Chrysler 300C - next Taxi by SMRT

Echelon

Was reading the Life section of Saturday's newspaper and was surpise to read in the car section that SMRT is considering the Chrysler 300C as a taxi.

they should be thinking of energy efficient cars

this is contradicting miw policy of energy efficiency

they should be getting in electric or hybrid cars

no wonder our cost of living is going up

serving the rich and elite

there nothing to tulan at all, the prime taxi is also a PI in singapore, so if car cannot sell away soon, they will use it as taxi...

so any type of car also will be use as taxi... as long as don't be the same colour with taxi ok... same model is nothing we can do...

Edited by Jeffang

oh no .....soon no car will be spared !!! shakehead.gif I like the 300C for its bling bling gangsta look. When I first saw it on the road ( still dun know what model it is) , I thought it was a new Bentley / RR thumbsup.gif It had THAT presence inlove.gif

Arc-tua-ly, some don't want a taxi so they bought Chrysler 300C and the car got a mammoth and prescence on the road and look like a lesser Bentley (though cheaper than a E-Class). Maybe they should buy current cars of Lexus, Volvo, Saab, Citroen cars, Jeep, Chevrolet, Mazda, Nissan, Daihatsu, Suzuki, Opel etc who are not in the taxi list yet so nobody will not be piss off.... if you can't beat them, join them

Oh no, even in their crown or cedric, cabbies already like ah beng liao.

Now they are bestowed with a mean looking car, ho seh liao. They really can chiong around pointing middle finger.

I concur.

If the 300C is true, then it contradicts the energy efficient policy and defies the objective of public transport.

Unless this is for those who willing to pay $100 per ride at the casino. [cool]

Most likely become CNG 300C. I think only petrol models. Woo... Hemi engined taxi. sweatdrop.gif

hmm... I believe it should be the Diesel version (V6 3. something litres) or maybe Diesel + CNG?

I read the british version of Top Gear and there are 300C diesels available for their markets...

Was reading the Life section of Saturday's newspaper and was surpise to read in the car section that SMRT is considering the Chrysler 300C as a taxi.

In denmark, i have seen Chrysler 300C or even MB S500 as taxis in Aarhus City! shocked.gif

It is a normal taxi services and even Volvo S80 as taxis too......

I think it is running on diesel.....

I was in Amsterdam last year, saw a Mercedes Benz S-Series as a taxi too, one generation ago, also seen a BMW 7-Series cab before too overseas.

(On the Chrysler news, it was spotted on today's Straits Times, Saturday, Feb-9, Life Section/Page 9/FastLanes column.)

Edited by Echelon

It will not kill the cabby, its the passenger that will suffer.

passenger can always choose not to take taxi.. but taxi driver cant choose not to drive cos no drive = no $ [angel]