Guys who understand abt army pes status pls come in

Vtec78

Sorry guys gt something that is bothering me right now n hope someone who noe the system can help mi. Does excuse heavy load = excuse full battle order? meaning during mod manning, i dun have to carry my FBO back to camp? I asked my camp MO n he say yes, ask my current company manager who was a ex csm, he also say yes. but my reservist camp CO say no. he say as my pes status is C9L2, i still deployable outfield which means i need to carry FBO. I am downgraded to C9L2 due to slipped disc. tks for reading n hope someone out there can help mi.

Hi, when you were downgraded, it should have been mentioned on the slip that you are C9L2 perm and also that you are excused heavy loads.

If your CO does not know the condition you were downgraded for, he is in a way right to say you can still be deployed outfield and therefore need to carry your FBO. But if he knew the condition that you were downgraded for and that you are excused heavyloads, I am sure he will understand you situation better.

BTW most ppl in the army just see the PES as whether or not you can do IPPT or not. This unfortunately can lead to many misunderstandings.

Pes A Fit for all operational vocations (Full BMT)

Pes B Fit for most operational vocations (Full BMT)

Pes BP Fit for 4 months/26 weeks full BMT(applicable only to obese recruits)

Pes C Fit for some operational vocations (Modified BMT)

Further subdivided into:

PES C1 Required to take IPPT but can be excused up to 2 static stations in IPPT

PES C2 Do not have to take IPPT except Regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AAFT)

PES C9 Servicemen not required to take IPPT

PES C grading will be followed by the L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L1 Fit for field duties including front-line duty

L2 Fit for field duties but only in Unit HQ or rear areas

L3 Fit for operational duties at Bases only. Not fit for field duties / exercises

L9 I also dont wat

Pes D Temporary unfit for grading and pending further review

Pes E Fit for administrative duties only

Further subdivided into:

PES E1 Able to participate in simple observance parades and LIFE activities

PES E9 Unfit for any form of physical activities

PES E grading will be followed by the L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L3 Fit for operational duties at Bases only. Not fit for field duties/exercises

L9 Suitable for peacetime sedentary duties at Bases. Not fit for operational duties even in Bases

Pes F Medically unfit for any form of service

Go see a specialist outside and get doctor letter stating you cannot carry any heavy load at all. Spend the money, it is worth it.

Edited by Fcw75

Sorry guys gt something that is bothering me right now n hope someone who noe the system can help mi. Does excuse heavy load = excuse full battle order? meaning during mod manning, i dun have to carry my FBO back to camp? I asked my camp MO n he say yes, ask my current company manager who was a ex csm, he also say yes. but my reservist camp CO say no. he say as my pes status is C9L2, i still deployable outfield which means i need to carry FBO. I am downgraded to C9L2 due to slipped disc. tks for reading n hope someone out there can help mi.

Welcome to the slip disc club! Yes entitled to excuse FBO...

2 years ago i kena manning n i only got excuse letter from specialist.

way before i already called mindef, tell them i excuse heavy load but manning letter say report in FBO.

those clerks n admin all dunno one, cannot gimme an answer.

then drag til few weeks stil never give me answer

then the admin incharge of my unit call me (i dun even who the hell was in charge of my unit tat time)

tell me she is not sure (warao!) n ask me better get an specific excuse for FBO.

so i asked my specialist to write the best excuse letter in the world, too bad cannot excuse SAF, but i wasnt in time to endorse my excuse. suay suay manning activated.

tat day i call the number on the manning letter,

that number is to the guard room, then guardroom ask me to call orderly room.

orderly room ask me to call ops room. then the officer who took the call is dunno wat S3. i told him i excuse heavy load.

cant carry FBO. he say since i dun hav excuse for that item i need to report in FBO. then i say if i carry n my slip disc get worst, he will be responsible right?

he pondered n said he will call me back.

then i waited for nearly 1 hr, he called back tell me CO ask me to bring my specialist letter n go back camp report n sign my name can already, no need to bring anything.

sibei far lo.... tuas there.

so when i reach the gate, the encik was there stare at me at the gate (cos i was in funky specs n blonde hair n long 4 n carry a file of my specialist letter)

he shout at me say 'where is ur barang barang?'

i said 'sir, excuse everything except SAF' (flash my file to him)

think he understood n 'then he LL say "k k go in go in"

few weeks later i went to endorse my excuses, i told the MO what happened,

he was piss off, n start scolding the regulars LOL

said there is no such thing to excuse specific things like FBO or SBO. as far as he can do, he can only give a general excuse like 'excuse heavy weight'.

he said 'ask your CO to use his brain n initiative, if cannot carry means cannot carry, if he ask u to carry, come n report sick'

Best thing is i saw what he wrote on my docket :"CO made him carry FBO during manning, recommend for downgrading to C9L2 bla bla bla"

i quickly explain again that the CO never make me carry FBO, he say :"aiyaa never mind la, i tomoro ORD liao!" n he smile hahaha

pes C9 doesnt mean u r safe...

esp if u posted into some fup infantry unit which i did. they thought all pes C ppl chao keng one. luckily i posted out from that sucky infantry unit liao! heng ah.

these infantry regulars will always challenge u with the reason ur pes status says u can be deploy outfield.

jus go n get "excuse outfield".

excuse more powerful than pes leh hehehh

i oso C9L2, excuse RMJ + Heavy Load + Range + Outfield + Parade (havent go endorse yet lazy to go) :P

when i was pending downgrade, that MO gave me an 2pages of excuse, he said :"hope this one can protect u until u get downgraded' LOL

these regulars dunno how bad n dangerous slip disc is...

ask your CO to go n read up bout this condition call CES

Cauda Equina Syndrome (related to slip disc), can take life one ok, (but my specialist assure me only 0.01% of patients get that n usually r those who kena serious accident)

nevertheless the risk is there.

i hope ur CO kena slipdisc then he will understand hahaa

Most people do not know the seriousness of slipdisc until they get it themself.

i think in this case, the CO thinks lightly of slipdisc even he knows his condition.

If you get slipdisc, it does not automatically warrant u an excuse of heavy loads which is stupid!

I got a friend who got slipdisc too, he is only PES C9L2 without any excuse,

Recently he also have same prbs like vtec79, they ask him to report for manning with FBO.

Now same thing like me, he has to go thru all the trouble to go to specialist, get letter to get recommendation for 'excuse' this n that.

i heard of people kenna

PES E9L3, medical condition = slipped capital femoral epiphysis (SCFE)

chim or not? [laugh] when i first heard of that? i was like what the fark was that? [laugh]

Thanks for the education, always thought that C is a condition state, like Pes A, B, C, D(temp) & E. L is a position of excuse/cause. Interesting.

sad to say, i repeatly told my CO that i cant afford to carry the FBO as my back may be worsen. somemore is 2 slipped disc liao. but he juz tell mi by saying medical board issue u with excuse heavy load but how heavy is considered heavy. i seriously think he is juz making thing difficult for mi. toking abt care for soldier [rifle]

Think it's time to call the Mindef Hotline to complain. Fark your CO man. Next go to your specialist and ask him to write specifically how heavy a load u can't carry and submit to MO. Think this will shut your CO up.

wah, ur story so long one [laugh] .

mine is shorter, slipped disc = C9L3 = downgrade = withdraw from active combat unit. at least my MO got brain one - when OC ask him if i am deployable, MO replies that in return i can sue unit if i get further injury, hence not worth it.

slipped disc = no joke. must take care of back, cannot run, no heavy load - still having periodic pains and suan tong ... [sweatdrop]

ask him if he is going to take any responsibility if anythings happens... if he is willing, ask him write in black n white...

i doubt he got the balls to do tat...

wat the hotline num?

anyone know what is the hotline number?

sometimes call the 1800-eNSNSNS, but all you get is some outsourced "customer service personals" pushing the ball all over mindef but you cannot reach the actual person that can help! [:/]

Not familiar with this C9L2, but C2L9 means he is a clerk, office based. Period..

im not fit for duties and physical activities. think i shld be C9N9 or C9L9. wink.gif