Recommendation on hotels/resorts at Patong Beach

Gantan88

question is - you want cheap and good or luxury? you want resort style or just hang out in phuket?

for luxury resort style next to beach -

i recommend the most excellent and brand newly designed

1. Impiana Phuket Cabana : http://phukethotels.impiana.com/ - waterfront

2. Burasari http://burasari.com

3. Banthai http://www.banthaiphuket.com/ - road fronting beach

cheap and good : www.ricoshotel.com

Big resorts 200 room plus are a let down because they are usually too big to upkeep.

Edited by Spade

for luxury resort style next to beach -

i recommend the most excellent and brand newly designed

1. Impiana Phuket Cabana : http://phukethotels.impiana.com/ - waterfront

2. Burasari http://burasari.com

3. Banthai http://www.banthaiphuket.com/ - road fronting beach

cheap and good : www.ricoshotel.com

Big resorts 200 room plus are a let down because they are usually too big to upkeep.

what is your budget? 6500 baht per night? or more like 3000 baht per night?

all those that I listed were right on the beach and right on the heart of town.

I think around 4000 to 5000 baht would be quite ok....

I am now looking for air tixs like dun have le...

usually is it self book air tix and hotel cheaper?

Or go agency?

smile.gif

Alamak, holiday inn all over the world oso have. BUT the one at phuket was damaged quite badly by the tsunami in 2004 and quite a number of people died inside there. It was rebuilt though and right at Patong beach.

BUT would you wanna stay there? Have anyone stay there recently? [:p]

I rather stay at one which is more inland, esp with the monsoon season now.

That y i tot of andaman beach resort. It is inland. Saw it from brochure i took from five star agency but the fine prints read:

High season charge: $110 / adult

Other flight surcharge: $50 / adult

Peak season surcharge: $170 / adult...

Knn... all falls within the period i am going in Dec... are all applicable?

So ex!

Why dun book thru' those hotel websites and fly there by jetstar or something? I find it's cheaper by a bit when I go BKK.

Yup, looking at Jetstar now... still have... but the timing all quite bad already.

Arrival Phuket in the night 8pm.

Arrival Sg in noon 1pm.

Any idea besides the airfare, how much are the airfare-related surcharges, fees and taxes?

It's all stated at the Jetstar website when you choose the date you wanna fly bro.

Here's some hotel websites you can try:

http://www.ratestogo.com/

http://www.asiarooms.com/

http://www.asiatravel.com/

I tried ratestogo and asiarooms before, not too bad.

Oh, and not forgetting, sometimes u can get good deal at www.zuji.com.sg

Edited by Fcw75

Oh thanks. I realised the total fare is reflected on the next page when i click next. smile.gif

I haven look at Zuji yet.

Went Misa travel, it says the seats are not available due to the date i am departing is in the 'black-out' period. Dun understand tongue.gif

I have booked from asiarooms before. Their services not bad :)