller capacity batt, than the original capacity ones.

it is due to cost cutting in the factory, before shipping outta their country.

therefore, it's recommended to replace it back to the correct capacity ones.

sorry..not familiar with Yaris leh..

for my ride, it was obvious as my ride's new batt was much smaller than the batt bracket(plate)..

...and my batt was very weak to crank start after parked for 2-3days...

therefore, i replaced with the bigger correct size lor..

Just changed to a Amaron 66 Ah(Green casing) MF battery for $150 (before GST) at Comfort Delgro Ubi with 1 year warranty. 15 mth warranty was an old promotion that has ceased.