Buying mattress, need advise

Sgnick

after sleep on queen size bed for more than 20 years, now my wife say she wants to split   [:(] 

it is better to buy 2 single bed then combine them? 

sleep same room or different room lol.

If your room have space, can look at 2 super singles. Just that bedsheets are harder to find.

you dun get the point  [:(]

[laugh]  [laugh]

Your wife's preference on the firmness different from yours ah?? Nowadays there are mattresses that can customise the firmness on the same bed. Will that work out for you?

My recent purchase was from Court. That's after a lot of mattress hunting at different shop and brand.

Finally bought back King Coil as I felt that Sealy and Simmon are really over price for me. From my back feeling when I laid on the mattress, My <$3k mattress feel similar to the Sealy and Simmon $5k mattress.

Mattress build for King Kong  [laugh]  [laugh]

i still strong supporter of my HK brand, Airland.

During GSS, their top of the line King + frame is about 2k niah.

after sleep on queen size bed for more than 20 years, now my wife say she wants to split [:(]

Better not

No good

Your wife's preference on the firmness different from yours ah?? Nowadays there are mattresses that can customise the firmness on the same bed. Will that work out for you?

got such mattress? i think not cheap   [sweatdrop]

actually the purpose is not to disturb each other sleep lah  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Jman888

i still strong supporter of my HK brand, Airland.

During GSS, their top of the line King + frame is about 2k niah.

The shop you recommend me in IMM no more sell already when I visit in Aug.

got such mattress? i think not cheap   [sweatdrop]

actually the purpose is not to disturb each other sleep lah  [laugh]  [laugh]

thought individual pocketed springs will do the job? The only thing that will disturb each other, I guess, is the blanket/comforter that both husband and wife is sharing. Other than that, so far my mattress does that job. Cos I also had the same issue as you. Wife light sleeper so will easily be awaken if I flipped too much.

got such mattress? i think not cheap [sweatdrop]

actually the purpose is not to disturb each other sleep lah [laugh][laugh]

Expensive also just pay lah

thought individual pocketed springs will do the job? The only thing that will disturb each other, I guess, is the blanket/comforter that both husband and wife is sharing. Other than that, so far my mattress does that job. Cos I also had the same issue as you. Wife light sleeper so will easily be awaken if I flipped too much.

Mine too

Sometimes when i flip too much she look at me

Then I :grin:

after sleep on queen size bed for more than 20 years, now my wife say she wants to split   [:(] 

2 single bed hard to do anything le...  [laugh]

is your room big enough for one single and your current queen size remain? 

sleep same room or different room lol.

If your room have space, can look at 2 super singles. Just that bedsheets are harder to find.

Actually 2 singles = King size bed.

2 Super singles is bigger than a King size bed.

Actually 2 singles = King size bed.

2 Super singles is bigger than a King size bed.

My parents 5rm Tampines flat normal room

Can put 2 super single side by side and har gao siew mai trolley

Jin satki mens!!!

Me and brother share last time

My parents 5rm Tampines flat normal room

Can put 2 super single side by side and har gao siew mai trolley

Jin satki mens!!!

Me and brother share last time

U lucky as old flats much bigger. These days u can only put single cos u will need some walking space and a desk plus wardrobe, if lucky, u might be able to squeeze a Super single but definitely u cant put 2 side by side unless u get those hidden beds that can keep against the wall.

Huh, why split?

Actually it's quite common for older couples to split their beds because of different health needs.

When we are young, our body can take all sorts of mattress but it's different when we age, our bodies will require different support.

If your wife is concern about that, buy 2 single mattress (of your own health preference) and put in side by side. You can use a king size bed sheet since it's exactly the same size.

Like that no need to split but also can satisfy health needs [thumbsup]

No good lah

buy double decker bed better   [laugh]  [laugh]   question is who going to climb up  [sweatdrop]

Edited by Jman888