Wallpapers / Wall Stickers for Walls

Nachos

install giant LCD screens......... Everyday got different theme. [laugh]

Hi guys,

Thinking of putting wallpaper instead of painting up the house. Those who have wallpaper installed in their house, may I ask how is is it to maintain and also how durable is it?

Thanks

Hi guys,

Thinking of putting wallpaper instead of painting up the house. Those who have wallpaper installed in their house, may I ask how is is it to maintain and also how durable is it?

Thanks

nothing really to maintain................but durability no way compare to painting...........

walls need to be flat..........the installer need to have kungfu to ensure the jointing are done properly..........day night temperature different will dry up the glue easily and the joints will give way..........removing the paper is headache sia..........

Just happened to come across this wallpaper specialist in Katong 112 2nd floor or 3rd floor few days ago, beside the umeya candy shop space.

All designs at $400 per 4m by 3m rolls including workmanship - about a hdb bedroom wall. Quite many designs to choose from, from hi-class hotel deco to kids Cars theme whatever you name it.

The lady there is knowledgeable and quite chio which is an understatement. Not related to it definitely.

thanks everyone... Wah, chio lady. That's the bigger draw to me... hehehe

if your wife is to tag along, be warned that she will definitely feel threatened.

how you know his OC not more chio leh???................... [sly][laugh]

Later someone will come in and say again, what lah want to be wallpaper and bedsheet. Straight go f her from behind and and say, "who's your father"...

how you know his OC not more chio leh???................... [sly][laugh]

Must be damn chio since he is so confident... Really piqued my interest.... haha

I still think paint is still better option especially if you have kids at home. At least, it's easier to touch up when there's blemishes.

I have tried both...............and I choice is still paint................

wallpaper has more options...............and looks good...................but only for 1-2 years...........after that quite bad liao.............

I think the grade of the wallpaper also matters. Those used by hotel room should be more durable and can tahan longer than 2 years.

hotel room because the temperature is quite controlled............whereas our home is day hot night cold.........so very fast the glue will dry up and peel............sibei sian one............I last time sell wall paper before..............and did my room with wall paper...........to look really nice must level the wall smooth smooth ...........and when the joints give way............aiyo.............. [laugh] [laugh]

You use sperm to stick one sure laa, easy peel off.... [laugh]

KK, thanks bro! Very in-firm-mative...

You use sperm to stick one sure laa, easy peel off.... [laugh]

KK, thanks bro! Very in-firm-mative...

kan lah..............wall paper use the white glue ..........water base one.............yah look like sperm..............but mine only enough to paste poster 1" x 1"............. [laugh] [laugh]

but if you want to do ..................make sure the wall is not expose to sunlight.................best is if the room is the inner room where the wall outside not direct sunshine............like that temperature dont change too much.............can last longer...........so far I think if you are looking at only 2 years.................i think is good to go............ [thumbsup][laugh]

kan lah..............wall paper use the white glue ..........water base one.............yah look like sperm..............but mine only enough to paste poster 1" x 1"............. [laugh] [laugh]

but if you want to do ..................make sure the wall is not expose to sunlight.................best is if the room is the inner room where the wall outside not direct sunshine............like that temperature dont change too much.............can last longer...........so far I think if you are looking at only 2 years.................i think is good to go............ [thumbsup][laugh]

Huh??? ony 2 years nia nia???