Wallpapers / Wall Stickers for Walls

Nachos

Hmmmm wonder if they do stickers for lift doors? I thought of designing something 3D for my lift in my apartment.....

Just happened to come across this wallpaper specialist in Katong 112 2nd floor or 3rd floor few days ago, beside the umeya candy shop space.

All designs at $400 per 4m by 3m rolls including workmanship - about a hdb bedroom wall. Quite many designs to choose from, from hi-class hotel deco to kids Cars theme whatever you name it.

The lady there is knowledgeable and quite chio which is an understatement. Not related to it definitely.

kan lah..............wall paper use the white glue ..........water base one.............yah look like sperm..............but mine only enough to paste poster 1" x 1"............. [laugh] [laugh]

but if you want to do ..................make sure the wall is not expose to sunlight.................best is if the room is the inner room where the wall outside not direct sunshine............like that temperature dont change too much.............can last longer...........so far I think if you are looking at only 2 years.................i think is good to go............ [thumbsup][laugh]

KNN, so many moles in your comment.... [laugh]

Huh??? ony 2 years nia nia???

I think depends on the unit.............mine didnt last very long..........the joints gave way quite fast...........although the rest of the wall looks ok but the jointing quite sore eye...............maybe i comparing to painting because paint like can last forever.................. [laugh][laugh]

those in office ones i think last longer because in the day because of aircon temp............when night falls the change not much....

Edited by Tianmo

got wall paper for the escalators in my farm anot?

your farm need mirror lah...........and mirror on the ceiling will be lovely............. :wub:[thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

KNN, so many moles in your comment.... [laugh]

keyboard spoil mah.............long known fact......... [laugh] [laugh]

taobao got alot of wallpaper, somemore damm cheap

but for wallpaper and solar film, the key issue is the labour to stick the film/ppaper

so usually, this type better can some reputable comapny to do

your farm need mirror lah...........and mirror on the ceiling will be lovely............. :wub:[thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

You think I running the once popular Kiang Sak street is it?? hahahah

keyboard spoil mah.............long known fact......... [laugh] [laugh]

I always thought the glue could last 10 years at least.

no hor...............I know your farm produce high grade products............view by appointment one...... [thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

[nod]

no hor...............I know your farm produce high grade products............view by appointment one...... [thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

Affirmative [thumbsup] Those grade where you see aredy wanna power shoot and make them paste on the wall or window...how apt for this thread [nod]

unused or covered back glue can last very long........even those you open up and cover back.....the top will harden but remove the harder part the rest is still useable........those applied to the wall because of contact with air and moist usually will harden up faster...........and lost its abilities to hold the products together..........

Affirmative [thumbsup] Those grade where you see aredy wanna power shoot and make them paste on the wall or window...how apt for this thread [nod]

good stuff I want keep to myself.............otherwise next time difficult to get a slot.............. [laugh] [laugh]

I considered wallpaper too. Used Nippon Momento paint in the end. Nice wallpaper effect. Easy to apply.